Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Four Winds - One Storm: The Bone Brick City” as Want to Read:
Four Winds - One Storm: The Bone Brick City
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book

Four Winds - One Storm: The Bone Brick City

by
4.53  ·  Rating details ·  19 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Every city has its dangers. But in the city of Embrenil, the thieves steal eyesight as well as coin. No one knows why its citizens are being mystically blinded. Is it merely a way to make victims easier to rob? Or are these blindings part of a greater conspiracy? With no leads and options limited, the Embrenil Civic Police enlist the aid of four supernatural individuals to ...more
Paperback, 374 pages
Published September 29th 2012 by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (first published September 11th 2012)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Four Winds - One Storm, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Four Winds - One Storm

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-49
Average rating 4.53  · 
Rating details
 ·  19 ratings  ·  7 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Four Winds - One Storm: The Bone Brick City
Deedra
Dec 22, 2018 rated it it was amazing
This was a really great first book in a series!Thrown together in a town after a murder,four 'people' come together as a team to track down who is blinding people.They become ao much more. Steve Vito was a wonderful narrator.I was given this book by the narrator,author or publisher free for an honest review.
Kater Cheek
Nov 07, 2014 rated it liked it
I got this book as an ARC from the author, who found me on goodreads. He warned me that the copy I was going to get was not formatted well, so I'll assume that if you buy this book the weird margins and tabs and whatnot will be fixed.

This book is hard to describe. My best effort is that it's kind of like a wild western mystery, but it's crazy Akira-like fantasy, and the post-apocalyptic fantasy elements are so out there that it almost feels like hard sf. There's only one human in the
...more
Suzanne
Feb 05, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I bought this book since the author was a personal friend of mine. I was surprised to find it so good. The characters are all very well developed and the four main characters were all unique and able to use their own special talents to help the team as a whole. The world is a new one that Aaron created from his own head, which he was able to developed without leaving the reader lost and confused nor with excessive exposition. I can't wait for the next installment in the series.
Phill Layman
Oct 10, 2015 rated it it was amazing
For Fans of Wild, Wild West and Conan the Barbarian!!
The Four Winds universe is a mix of steampunk and low fantasy, mixed with murder mystery and an elegant turn of phrase sadly lacking in modern fantasy. Not to mention the four most compelling characters coming together since Stan Lee wrote the Fantastic Four. I hope Aaron writes 20 or 30 more novels with the Four Winds. It's just that good!
Jutta
Mar 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I really loved the narrator Steve Vito, his range of voices is amazing and I know who is who without having to be told. So much easier to just listen when you know that. Also he does the female characters really naturally and well.

I can't tell you how much I enjoyed the story. I wasn't sure what to expect when I chose it but the blurb sounded interesting. It vastly exceeded my expectations. I loved all the twists and turns and finding out about the characters and watching them build their relat
...more
Kevin
Nov 13, 2018 rated it really liked it
Four Winds-One Storm is one of the most unique books that I have ever read. Imagine a fantasy in a western setting. Now add in that almost every character comes from one of the diverse humanoid races with their own special abilities and history. The world is vivid and the characters are extremely individualizes and relatable. That whole story leaves you with the impression that the author hated tropes so vehemently that he would avoid anything that was even related to one. The only down side is ...more
Mindy Houston
Mar 24, 2016 rated it really liked it
This was a fun read. The author feints the ending twice before bringing it to a satisfying close and hinting at the next novel in the saga of Four Winds One Storm. The style is SF/F with a western flair, and learning about this new world and its inhabitants is quite enjoyable. My complaints are that sometimes trying to figure out the language is a chore, there are a few places where the language/emotion doesn't fit the scene, sometimes the formatting is weird and there's some homonym errors, and ...more
Aaron Hollingsworth
Mar 30, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Aaron Hollingsworth
May 27, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Alana Givens
rated it it was amazing
Mar 09, 2015
John D
rated it liked it
Feb 20, 2019
Liz Jordan
rated it it was amazing
May 31, 2015
Bryan
rated it really liked it
Mar 11, 2014
Linda Endicott
rated it it was amazing
Apr 29, 2016
Trish Rasmusson
rated it it was amazing
Aug 03, 2014
Jennifer Anne
rated it it was amazing
Aug 03, 2014
Curtis Costello
rated it it was amazing
May 27, 2013
Helvi Elago
rated it it was amazing
Jul 09, 2015
Simon Gibson
rated it liked it
Jan 23, 2019
Aimee Fields
marked it as to-read
May 27, 2013
Byron
added it
Jun 01, 2013
Pam Parker
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2014
Whitedove
marked it as to-read
Nov 26, 2014
Tara O
added it
Mar 07, 2015
Kenny Alfrey
marked it as to-read
Mar 11, 2015
Marcedes
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Andrew Jiminez
marked it as to-read
Mar 13, 2015
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2015
Tatum
marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2015
Sky Everett
marked it as to-read
Mar 18, 2015
Kathryn
marked it as to-read
Apr 05, 2015
Randall
marked it as to-read
May 23, 2015
Rachel
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2015
Jolee Arnn
marked it as to-read
Jun 09, 2015
Micielle
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
A. C. H..
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Ann Ellis
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Susan
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Eli
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Sue
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Heather
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Dawn Obrien
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Manny
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Nancy Jones
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Susan York
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Terry Pearson
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Elise Wright
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • A Perfect Memory: a short horror story
  • The Turning (The Forsaken Series Book 2)
See similar books…
Aaron Hollingsworth is the author of the ongoing science fantasy series Four Winds-One Storm, the weird fiction novella The Apothecary of Mantua: A Supernatural Sequel to Romeo and Juliet, and the French swashbuckling fantasy novella The Broken Bards of Paris.

He self-publishes his books under the press name Eighfold Wrath Books, and lives in Kansas City, MO with his wife and cover artist, Stephanie.

Fun Fact: Aaron is a
...more