Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Detective's Muse: A Niall O'Huiginn Mystery” as Want to Read:
The Detective's Muse: A Niall O'Huiginn Mystery
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Detective's Muse: A Niall O'Huiginn Mystery

by
4.05  ·  Rating details ·  20 ratings  ·  4 reviews
Can O’Huiggin find the killers, finish his poem and recover his hope for love?

In The Detective’s Muse, Lieutenant O’Huiginn is investigating a brutal crime when he realizes the victim's friend, Anne Tadmore, looks exactly like his fiancé who died a year earlier. Her presence rekindles the poetic fire that has been smoldering within him, and he finds himself falling
...more
Paperback, 1, 258 pages
Published November 2nd 2012 by Spider Bite Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Detective's Muse, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Detective's Muse

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-50
Average rating 4.05  · 
Rating details
 ·  20 ratings  ·  4 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Detective's Muse: A Niall O'Huiginn Mystery
Debra West-maciaszek
Jan 19, 2013 rated it it was amazing
The Detective's Muse is sneaky; while you're busy following the plot, before you know it, you're wrapped up in the characters. And there are some good, good characters in this book. By the end, I closed the covers and went online to see if I could find when the next book is coming! Read The Detective's Muse; you'll love these characters.
Jeannie Walker
Feb 20, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Beautifully Written!!!
Anne Tadmore knew she shouldn't be there, but she surrendered to her obsession. She had to know if her boyfriend was seeing someone else. She finds something she was not expecting.
Take a deep breath my friends, for you are going on a ride. Set some time aside, because this is a tantalizing book that will beguile you. What a superb job the author accomplished in this fascinating book. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.


Jeannie Walker Award Winning Author

Beautifully Written!!!
Anne Tadmore knew she shouldn't be there, but she surrendered to her obsession. She had to know if her boyfriend was seeing someone else. She finds something she was not expecting.
Take a deep breath my friends, for you are going on a ride. Set some time aside, because this is a tantalizing book that will beguile you. What a superb job the author accomplished in this fascinating book. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.


Jeannie Walker Award Winning Author

Fighting the Devil A True Story of Consuming Passion, Deadly Poison, and Murder by Jeannie Walker I Saw the Light by Jeannie Walker
...more
Theresa
Feb 09, 2013 rated it it was amazing
This is my first review. I loved The Detective Muse by Brian Delahunt! His writing style pulls you in and keeps you on the edge; you can't put it down until the end. Unlike other authors who exhaust you with too much information, Brian's approach of "just the facts" leaves you thoroughly satisfied, but eagerly awaiting his next book. Brian Delahunt is definitely an author to follow. The description found here on Goodreads does not do the book justice, it is by far better than expected! Read it, ...more
Hate2beLate
Feb 07, 2013 rated it it was amazing
~First Reads Winner~
I absolutely loved this. Mystery is not my most favorite, but if I am going to read it, this is how I like it! Loved the story, it moved along quickly, but was clearly written. I was drawn in by the characters and I flew through the pages - and sad when it was over. I would love to read about Niall's youth...

Pick this up, you will be glad you did!
Mario Kinsella
rated it really liked it
Dec 27, 2017
Brenda
rated it liked it
Sep 16, 2016
Noshy
rated it really liked it
Mar 30, 2013
Mbshow Showerman
rated it it was amazing
Feb 12, 2014
Marci Bosse
rated it it was amazing
Dec 14, 2012
Snaker
rated it it was amazing
Jan 16, 2013
Samantha Mohney
rated it it was amazing
May 13, 2013
Annie Armstrong
rated it really liked it
Jan 24, 2013
Olivebailey
rated it it was ok
Nov 15, 2017
Rickie Hinrichs
rated it it was amazing
Apr 11, 2013
J.lisa
rated it liked it
Mar 30, 2014
Tracie Bascom
rated it liked it
Mar 15, 2014
Angela Pneuman
rated it it was amazing
Mar 15, 2015
Joanne
rated it did not like it
Feb 08, 2013
JA J
rated it liked it
Oct 21, 2019
Jenny
rated it really liked it
Dec 04, 2017
Linda
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Kim Friant
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Betty Karl
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Cindy
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Valerie
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Alaina Maxam
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Carol
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Lauren
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Paul
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Linda
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Mike Rogers
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Heather Fineisen
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Anna
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Virginia Winfield
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Kari
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Stacey
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Gordon Bingham
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Dad
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Khadija
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Amanda Rhoads
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Kristina
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Jose
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Amber
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Violet
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Monica
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Barry
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Sasha
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Cathy
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Elizabeth Case
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »