Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Fallen SEAL Legacy (SEAL Brotherhood, #2)” as Want to Read:
Fallen SEAL Legacy (SEAL Brotherhood, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Fallen SEAL Legacy

(SEAL Brotherhood #2)

by
4.01  ·  Rating details ·  1,534 ratings  ·  160 reviews
An alternate cover edition can be found here.

Nebraska born and bred Navy SEAL Calvin “Coop” Cooper, after his own family has perished in a tornado, is ordered to meet the family of a prominent San Diego psychiatrist. The doctor’s brother is a fallen SEAL medic who died in Grenada. There, Cooper meets Libby Brownlee, the beautiful niece of this fallen hero. Heavily influenc
...more
Kindle Edition, 278 pages
Published December 6th 2012 by Amazon Digital Services
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Fallen SEAL Legacy, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Fallen SEAL Legacy

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.01  · 
Rating details
 ·  1,534 ratings  ·  160 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Jacqueline Patricks
I got this as a freeie, thought it looked like a fun popcorn read. I'm ex-Army and love me some sexy, military romance fluff.

Sigh... I got even less than I expected, and I didn't expect much even with all the 5 stars. I didn't leave a star since I don't believe in rating a book I didn't finish. But this was too funny not to share. I do hope the author continues to write and gets a better editor.

ETA: Apparently, this is one of her earlier books. She may have gotten better. I have no opinion on
...more
Becca
Jul 28, 2013 rated it it was ok
The premise when I read the blurb sounded good but for the life of me, I just could not get into this book. It started off with promise but it just went downhill from there. I'm sure it works for some but it went off on so many different forks that I wasn't sure if she was setting it up to have more story with each of these other lines or not. The way this was done just didn't make sense and I had no interest in all the backstory of characters that had nothing to do with the main story. I would ...more
Alaina
Fallen SEAL Legacy is the second installment of the SEAL Brotherhood series. In it, yu will meet Calvin and Libby. I will admit this book was a bit better than the first one and it also had a side of creepy element to it.

So these two main characters have something in common: being hurt. Whether it's a family death or two.. or finding out you put your trust in the wrong person. They've got it. Calvin just had his whole world flipped upside down. An unexpected tornado wiped out his family and all
...more
Anita
Nov 29, 2016 rated it really liked it
Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) provided by the Author and Publisher via NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review.

I am a SEAL book groupie. I just love these Alpha Heroes and the women who win their hearts. The romance between Coop and Libby really burns up the pages as the sex scenes overwhelm both the romance and the suspense in this book.

Coop is one big hormone when he is in the US. He lives his life for the SEALs and sex until he is notified that his entire family has died in a tornad
...more
Karen Roma
Jan 21, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: Lovers of Special Ops
Shelves: read-in-2013
My first love has never been contemporary romance, but as an author who continues to excel and reach new heights with each story she writes, Sharon Hamilton definitely has turned me into a dedicated reader of her SEAL Brotherhood.
In Fallen SEAL Legacy we take an emotional journey with Calvin “Coop” Cooper who is a giant with rugged good looks and boyish charm and has the ladies clamouring for his attention. Coop has just experienced a personal tragedy that has left him questioning where he belo
...more
Debra Lowman
Aug 26, 2013 rated it it was ok
I'm trying to come out of my box, read a few things I might not have otherwise chosen- which translates to..I tried a romance novel thinking I ought to read something different. This one was a freebie, it was about a guy from Nebraska, a military guy, fairly hot from the cover and descriptions of Coop--okay, I was in.

I ought to have been crying in my soup. The premise of the book is Seal Team 6 member Calvin "Coop" Cooper has just lost his entire family in a storm in Nebraska while he was deplo
...more
Riana Elizabeth
Oct 20, 2013 rated it did not like it
Gah. I actually wasted hours of my life finishing this to review it, and it was hell. Bad grammar, disjointed plotline, unbelievable characters...avoid this one.
Jo
Jun 03, 2016 rated it really liked it
I'd like to first comment on J.D. Hart's narration. While still very good, I was disappointed after having had listened to Accidental SEAL. The voice Cooper has in this book is different from the one he featured in Accidental SEAL. It really bothered me that they were different, especially since I enjoyed the voice he had in Accidental SEAL.

As for the story line, it was enjoyable. Cooper and Libby's romance was sweeter and less tumultuous than Kyle and Christy's. Cooper spends far less time figh
...more
Julie Beasley
Jan 24, 2013 rated it it was amazing
These navy SEALs just get better.

This is another action packed, sensual romance.

Sharon Hamilton gives us another fiesty heroine in Libby and a gorgeous, tall SEAL with “Coop” who are both dealing with their own personal struggles.

I liked the instant attraction between them and the very sensual love scenes.

The gorgeous SEALs are there to help and the interaction between them is a joy.

Nicole Garcia
Oct 03, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I had the pleasure of listening to this book on audio. Here is my review.

"Falling for Sexy Seals!!"

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?
Yes, absolutely! I have been a fan of Sharon Hamilton for years now and each book is better than the last.

What did you like best about this story?
I loved the obvious chemistry between Coop and Libby, which of course they deny.

What does J. D. Hart bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?
I love J.D. narrattio
...more
Jenn : Godzilla is King
It was good but I don't like it that much when an author portrays the hero as addicted to sex and that's what starts the relationship. It was almost every time they got together boom! Sex then he wanted to call it off for awhile when her and her family were in trouble but he just couldn't stay away. I gave 4 stars because he did develope true feelings for her and he along with his SEAL buddies came to the rescue and saved her. That's what made it good. Sometimes there's just too much sex and not ...more
Cheryl Sanders
Feb 22, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Sharon Hamilton has done it again! What a great read this second book has been! Great character growth and plot. I would have liked to see some SEAL action in these books but I'm ok with a look into their down time for a change. I really liked how important family was to both main charcters. The romance was HOT and STEAMY!!! I'm looking forward to the next book in this series!
Karen
Oct 07, 2013 rated it it was amazing
What can I say besides this book is awesome I feel in love with this series when I read them in print
Now I am going back and listening to all the audio versions and am falling in love with this series even more
Vikki Vaught
Jul 13, 2014 rated it liked it
If you're looking for a book with lots of hot sex scenes then this may be the book for you. Personally, I like characters with a bit more emotional depth than I found in this story. Nonetheless, it's a well-written book, just not my cup of teas shall we say.
Terry Odell
Mar 20, 2014 rated it liked it
Shelves: own
I got this in a boxed set, and didn't feel it was as strong as the others. Too many cliches, very few surprises, and I confess I became more critical when the character mentioned his six foot four inch legs. That's one tall seal!
Mandie Trahan
Apr 02, 2014 rated it it was ok
This book had grammatical erros and the structure was weak in areas. I did not like the build up and it would fizzle out. It would NEVER climax. Not the story anyhow.
I really liked Cooper!
Julianna
Feb 15, 2013 rated it really liked it
Really really good. Good followup to the first one and now anxiously awaiting the next one!
Maria
Aug 12, 2017 rated it really liked it
4.5 Stars - This is book 2 in the Seal Brotherhood Series. It is Calvin “Coop” Cooper and Libby Brownlee's story. Cooper is a Navy Seal from Team 3. Originally, a farm boy from Nebraska. Now, a tragedy has just struck his life and he does not know how to deal with any of it...other than to bury it. He is forcefully instructed on a mission that will help him with a Fallen SEAL's family. A family who he discovers blames the Navy for their heartache. There he meets this beautiful outspoken firecrac ...more
MJ4S
Jun 24, 2019 rated it it was ok
The prequel novella was very promising, but the actual novel fell short for me. What I found extremely annoying, so much so that I ended up rating it 2 stars, was the inconsistency in the characters' feelings. And I'm not talking about the main characters, although there were some inconsistencies there as well and they seemed to jump from one state to another and not remember what they felt a few hours before.
I don't want to spoil anything, but one of the characters at one point has a pretty co
...more
Jo-Ann Fitzgerald
May 15, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: reviewed
This is the 3rd book I've read in this series. I can only imagine what it would be like to find your entire family and your history completely wiped out by a twister. Ouch. I can only imagine what the hero was feeling and then to get your best buddy running to you when you didn't even think he's still be there would be like Christmas time.

Anyhow, this being said, to try and stick your best bud into a love mobile (as I've taken to calling it) and then being ordered to look up a family of a fallen
...more
Jenn (YeahOrNeighReviews)
Jun 08, 2017 rated it it was amazing
After losing his entire family to a tornado, Coop is assigned to learn more about the family of a fallen hero. Greeted my a gruff welcome, it's made perfectly clear that the eldest surviing family doesn't wan to dig up the past.
His daugher Libby, is smitten with Coop, and after a recent tragedy of her own, she could use the disctraction!
I'm enjoying this series immensely, as it always keep you guessing and on your toes! I found myself gasping and/or crying at several parts, and can't wait for mo
...more
Karlee
Jun 21, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
With Coop just losing his entire family, he's tasked with connecting with the SEALs family that is on his trident. What he doesn't expect is to fall for the daughter of the fallen SEALs brother. Libby's father doesn't like Coop one bit and doesn't get why the military wants to bring up old wounds. And now with a threat to his family and Coop as a possible suspect, will Coop ever be able to convince he's a decent man, especially when the one he's falling for is kidnapped by whoever is tormenting ...more
Patsy Burdette
Mar 05, 2019 rated it really liked it
It was a good story but after having read so many of these books you always know how they will end. You just don't know all of the twists and turns that will happen so I just keep on reading them I have already started on the next book in the series.
Fred
May 24, 2019 rated it really liked it
Sex and more sexxxx!

I enjoyed reading this story about love,loss,and finding your true And forever mate! At first site, and feeling a bond with your other half and the need of belonging
Barbara
Jun 10, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Good book. Have enjoyed all her SEAL books

Each one tells a story with previous people mentioned/interacting. This was Coppers story in reacting from devastating news his entire family killed in tornado to find love he never thought to have.
Nancy Chastain
May 22, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Coop has gone through so much. Everyone can relate to these characters.
Kim
Dec 03, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Loved Coop and Libby. Heartbreaking and healing. Soul deep love. ♥♥ ...more
Joseph Gallagher
Feb 27, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Really enjoyed this book
Good story
Good characters
Well written
Jodi
Mar 17, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Great book, loving this series
Margaret Yelton
Feb 26, 2019 rated it liked it
This book wasn't up to the expectations I have come to expect when reading a book about Navy seals. It was a decent read just not a great read.
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Dagger's Edge (SEALs On Fire #2)
  • Tripped Up (SEALs On Fire, #8)
  • Edge of Shadows (Shadow Ops, #3)
  • The Embattled Road (Lost and Found, #0.5)
  • Red Rock Rises (Red Rock #1)
  • Her Own Best Enemy
  • The Protector (Crossfire, #1)
  • Jagger's Moves (SEALs On Fire #4)
  • Guardian Agent (Agents Under Fire #1)
  • Cover of Darkness (Suspense Series, #2)
  • Her Master Defender (Masters Men, #1)
  • Conquering Zeus (SEALs On Fire, #7)
  • Touching Ghost (SEALs On Fire #6)
  • Jungle Inferno (Phoenix Agency, #1)
  • Double Down (Vegas Top Guns Book 1)
  • Three Days in Seattle
  • Jared (Red, Hot & Blue, #4)
  • Shattered Valor (Red Team, #2)
See similar books…
1,395 followers
Romance novelist of the following series:

Navy SEAL Books (includes the SEAL Brotherhood, Bad Boys of SEAL Team 3, True Blue SEALs, Band of Bachelors, and Nashville SEALs series)

Golden Vampires of Tuscany (Honeymoon Bite, Mortal Bite)

The Guardians (Guardian Angel Erotic Romance) Heavenly Lover, Underworld Lover

Lives in wine country, Northern California. When not writing, she is getting vera vera di
...more

Other books in the series

SEAL Brotherhood (1 - 10 of 17 books)
  • Accidental SEAL (SEAL Brotherhood #1)
  • SEAL Under Covers (SEAL Brotherhood #3)
  • SEAL The Deal (SEAL Brotherhood, #4)
  • Cruisin' For A SEAL (SEAL Brotherhood, #5)
  • SEAL My Destiny (Seal Brotherhood, #6)
  • SEAL of My Heart (SEAL Brotherhood, #7)
  • SEAL's Promise ( Bad Boys of SEAL Team 3, #1)
  • SEAL My Home (Bad Boys of SEAL Team 3 #2)
  • SEAL's Code (Bad Boys of SEAL Team 3,  #3)
  • Lucas (Band of Bachelors, #1)
“inside her, loving her, tasting her.” 1 likes
More quotes…