Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Nobody Was Here” as Want to Read:
Nobody Was Here
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Nobody Was Here

by
really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  6 ratings  ·  3 reviews
There are monsters of this world.

They look like us. They behave like us. They even have dreams and ambitions like us. But they are not us.

At least, we do not like to think so.

Sometimes, as is the case with traveling family man Reed Reese, we are confronted by these monsters. Usually when we are most vulnerable. They might not even view it as a confrontation, but we do.
...more
Kindle Edition, 21 pages
Published February 18th 2013 by Lost Hollow Books
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Nobody Was Here, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Nobody Was Here

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-22
really liked it Average rating 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  6 ratings  ·  3 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Nobody Was Here
Kristina Gallo
Mar 23, 2018 rated it it was amazing
This story made my day. As horror fan, I love to read quick stories with a good point. This is our reality, when we have shitty day, another shit is on our way. No matter is this annoying stranger on the toilet or a beggar , we will feel equal rage. Uncertainty makes this story more dynamic . It is ordinary day and ordinary family. Just Nobody was on the wrong place in a wrong time.
Donna L. Snyder
Feb 04, 2017 rated it it was amazing
A good read!

I thought this book was good. It had a few surprises that I didn't expect. I loved the ending. I would have never thought of ending it like that. I will definitely read more of Isaac Thorne's books.
Rose Mute
Jul 21, 2019 rated it did not like it
Not scary at all.

On a scale of one to ten of scary stories I have read, this story is a one. The author was overly descriptive, so I glossed over a lot of the story. It didn't contain a lot of the elements that make a story dark, creepy or scary. To basically sum it up, it was a fight in a toilet.
Andrew
rated it it was amazing
Dec 02, 2019
A.L. Norton
rated it it was amazing
Aug 10, 2018
Heather
rated it liked it
Mar 17, 2019
Cheryl
marked it as to-read
Mar 20, 2013
Kamrynmattson
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2013
The Grim Reader
marked it as to-read
Jul 07, 2016
Darren Dilnott
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2016
Raven
marked it as to-read
Oct 26, 2016
Rhonda L.
marked it as to-read
Oct 06, 2017
Lisa Reynolds
marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2018
Amber Keller
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2018
Miaow
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2018
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Mar 13, 2019
Sheri
marked it as to-read
Mar 13, 2019
Linda Buzard-Moffitt
marked it as to-read
May 07, 2019
Tim Carter
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • No Boundary: Eastern and Western Approaches to Personal Growth
  • The Book of Lies
  • The Book of the Law
  • Magick
  • Indecent Proposal
  • Cari Mora
  • Commando: The Autobiography of Johnny Ramone
  • Dead Kennedys: Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables: The Early Years
  • ANXIETY IN RELATIONSHIP: How to overcome the insecurity in love, couple's jealousy, the fear of abandonment. Learn to reduce attachment anxious and the conflicts for reconnect with your partner
  • White is for Witching
  • I'm OK, You're Not OK
  • How is Dan Doing?: Coping with Antisocial Personality Disorder: A Memoir
  • Judge This Cover
  • Indecent Werewolf Exposure (Werewolves, Vampires and Demons, Oh My, #1)
  • Disarming the Narcissist: Surviving and Thriving with the Self-Absorbed
  • Paganism: Pagan holidays, beliefs, gods and goddesses, symbols, rituals, practices, and much more! An Introductory Guide
  • Rebecca
  • Heavy Duty: Days and Nights in Judas Priest
See similar books…
165 followers
Isaac Thorne is a nice man who has, over the course of his life, developed a modest ability to spin a good yarn. Really. He promises. He also avoids public men’s restrooms at all costs.

He considers himself a lover of books, music, movies, and other forms of pop culture phenomenon. His philosophy on his life is that it's all one giant experiment.