Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Me, Suzy P.” as Want to Read:
Me, Suzy P.
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Me, Suzy P.

(Suzy P. #1)

by
really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  99 ratings  ·  22 reviews
I'm Suzy Puttock (yes, Puttock with a P), fourteen years old and a total disaster magnet. My life's full of ups and downs. My loved-up big sister Amber's getting married and wants lime green bridesmaids' dresses. I'm not happy about that. But there's this hot new guy, Zach, just started at my school. I am happy about that. Only... I've had a boyfriend since forever, Danny. ...more
Paperback, 352 pages
Published January 1st 2013 by Templar
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
really liked it 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  99 ratings  ·  22 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Astrid Langeveld
Oct 10, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Karen Saunders is een schrijver voor kinderen en tieners. Ze heeft allerlei boeken geschreven over onder andere zeemeerminnen, feeën, tieners, superhelden enz. Ze heeft op haar website tien grappige feiten over zichzelf staan en een kort interview over zichzelf. Kijk even op www.karensaunders.co.uk Suzy D is een serie. Het eerste deel Suzy D in de puree werd op 26 mei 2015 gepubliceerd. Het boek heeft 343 pagina's. Het boek is te koop als hardcover voor €14,99, als paperback voor €10,00 en als e ...more
Rachel Sh
Jan 15, 2013 rated it it was amazing
You know how I'm always saying chick-lit/contemporary books aren't my thing? Well, on this occasion, feel free to call me a hypocrite because I LOVED this book. Now, if you've stuck by this blog long enough to know how stubborn I usually am when it comes to reading these genres, you may be thinking: Rachel, why did you even pick up a chick-lit book in the first place?! Well I have the lovely Cliona over at Bookster Reviews to thank for that! Cliona posted an excerpt of this book a couple days ag ...more
Daphne (Illumicrate)
Originally published at Winged Reviews.

Me, Suzy P is a highly entertaining glimpse into the life of the lovable titular character. I absolutely flew through this book. I salute you, Karen Saunders, for making me laugh and giving me a true taste of teenage woe.

The unfortunately named Suzy Puttocks is a normal fourteen year-old girl. She's been with her boyfriend Danny forever, and along with her best friend Millie and her boyfriend Jamie, they form a close knit little friendship group. She's got
...more
Megan
Oct 07, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Me, Suzy P is a fun entertaining read from debut author Karen Saunders. The protagonist Suzy Puttock is an engaging character. Her voice is that of a typical fourteen year old who is a total disaster magnet and I found myself laughing out loud many times at some of the predicaments Suzy found herself in.

The storyline circles around protagonist Suzy and her mixed up love life and crazy family. Suzy has been best friends with Danny for, forever and they are now dating, he was her first kiss, her f
...more
Mehsi
4.5 stars. Note: I read this book in Dutch, but I want to write an English review so everyone knows what I thought of this book.

For some reason it took me quite a bit of time to get through the book. I had a busy day, so that also counts why I am slow, but for some reason I just couldn't get through the book. This doesn't mean it is a bad book, on the contrary I loved it.

Suzy is a great character, she is silly, hilarious and at times so dramatic, making a bigger deal then things are supposed to
...more
kookie
Nov 12, 2017 rated it liked it
Honestly this was one of the first books I have ever read and I loved it. Even though I read it back when I was in yr 7 I still remember it like yesterday. I recommend people who likes drama and romance to read not too cringey and not too dull it’s right on the point. People aged 8-16 it is a good book to read Xxx hope you enjoy reading it as I did.
Kloe
Nov 08, 2017 rated it it was amazing
It's funny , complicated (in a good way ) , also one of my almost-favourite books and I just love everything in this book . The author made me feel with the main character which I really appreciated . Because it was the first time I felt something about the characters . You know , I had just started reading ,that's why . I read this when I was 13, I'm not so sure if I still like it now .
Zoe
Dec 30, 2012 rated it liked it
Despite not being a girly-girl, I love to read books from the Chick Lit genre. They are a pleasant break from reading a powerful dystopian book, a hardcore fantasy novel or a heart-racing thriller. I usually save Chick Lit books for exam seasons, as they are quite light and usually take away the stress by letting me slip into the funny, comforting world. Me, Susy P is no exception to a brilliant Chick Lit read - I thoroughly enjoyed it!


Me, Susy P is told from the point of view from - yes, you gu
...more
Lucinda
Mar 17, 2013 rated it liked it
Fantastically fun and totally addictive, this utterly brilliant teen tale is a must-read!

Reminiscent of Jacqueline Wilson, this exciting novel perfectly encapsulates its target readership as the author ‘gets’ the younger generation. With a plucky, likeable main character and an exciting storyline this typical teenage romance/ chick-lit is highly readable and interesting. I felt a sense of nostalgia as I was cast back to my own youth and school years where boys, bullies, shopping and girl-talk w
...more
Amy
Feb 02, 2013 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: kindle, british
This book was one of those endearing books, the ones that have moments which are cute (in a sort of, I don't want to roll my eyes way). I mean seriously... I'll quote Me, Suzy P:
“What do you want to wear feathers on your head for?” Dad says, looking baffled. “Won’t you look like a cockerel?”
I don't think this book would've been so good if there wasn't so many funny passages if I'm honest. I don't how so but the humour seemed to tie it all together! Suzy, and Millie, were definitely absolutely hi
...more
Sophie
Jan 17, 2013 rated it liked it
Shelves: 2013-debut, uk-author
Karen Saunders’ debut is a funny and heart-warming novel that will really hit the spot for fans of Sue Limb and Louise Rennison.

Me, Suzy P. has such a vivid cast of characters that are impossible not to become involved with. Now, Suzy is definitely my kind of girl: a rigid dress code of jeans, superhero t-shirts and Converse, so clumsy it’s dangerous and a deep love of hot chocolate with whipped cream and marshmallows. She’s brilliant. Suzy’s best friend Millie is the spit of my best friend, Sar
...more
Sam
Oct 20, 2012 rated it liked it
Shelves: 2013-release
Me, Suzy P is an entertaining and interesting novel that will make readers laugh endlessly! This is the perfect book for younger readers who love books like Dork Diaries and the Georgia Nicolson series.

Me, Suzy P is about a fourteen-year-old girl, Suzy Puttock, who loves to hang out with her three best friends at their favourite cafe. Unfortunately, Suzy is an accident prone and seams to leave cringe-worthy moments behind everywhere she goes. And when her sister chooses green dresses for her br
...more
Felicity Terry
Oct 07, 2012 rated it it was amazing
One of my favourite reads of 2012. Despite being aimed at a much, much younger audience there is just so much I related to within the pages of this novel - first love, embarrassing parents, horrendous little sisters- it was almost as if much of my teen life was laid bare.

Yes, there are those books that are so awe-inspiring as to be life changing and then there's Me, Suzy P that though hardly earth-shattering is an immensely enjoyable, fun-filled read.

All about the life, loves, family and frien
...more
Malia Longopoa
Mar 02, 2014 rated it really liked it
Well I decided to read the book, Me Suzy P because It seemed to have pages within the book, I could relate to & because I was hooked right away with the summary.

Overall I thought the book was amazing, my favourite character would have to be Suzy P herself.Mainly because she just has this fun, weird & outgoing personality which I like & it really suits her.

My favourite part of the book would have to the beginning because that's when all the drama took place which hooked me in right a
...more
Laurie Saunders
Feb 04, 2013 rated it really liked it
This is a very entertaining book with a real feel-good factor for all the girls in the world born with two left feet - I'm certainly one of them.
Suzy learns a couple of things along the way: that she has more to be grateful for than she initially thinks and that appearances can be oh-so-deceptive.
I absolutely loved her younger sister Harry. Can't wait to see what other shenanigans she'll get up too in the next book.
I ended up rooting for the whole family and the prospect of what's awaiting Ambe
...more
Carolienvanderwaarde
Een heerlijke, vrolijke, ongecompliceerde meidenroman over een vreselijk over de top zus die gaat trouwen, een ongelooflijk stoer zusje dat veel te veel mag en over Suzy D die daar maar mooi tussenin zit en moet zien te overleven terwijl het in haar eigen leven niet allemaal op rolletjes loopt. Echt ontspannen genieten voor meiden vanaf 11 jaar.
Ellie
Apr 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I love this book so much. Its so good. when I was reading it, it felt like I was watching it. It was amazing. everyone one in the book have a great personality and makes it feel like you really know that person. I love the book and would read it over and over again.
Laura
Jul 03, 2013 rated it really liked it
Shelves: read-in-2013
3.75/5. Full review to follow
Suhara
Apr 25, 2013 added it
This book made me LOL so many times it's unbelievable LOOOL
Charli - To Another World
Nov 20, 2013 rated it really liked it
4.5/5

Loved it! full review to follow.
Kirsty
Feb 02, 2013 rated it did not like it

A lot younger than I expected
Becky
rated it really liked it
Nov 30, 2013
Chloe Moret
rated it it was amazing
Aug 03, 2013
Mahnoor Khan
rated it it was amazing
Jan 26, 2016
Rose Wang
rated it it was amazing
Mar 28, 2015
little bookworm girl
rated it really liked it
Jun 19, 2018
Hannah Parker
rated it really liked it
Oct 11, 2013
Indy De Neef
rated it it was amazing
Jan 08, 2018
Lucy Powrie
rated it really liked it
Feb 23, 2013
Michelle Taneja
rated it it was amazing
Mar 08, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
8 followers
I’m a writer for children and teenagers. My books include the novel Me Suzy P and the picture book Baby Badger's Wonderful Night. I’ve written a lot of books too, ones that didn't have my name on, on all sorts of subjects. Things like mermaids, fairies, cars, teenagers, princesses and super heroes, plus heaps of other stuff I’ve probably forgotten.

Five Facts About Me:
1. I’m a walking disaster area
...more

Other books in the series

Suzy P. (3 books)
  • Suzy P and the Trouble with Three
  • Suzy P, Forever Me
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »