Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Gazza's Guide to Practical Project Management” as Want to Read:
Gazza's Guide to Practical Project Management
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Gazza's Guide to Practical Project Management

by
3.68  ·  Rating details ·  25 ratings  ·  4 reviews
Life is complicated. If we can simplify the job of getting things done, the better off we usually are. This is particularly important in managing projects. In this book, Gary (Gazza) tackles the complexity of managing projects by breaking the essential components of Project Management down into practical, simple concepts. Whether you simply have an interest in Project Mana ...more
Paperback, 272 pages
Published September 10th 2012 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Gazza's Guide to Practical Project Management, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Gazza's Guide to Practical Project Management

Community Reviews

Showing 1-55
3.68  · 
Rating details
 ·  25 ratings  ·  4 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
April
I received a copy of this book free through Goodreads First Reads.

This is a very useful and informative book. I liked that it was clearly organized and easy to use. I also enjoyed that it wasn't too dry a read. I am sure I will be grabbing it from the shelf often!
Edma
Feb 21, 2015 rated it liked it
* I received this book in a first reads giveaway

I think the book was helpful, but I don't think it was for my profile. Anyways, I read it and think that it might come in handy someday.
Annika
Dec 11, 2012 rated it liked it
Shelves: new-reads, own
I don't know why, but very often need to read books have very boring first 100 pages, but after this they mostly get much better. The book was good to read and to know also for my everyday work, but it took a while till I got to the right mood to finish it finally.
Vjola Loku
Nov 04, 2014 rated it really liked it
It was a good book.
Nancy Fontaine
rated it liked it
Nov 01, 2015
Alisha Shrestha
rated it liked it
Apr 15, 2014
ApuciKislanya
rated it it was amazing
Apr 15, 2014
Svend Meinertz petersen
rated it it was amazing
Jul 14, 2015
Judy Filmeck
rated it it was amazing
Oct 16, 2012
Vishal Chugh
rated it really liked it
Aug 07, 2014
Danuta
rated it liked it
Jan 19, 2015
AilsaMaire
rated it liked it
Jan 09, 2013
Humaira Zia
rated it it was amazing
Dec 25, 2012
julius medes
rated it really liked it
Nov 03, 2012
Muhammad Abdul
rated it it was amazing
Feb 13, 2013
Raksha
rated it it was amazing
Apr 07, 2013
Adam Freking
rated it liked it
Aug 16, 2016
Timea
rated it it was amazing
Feb 13, 2013
Naji
rated it liked it
Dec 20, 2018
Hajar
rated it liked it
Feb 15, 2013
Umi Lestari
rated it did not like it
Feb 06, 2013
Anne
rated it liked it
Jan 21, 2013
Kalpit
rated it did not like it
Jan 09, 2015
Jayashree R
rated it really liked it
Nov 11, 2014
Georgia  Smoochie Cuddlekins
rated it it was amazing
Jan 26, 2013
Jurate
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Cindy Gates
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Rosa.cruz7
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Carole
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Britt
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Brandy
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Julie Hutchinson
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Laura
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Kim Coomey
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Julie
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Muhammad Irfan
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2012
Hannah Chase
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2012
Krsz
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2012
Andd Becker
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2012
Susan
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2012
Miranda Wood
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2012
Holly
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2012
Teresa Baker
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2012
Lois
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2012
Paddy O'callaghan
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2012
Louie
marked it as to-read
Sep 20, 2012
Raymond Stone
marked it as to-read
Sep 21, 2012
Michele Ortiz
marked it as to-read
Sep 21, 2012
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Sep 21, 2012
Shante Redden
marked it as to-read
Sep 21, 2012
Richard
marked it as to-read
Sep 21, 2012
Sonia
marked it as to-read
Sep 22, 2012
Sanchit Bhandari
marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2012
Enizete
marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2012
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Kanji-Kan (Puzzle Book 1)
  • New Queer Cinema: The Director's Cut
  • Smart Chefs Stay Slim: Lessons in Eating and Living from America's Best Chefs
  • The Devil Made Me Do It
  • The Doomsday Survival Handbook: A Bucket List for Every Conceivable Apocalypse
  • The Fine Print of Self-Publishing
  • Dayclean
  • Time Out, Tune In, Turn On: Live the Path of Your Heart
  • Create and Move Forward in Life
  • First, Know What You Want - Why Goals Don't Work and How to Make Them
  • Why Men Fake It: The Totally Unexpected Truth About Men and Sex
  • Mirror of Shadows
  • The Tale of Mally Biddle
  • Skinny Dipping in Daylight
  • More Peas, Thank You
  • A History of Interruptions
  • Of Virgins and Martyrs: Women and Sexuality in Global Conflict
  • What's Up with Catalonia?
26 followers
Gary M. Nelson, BSC, PMP (Gazza) is passionate about sharing knowledge and making Project Management concepts more accessible, particularly to new and aspiring Project Managers (of all ages). Said another way, he likes to tell stories to help convey complex concepts in a way that helps the concepts "stick". Who says learning shouldn't be fun?

Born in Calgary, Alberta (Canada), Gary moved west to B.
...more
“If in doubt, write it out!” 1 likes
“The only mistakes we truly make are those we do not learn from.” 0 likes
More quotes…