Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Julie Kramer Collection #1: Silencing Sam, Killing Kate, and Shunning Sarah” as Want to Read:
The Julie Kramer Collection #1: Silencing Sam, Killing Kate, and Shunning Sarah
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Julie Kramer Collection #1: Silencing Sam, Killing Kate, and Shunning Sarah

(Riley Spartz #1-3)

by
4.06  ·  Rating details ·  16 ratings  ·  2 reviews
A collection of three page-turners in Julie Kramer’s bestselling series featuring television reporter Riley Spartz—for fans of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton.

Silencing Sam
When a widely despised gossip columnist is found shot to death, TV reporter Riley Spartz must secretly investigate a case in which she becomes the prime suspect. Amid murder, she discovers news and
...more
ebook, 1040 pages
Published July 30th 2013 by Atria/Emily Bestler Books
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Julie Kramer Collection #1, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Julie Kramer Collection #1

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-34
Average rating 4.06  · 
Rating details
 ·  16 ratings  ·  2 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Julie Kramer Collection #1: Silencing Sam, Killing Kate, and Shunning Sarah
Paige Turner
Dec 27, 2012 rated it it was amazing
I have read all 5 of Julie Kramer's books, so far. Stalking Susan, Missing Mark, Silencing Sam, Killing Kate and Shunning Sarah. I have enjoyed them all immensely, particularly Shunning Sarah. Kramer provides a lot of behind the scenes info on the inner workings of TV news stations and the relationships between co-workers and bosses, loosely taken from her own experiences. Her protagonist, Riley Spartz, is a smart, funny, witty woman who is always getting herself involved with murderers and has ...more
Onalee
Jul 05, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Perfect summer beach reading!
Sue
rated it liked it
Dec 22, 2012
Vanessa
rated it it was amazing
Nov 18, 2012
Jessica
rated it really liked it
Jan 07, 2014
Angie
rated it really liked it
Aug 20, 2013
Merrilee McMahon
rated it it was amazing
Nov 05, 2016
May Love
rated it it was amazing
Feb 16, 2016
Robyn Ouchida
rated it liked it
Feb 21, 2013
Maghen
rated it really liked it
Apr 01, 2013
Amanda
rated it really liked it
Dec 08, 2013
Gaye
rated it really liked it
Jun 20, 2013
Karen Piepho
rated it really liked it
Jan 19, 2016
Jeannine
rated it it was ok
Mar 09, 2014
Kathy Stauffer
rated it liked it
Jan 09, 2015
Phyllis Rither
rated it it was amazing
Jul 18, 2014
Linda  Finn
marked it as to-read
Jan 15, 2013
Sabrina Adams
marked it as to-read
Jan 15, 2013
Linda Hockman
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2013
Marie
marked it as to-read
Jul 02, 2013
Janelle
marked it as to-read
Jul 04, 2013
Jan
marked it as to-read
Nov 01, 2013
Carol
marked it as to-read
Jan 07, 2014
Dee Ann
marked it as to-read
Feb 15, 2014
Esther Maclean
marked it as to-read
Feb 20, 2014
Darlene Doran
marked it as to-read
May 13, 2014
Michael
marked it as to-read
May 28, 2014
Fenia
marked it as to-read
Jul 03, 2014
Beth
marked it as to-read
Sep 29, 2014
Michelle Blake
marked it as to-read
Nov 18, 2014
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
182 followers
Julie Kramer has moved from journalist to novelist. She writes a mystery series set in the desperate world of television news—a world she knows well from her career working as a freelance news producer for NBC and CBS, as well as running the acclaimed WCCO-TV I-Team in Minneapolis.

Her thrillers, STALKING SUSAN, MISSING MARK, SILENCING SAM, KILLING KATE, SHUNNING SARAH and soon to come - DELIVERING
...more

Other books in the series

Riley Spartz (6 books)
  • Stalking Susan (Riley Spartz, #1)
  • Missing Mark (Riley Spartz, #2)
  • Silencing Sam (Riley Spartz, #3)
  • Killing Kate (Riley Spartz, #4)
  • Shunning Sarah (Riley Spartz, #5)
  • Delivering Death: A Novel (Riley Spartz, #6)