Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Dylan's Song” as Want to Read:
Dylan's Song
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Dylan's Song

by
4.27  ·  Rating details ·  11 ratings  ·  8 reviews
Dylan Maguire returns to his native Ireland with psychic spy Vicki Boyd. Their mission: to locate and extract a missing CIA operative. But when Dylan receives word his grandmother is dying, he is plunged into a past he thought he'd left behind forever. Now he must confront his demons before his past destroys his mission - and his and Vicki's lives depend on it.
Paperback, 277 pages
Published March 31st 2013 by Drake Valley Press (first published February 4th 2013)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Dylan's Song, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Dylan's Song

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-24
Average rating 4.27  · 
Rating details
 ·  11 ratings  ·  8 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Dylan's Song
Sherry Fundin
The gang is back and I feel right at home with the cast of characters. I can hardly wait for my next action packed adventure as I finally learn about Dylan’s Irish past and what drove him into Vicki’s arms.

It starts out with a bit of remote viewing that leads Vicki to tell Sam they must rescue the missing agent…NOW.

I love when he pulls down the dilapidated garage…redneck style.

Then Dylan finds you can’t run from your past and it’s off to Ireland and it will be
...more
Maria
Mar 16, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I received a complimentary copy of this book as a part of a book tour in exchange for a fair and honest review. I rated it 4 out of 5 Stars:

The fourth book in the Black Swamp Mysteries, Dylan's Song by P.M. Terrell, apparently picks up after the events of the previous book, Secrets of a Dangerous Woman, left off. Not having read any of the previous books in this series, I did feel as if I was at a disadvantage while reading this book. I wasn't really able to connect with the main cha
...more
Maggie Thom
Mar 27, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This story is very good. The first chapter of this book is very gripping. Vicki has psychic powers, a special gift of being able to see ghosts through the veil to the other side. Dylan and Vicki are a couple who have a good relationship but it is soon put through an extreme test with their next assignment. Both are government agents, whose next assignment is to go to Dylan’s home, in Ireland, to rescue another agent who has been taken hostage. Dylan refuses to go but won’t explain why. It’s when ...more
Kathleen Kelly
Oct 06, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
"The mists of Ireland were something alive, something that could soothe a man's soul or destroy it; something that cloaked a man when he wanted to be hidden or obscured that which he needed to see. It could soak into the bones on the coldest of days or sweeten the skin in the warmest of hours." ...pg 276 of Dylan's Song

I think that the above quote from the end of Dylan's Song pretty much describes most of the story. Dylan's Song is the fourth in the series "Black Swamp Mysteries". Th
...more
Books Mom
Mar 21, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: mystery-suspense
Jump right into the action from the first page! I expected excitement from this book and wasn't disappointed. There's lots going on and not just in the spy business.

I haven't read any other books in the series, and admit to being a bit lost at first. There is history and backstory I wasn't familiar with so it took awhile for me to understand who was who and how they mattered to one another. I'm sure that fans of the series will be thrilled to see so many familiar faces, but it was a bit difficu
...more
Andrea
Sep 26, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: arc, bnb, kindle
Dylan’s Song began with continuing off from the end of Secrets of a Dangerous Woman. Terrell took us to another journey with Vicki and Dylan as they go to Ireland to see Dylan’s grandmother before she dies. We knew more and more about Dylan’s past and the secrets he kept from Vicki as well as Vicki’s own secret.

What got me really hooked with this series are the secrets and the mysteries. I kept trying to guess what happens next only to find out it was even better than what I had imag
...more
Dalene
Aug 14, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: reviewed-2013
First, I want to thank the author P.M. Terrell for giving me this book for an honest review. I enjoyed this book, the suspence and mystery keeps you hanging on waiting to find out what happens next. The plot is good, the characters are very well developed. I love reading about these characters and look forward to reading more from P.M. Terrell and the Black Swamp Mysteries. Love the added southern charm.
Cindy
Great Read! Will be hard to wait until 2014 for the next one.
Susan Johnson
rated it really liked it
Apr 14, 2013
Julie Rigsbee
rated it really liked it
May 27, 2013
Anthony Christie
rated it it was amazing
Jan 26, 2017
Billie Jo Glaesner
rated it really liked it
Apr 18, 2017
Brittany
marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2013
Courtney Dozier
marked it as to-read
Mar 20, 2013
Debbie
marked it as to-read
Mar 24, 2013
Ginger King
marked it as to-read
Sep 06, 2014
Linda Morales
marked it as to-read
Aug 27, 2015
Igrowastreesgrow
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2018
Jeanna Massman
marked it as to-read
Aug 08, 2019
Mick Loves Books
marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2019
Zoe
marked it as to-read
May 13, 2014
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
178 followers
p.m.terrell is the pen name for Patricia McClelland Terrell, the award-winning, internationally acclaimed author of more than 21 books in four genres: contemporary suspense, historical adventure/suspense, computer how-to and non-fiction.

Prior to writing full-time, she founded two computer companies in the Washington, DC Metropolitan Area. Among her clients were the Central Intelligence
...more