Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Family Ever After: Simple Ways To Achieve Extraordinary Happiness With Your Ordinary Family” as Want to Read:
Family Ever After: Simple Ways To Achieve Extraordinary Happiness With Your Ordinary Family
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Family Ever After: Simple Ways To Achieve Extraordinary Happiness With Your Ordinary Family

4.33  ·  Rating details ·  15 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Got Your Ever After? That is the question of a lifetime.  When your Ever After began I’m sure it was a happy one, but, over time, something about family life becomes a little less perfect and likely a lot less glamorous. Call me crazy but I got married so I could be with my husband. See what I said…Crazy. If you are anything like me, and probably the rest of the world, thi ...more
Paperback, 194 pages
Published April 15th 2013 by Familius (first published April 1st 2013)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Family Ever After, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Family Ever After

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-45
4.33  · 
Rating details
 ·  15 ratings  ·  7 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
L_manning
May 10, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Marriage and family can be difficult, and most people can agree on that. It rarely turns out to be the fairy tale many of us imagine it to be. This book offers helpful and practical ways to make your home life peaceful and generally happy. Life can more closely resemble those things we most desire.

I thought this was a really good book. The advice is well thought out and very practical for almost everyone. Sometimes I would find myself wondering why I wasn't doing some of these things already. Th
...more
Angela Covarrubias
May 15, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: family-self-help
First I would like to say, “I love the cover of this book!” The beginning of the book is told like a fairy tale, which I think suits the overall theme of the book of be happy with you family forever. Of course issues will arise that will not be fun at all, but it is how we look and handle them that will determine our family’s happiness. This book will help you think differently those ‘issues’ that do arise, and there will be many.

I like the ‘Red Punch Experiment’, read the excerpt below to see w
...more
Rachelle
Sep 18, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Woo hoo! I'm so excited to tell you about this book! Almost every morning I walk with my friend Michelle Packard and we talk about all kinds of things and EVERY day I take strength from her wisdom and friendship. But I'm not telling you about this book simply because the author is my friend, I'm telling you because this book is excellent! In fact, read on and you will see my endorsement which graced the back cover.

"Family Ever After is a must-read for every happily married Cinderella who wonder
...more
Shauna
Apr 14, 2013 rated it it was amazing
LOVE LOVE LOVE the cover of this book!

Then I opened it up and LOVED LOVED LOVED the information inside!

It is true what the sub-title says... this really is a book of "simple ways to achieve extraordinary happiness with your ordinary family."

Each chapter starts with a challenge and then Michelle shares some of her thoughts and personal stories to help you answer and achieve that challenge.

Her challenges are really good!

Here is one of the challenges I really had fun accomplishing...

Take time to do
...more
Melanie
May 15, 2013 rated it really liked it
I don't think we can over read about families and how to best work together. I felt like Michelle Packard had alot of knowledge to offer. Our family ever after may not look like everyone else's and that is ok.. they aren't meant to. The book doesn't sugar coat things but makes it real to life. I enjoyed her challenges to think about in each chapter.
Bryce Packard
Apr 30, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Inspired to heal the family! Love the joy, and love the reality. It has made my marriage better and helps me to make a better choice on things that I thought really didn't matter.
Marisa
rated it it was amazing
Apr 22, 2013
Denise
rated it liked it
Jun 01, 2019
Kristin
rated it it was amazing
Dec 23, 2017
Rena Lyn
rated it it was amazing
Feb 06, 2016
alicia croy
rated it it was amazing
May 18, 2015
Michelle Packard
rated it it was amazing
Apr 30, 2013
Mary
rated it did not like it
Mar 21, 2013
Norah Baron
rated it liked it
Sep 19, 2015
Darcie
rated it really liked it
Dec 25, 2017
Dave Sun
marked it as to-read
Mar 21, 2013
Jen
marked it as to-read
Mar 21, 2013
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Mar 21, 2013
Darci
marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2013
Diah Didi
marked it as to-read
Apr 20, 2013
Uraniummelati
marked it as to-read
Apr 20, 2013
Victoria Brinius
marked it as to-read
Apr 22, 2013
Elizabeth Neas
marked it as to-read
Apr 24, 2013
Lisa
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2013
Peggy Greco
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2013
Alisha Kostiuk
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2013
Tiffany Riach
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2013
Kathleen
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2013
Meghan Stith
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2013
Cheryl
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2013
S. Policar
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2013
Anastasia Falling
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2013
Sandy
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
Shannon Backstrom
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
Mary A.
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
Lulu
added it
Apr 26, 2013
Stefanie Gladden
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
Amanda Marie
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
Pam Metz
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
kathleen
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
Andrea Carpenter
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
Mick Loves Books
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
Tammy Schiff
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »