Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Eighth Succession” as Want to Read:
The Eighth Succession
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Eighth Succession

by
4.2  ·  Rating details ·  5 Ratings  ·  1 Review
In the tradition of Theodore Sturgeon and James H. Schmitz, a new tale of galactic intrigue and adventure.. Rikk Hoister: First of a new breed of cloned, paranormal geniuses, able to defeat the Imperial Navy with his mind alone...bound only by a rigid sense of ethics.His cousin Yewanda, equally powerful, able to teleport herself anywhere. She's innocent, inexperienced...an ...more
Paperback, 176 pages
Published May 21st 2013 by Speed-Of-C Productions
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Eighth Succession, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Eighth Succession

Community Reviews

(showing 1-9)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Beth
May 14, 2013 rated it really liked it
First, a disclosure: Don Sakers is a friend and former colleague of mine, but I'll do my best to be objective in this review.

We know where we are in the future by the heading of the first chapter: 2474 CE. Sakers' future is wonderfully realized in details both large and small: Humans live on numerous planets around the Galaxy; there are aliens (wonderful ones show up at one point in the book), characters' names are almost recognizable but altered as the centuries will do, and computers...well, y
...more
David Lewis
rated it liked it
Nov 11, 2017
Suzanne
rated it really liked it
May 22, 2013
Don Sakers
May 07, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelves: my-stuff, sf
Alexander Levin
rated it it was amazing
Jul 30, 2013
Tj
marked it as to-read
Jul 01, 2013
Eowyn
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2013
TaraG
marked it as to-read
Sep 24, 2013
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
8 followers
Don Sakers was launched the same month as Sputnik One, so it was perhaps inevitable that he should become a science fiction writer. A Navy brat by birth, he spent his childhood in such far-off lands as Japan, Scotland, Hawaii, and California. In California, rather like a latter-day Mowgli, he was raised by dogs.

As a writer and editor, he has explored the thoughts of sapient trees (The Leaves of Oc
...more
More about Don Sakers