Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Mortal Realm Witch: Learning about Magic (Mortal Realm Witch #1)” as Want to Read:
Mortal Realm Witch: Learning about Magic (Mortal Realm Witch #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Mortal Realm Witch: Learning about Magic

(Mortal Realm Witch #1)

by
really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  16 ratings  ·  6 reviews
This is Book One in the uniquely written Mortal Realm Witch series for ages 8-12 and anyone who loves to read about animals and magic, Mortal Realm Witch: Learning About Magic. It contains six separate, but connecting, stories, each featuring a different aspect of Learning About Magic. In Learning About Magic you will meet DWW who is just learning she is a witch and that h ...more
Paperback, 156 pages
Published June 20th 2012 by A & M Moonlight Creations
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Mortal Realm Witch, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Mortal Realm Witch

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-46
really liked it 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  16 ratings  ·  6 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Philip
Mar 07, 2013 rated it liked it
I received this book as part of the Goodreads First Reads program.

Mortal Realm Witch is broken up into six different short stories. Each story takes the point of view of a different character in the book. While this is a nice spin off from a straight narration, there are some flaws with this. Each story runs a little short and ends up leaving the characters in the tale underdeveloped. Because these stories are very brief, the pacing tends to become inconsistent. By the time you think you are get
...more
Claire Thake
Apr 29, 2013 rated it really liked it
Reviewed by Bethany aged 8
I really enjoyed this book. I loved how the beginning informed me all about witches and it felt like an information book rather than a story book. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who enjoys books on witches and similar. I definitely want to read the rest of the series

Grace
Mar 15, 2013 rated it liked it
It was good, but I would have liked to seen more details. Like in the last story, what was his plan? I would have liked to have seen a little more action and some more explanations.
Joan
Jun 27, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I absolutely loved reading this book. I then passed it on to my granddaughter and her friends and they also enjoyed it!
Fazanza Review
Title: Book One, Mortal Realm Witch; Learning About Magic
Author: Jennifer Priester
Genre: Fantasy
e-book
Published 2012
First novel in Mortal Realm Witch series

Main Character(s): DWW, a witch, and Trillman, her dog familiar.

Story: The book begins with a "prologue" that explains about witches. We live in the Mortal Realm, but most witches live in the Other Realm. Some witches live in the Mortal Realm with us. After this opening explanation about witches and their magic, the first story about a witch
...more
Haven Gordon
Oct 20, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I won this from a goodreads giveaway and I absolutely loved it. I was thrilled to have gotten this book as I thought it would be perfect for my children and the book did not disappoint. They loved it!
Jaime Torres
rated it liked it
Mar 24, 2014
Sarah Hindmarsh
rated it liked it
May 12, 2015
Lorianne
rated it it was amazing
Sep 07, 2013
Stacey
rated it liked it
Jan 20, 2019
Leanne Flashberg
rated it really liked it
Feb 26, 2014
Marie Counter
rated it it was amazing
Mar 13, 2014
Melissa Cheresnick
rated it really liked it
Dec 10, 2018
James Lynam
rated it it was amazing
Mar 07, 2013
Anita
rated it it was amazing
Oct 31, 2013
Susan
rated it really liked it
Sep 07, 2018
Pam
marked it as to-read
Jan 09, 2013
Linda
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Barry
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Elizabeth Case
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Cindy Gates
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Kim Coomey
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2013
Max
marked it as to-read
Jan 11, 2013
Cindy
marked it as to-read
Jan 11, 2013
Whitney Jackson
marked it as to-read
Jan 12, 2013
Violet
marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2013
Teracia
marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2013
Rae
marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2013
Morgan Eckstein
marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2013
Emily
marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2013
Melissa Greenwood
marked it as to-read
Jan 14, 2013
Candy
marked it as to-read
Jan 15, 2013
carla clifton
marked it as to-read
Jan 16, 2013
Jeremy Hibbs
marked it as to-read
Jan 17, 2013
Lilly Cross
marked it as to-read
Jan 19, 2013
Susanne Reed
marked it as to-read
Jan 20, 2013
Dia Tucker
marked it as to-read
Jan 24, 2013
Josiejo Lepage
marked it as to-read
Jan 26, 2013
Clarissa
marked it as to-read
Jan 30, 2013
Sue
marked it as to-read
Jan 31, 2013
Pamela
marked it as to-read
Feb 02, 2013
Jeremy Mcdermott
marked it as to-read
Feb 02, 2013
Auryana
marked it as to-read
Feb 02, 2013
Micah Rasmussen
marked it as to-read
Feb 03, 2013
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Bargain Basement: 99c Special Event 7 79 Dec 04, 2014 02:28AM  
Children's Book A...: 99c Special Event 7 3 Dec 04, 2014 02:03AM  
Indie Author's Ma...: 99c Special Event 7 3 Dec 04, 2014 02:00AM  
Great Middle Grad...: This topic has been closed to new comments. 99c Special Event - COMPLETE 7 7 Dec 04, 2014 01:56AM  
Struggling Writers: 99c Special Event 7 6 Dec 04, 2014 01:37AM  
Goodreads Authors...: 99c Special Event 7 215 Dec 04, 2014 01:33AM  
Goodreads Authors...: 99c Special Event 7 150 Dec 04, 2014 01:28AM  
  • Pale Horses (Jade de Jong, #4)
  • Age of Aquariums (Sabrina the Teenage Witch, #20)
  • Millennium Madness (Sabrina the Teenage Witch, #29)
  • Bridal Bedlam (Sabrina the Teenage Witch, #23)
  • Secret Society of Happy People's Thirty One Types of Happiness Guide
  • School of Mischief (Magic Puppy, #8)
  • Prisoner of Cabin 13 (Sabrina the Teenage Witch, #11)
  • Forty Days and Forty Nights, Rain, Rain, Rain
  • ふらいんぐうぃっち 3 (Flying Witch, #3)
  • The Gospel According to Cane
  • Santa's Little Helper (Sabrina the Teenage Witch, #5)
  • The Cost of Courage
  • While the Cat's Away (Sabrina, the Teenage Witch, #25)
  • Ben There, Done That (Sabrina The Teenage Witch, #6)
  • Tell Everyone I Said Hi
  • Mummy Dearest (Sabrina, the Teenage Witch, #31)
  • Eight Spells a Week (Sabrina, the Teenage Witch, #17)
  • Salem on Trial (Sabrina the Teenage Witch, #8)
33 followers
I am the author of middle grade fiction and owner of A&M Moonlight Creations. My first published works are the books in the Mortal Realm Witch Series, a lighthearted fantasy series that grows with the reader. The first book, Learning About Magic was inspired by the question of what I would do if I were a witch.
Imagining myself as a witch helped me survive school. Growing up with selective mut
...more

Other books in the series

Mortal Realm Witch (7 books)
  • Mortal Realm Witch: The Magic Continues (Mortal Realm Witch #2)
  • Mortal Realm Witch: Realms Unite? (Mortal Realm Witch #3)
  • Mortal Realm Witch: The Magical Adventures of DWW2 (Mortal Realm Witch, #4)
  • Mortal Realm Witch: Misadventures of a Teenage Witch (Mortal Realm Witch, #5)
  • Mortal Realm Witch: The Final Chapters (Mortal Realm Witch, #6)
  • Tales of Magic: The Fourth Mortal Realm Witch Series Companion (Mortal Realm Witch)
“Okay," I said. "Now can I try riding a broomstick?"

"No. Most witches don't use broomsticks because they aren't that comfortable. The only reason witches use broomsticks is because they are lightweight and easy to get off the ground."

"Okay, so what can I fly?"

"At the moment, nothing," responded Trillman. "When you are ready, you can fly whatever you find comfortable and can get off the ground, as long as it isn't me."

"So when do I get to fly my convertible?"

"Convertible?”
4 likes
“To go home, you usually will use that door over there." I looked where Trom gestured and saw empty space.

"What door?" I asked.

"Oh, sorry. Until you go through your closet door for the first time there won't be a door there."

"So then what do I use now?" I asked.

"You use that door." I looked and this time what he showed me was a door-only it looked like a pet door.

"Is that an oversized pet door?" I asked.”
3 likes
More quotes…