Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Star Trek Cross-Stitch: Explore Strange New Worlds of Crafting” as Want to Read:
Star Trek Cross-Stitch: Explore Strange New Worlds of Crafting
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Star Trek Cross-Stitch: Explore Strange New Worlds of Crafting

3.89  ·  Rating Details  ·  47 Ratings  ·  10 Reviews
Live Long and Cross-Stitch!

Ever wondered what Spock would look like on a baby's onesie? Well, now you can see, in this fun collection of thirty cross-stitch projects made with love by Star Trek fans. If you're looking for ideas for putting your favorite character on a tote bag or pillow; or perhaps hanging a lovely framed "Qo'noS Sweet Qo'noS" in the entryway to let everyo
...more
ebook, 144 pages
Published May 28th 2013 by Pocket Books/Star Trek
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Star Trek Cross-Stitch, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Star Trek Cross-Stitch

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 102)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Jessica
Jun 01, 2013 Jessica rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: crafts
This is an awesome book, and not just because it combines 2 of my favorite things. These patterns are a lot of fun, and there's a surprising amount of diversity, too. TOS gets the best representation, but there's plenty here for fans of TNG, DS9, and VOY (ENT gets the shaft, as per usual, but the rest of the book is so great that I can't even be mad about it). Another perk? A Borg cube Christmas ornament! I cannot wait to start stitching these patterns, which will surely put me in a state of gee ...more
The other Sandy
The patterns all consist entirely of whole stitches (no backstitching, french knots, or other specialty stitches), so they're suitable for beginners. The difficulty rating of each piece is based on how it's finished (framed vs. made into ornaments or pillows or whatever). I don't recommend that beginning stitchers follow the tips on how to cross stitch provided here, though. They're pretty poor, and you can see in some of the included photos of completed projects how sloppy the end result can lo ...more
Katie
Nov 30, 2014 Katie rated it it was amazing
A friend gave this to me over a year ago. I've made 3 projects from it: we've got a small Federation seal in our house, a expendable "red shirt" given to the friend who got me the book, and a DS9 hanging above a friend's baby's crib.

The patterns are quite simple and often novelty, but I'm not sure there's a way to have Star Trek cross stitches not be novelty. It's fun to flip through!
Heather
Jan 10, 2016 Heather rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: how-to, crafting
I picked this up yesterday as the answer to my what felt like never ending search for a suitable pattern of the DS9 station. This book is full of cute patterns and ideas for Star Trek projects, and I'm definitely planning on working a few other than the DS9, but it's overall not a great cross stitch reference. The patterns are sometimes small and tricky to read, which can be dealt with easier than the fact that they also lack guidelines for the center of the pattern. The instructions for stitchi ...more
Frances
Mar 20, 2014 Frances rated it really liked it
Shelves: crafts
The patterns are cute and easy to follow. Most look like they can get finished in a weekend or so (except for the bigger projects, like the ginormous sampler at the end).
H.S.
Jul 08, 2015 H.S. rated it really liked it
Bought this today and have ooh'd and aah'd over ever pattern! Can't wait to buy some more Aida cloth and stitch where no one has stitched before! :)
Gayle Hill
Jul 07, 2016 Gayle Hill rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Received as a birthday gift. I haven't started anything from it yet, but looking forward to using it. LOL!
Serena
Apr 28, 2015 Serena rated it really liked it
A number of very easy cross stitch projects, many with a good sense of humor.
Trinity
Oct 15, 2014 Trinity rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
It is finally here! Mine, all mine! When I found out this book existed, I knew it must be mine.

The patterns are skilled at conveying the images without requiring tremendous detail work. Although I would not recommend the beginning "how to cross stitch" section due to some issues, the instructions with each pattern are intended for beginners.
Jen Johnson
Aug 26, 2013 Jen Johnson rated it liked it
Shelves: crafty
These projects were cute, but I don't know if I'll be making any of them. I really liked the way Lohman took care to explain all steps of the instructions for each piece, that info would be very helpful for beginning to intermediate stitchers and was a thoughtful inclusion.
Heather
Heather marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2016
Jessi Rose
Jessi Rose marked it as to-read
Jul 27, 2016
Michael Storrow
Michael Storrow rated it really liked it
Jul 06, 2016
Maree
Maree marked it as to-read
Jul 01, 2016
Shannon Ross
Shannon Ross marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2016
Sierra
Sierra is currently reading it
Jun 03, 2016
Serena Goldstein
Serena Goldstein rated it really liked it
May 12, 2016
Lisa Ransom
Lisa Ransom rated it it was amazing
May 08, 2016
Peggy Geiger
Peggy Geiger marked it as to-read
Apr 08, 2016
Betsy
Betsy rated it liked it
Apr 08, 2016
Mark
Mark rated it it was ok
Mar 27, 2016
Nutkin
Nutkin marked it as to-read
Jan 29, 2016
Mesorain
Mesorain rated it it was amazing
Jan 05, 2016
Christine Parkhouse
Christine Parkhouse rated it did not like it
Dec 23, 2015
Randompengwin
Randompengwin rated it liked it
Dec 16, 2015
Dana
Dana rated it really liked it
Dec 13, 2015
H.S. Leigh
H.S. Leigh rated it really liked it
Oct 24, 2015
Rachel Arrighi
Rachel Arrighi marked it as to-read
Oct 15, 2015
Loveblind
Loveblind marked it as to-read
Oct 07, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: Please add kindle edition 3 18 May 28, 2013 05:34PM  

Share This Book