Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Immortal Craving (Dark Dynasties, #4)” as Want to Read:
Immortal Craving (Dark Dynasties, #4)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Immortal Craving (Dark Dynasties #4)

by
4.05  ·  Rating details ·  682 Ratings  ·  79 Reviews
The last-and most lethal-of his kind . . .

Wild, uncontrollable, and powerful, the lion-shifting Rakshasa were hunted down by vicious rival vampires who feared their dark, magical abilities. Somehow one survived, and now, after centuries of hiding, Tasmin Singh re-emerges as fierce and fearless as ever at the door of the Lilim queen, seeking answers . . . and sanctuary.

The
...more
Kindle Edition, 368 pages
Published January 29th 2013 by Forever (first published January 1st 2013)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

(showing 1-10)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog)
Kendra Leigh Castle is not only making her mark in the paranormal romance genre, but she is blazing her way to the top of the list! Fans of Lara Adrian's Midnight Breed series and Nalini Singh's Psy-Changeling series will come to enjoy Castle's unique world and knack for complex and endearing characters.

For me, the best part of IMMORTAL CRAVING is the hero, Tasmin Singh. I was completely and hopelessly enamored by his presence. He has such a way of holding himself at a distance, but also showing
...more
Izy
Jan 20, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: adult-paranormal
Rating~ 4.5 stars

Short review:

I really enjoyed this whole series and I'm really sad that there aren't going to be anymore books in it. I really loved the main couple Tasmin and Bailey together. I really wish there were more books in this series *sigh*
Shari Kay
Nov 24, 2017 rated it liked it
Shelves: pnr-uf
2.75 ✭

I was disappointed. This was the final book in the DD series and I expected more after how great the last book was. But Bay was whiny, Tasmin was a debbie downer, and the series arc finale was anti-climatic.

Seriously, they were the most depressing couple I've read in a while.

Bay felt sorry for herself and the deterioration of her friendship with Lili. She didn't want to be a part of the dark, violent world her bff was now entrenched in. I get it...who really would? But Lordy, did she whi
...more
Katie Michaels
Jan 19, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I'll be honest. I was disappointed when I found out that the hero in this book wasn't a Cait-Sith. I mean, I love those poor, tortured little kitty-cats. But I should have had some faith. Tasmin is, indeed, and entirely different breed of vampire. Instead, he is a poor, tortured, BIG kitty-cat. And I loved him just the same.

Tasmin is Rakshasa, a lion-vampire shifter, whose kind was thought to be extinct. But he has been asleep for centuries, cursed to carry the spirit of a demon by the evil Arsi
...more
Lisarenee
My Synopsis:
In a cave in India a vampire from an ancient line thought to be extinct rises...

'When the first rays of dim light touched his skin, Tasmin, drew his hand back with a startled hiss. Bright pain sent a shock up his arm, and he clutched his hand to his chest, confused.

He had built up his tolerance well over the century he had lived, able to withstand even the brightest rays of the sun for extended periods of time if he wished. It was a gift of his line, one of many. He hadn't been burn
...more
FV Angela
*ARC provided by Netgalley
Review originally posted at http://fictionvixen.com/review-immort...

Tasmin is the last of his kind. The Rakshasa were once wild, beautiful, lion shape-shifting vampires feared by their rivals across the world. Their unique powers have made them both a powerhouse and a threat to people who want that power for themselves. Tasmin wakes alone, deep in a cave and realizes he has been asleep for hundreds of years and that he is the only Rakshasa left. This once powerful vampi
...more
Dark Faerie Tales
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales.

Quick & Dirty: Tasmin is the last of a breed of strong magic wielding vampires and just woke up from a 400 year old nap. He wants answers and revenge against the person responsible for wiping out his kin.

Opening Sentence: He awakened to darkness.

The Review:

Books that can be read as stand alone when part of a bigger picture are unusual. The fact that I was thrust into reading book 4 of this series with no prior knowledge of the story, races, or even the au
...more
Shauni
Feb 06, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition


Are you a Vampire lover? Do you love the traditional? Are you immersed in the legends of the Ptolemy, the Grigori, the Vlads, the Lilium? Do you sit firmly in the camp that all vampires are descended from Lilith? Then Kendra Leigh Castle's Dark Dynasty Series is going to Knock. Your. Socks. Off!!

Immortal Craving is book four in this wonderful series full of dark plots and darker desires. In a world where eliminating the opposition can be considered a good thing. Where evil plots, not only to ta
...more
Helyce
As posted: http://smexybooks.com/2013/01/review-...

Tasmin Singh is the last of his kind. A lion shifting Rakshasa, his dynasty was once revered until its near extinction by a rival dynasty whose queen was jealous of their unique gifts. When he awakens, it is to the realization that he’s been asleep for hundreds of years and that he is cursed-his very soul being pushed out by a demon inside him. His quest for answers takes him to the small town of Tipton, MA in search of the Queen of the Lilim, w
...more
Jessica
Jan 11, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: books-i-own
Oh, where to start? I knew I was going to love this book as soon as I saw the yummy cover, and boy was I right!

Tasmin has just woken up from hundreds of years of sleep to find his world completely turned upside down; he has a demon living inside of him and he's the last living member of his Rakshasa bloodline. Trying to find the answer to why he slept so long and what state the world is in now, Tasmin stumbles into Bay's grooming shop. Bay is completely taken aback by this extremely attractive y
...more
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Free Books, .99 &...: Giveaway: Signed copy of Immortal Craving 2 26 Jan 31, 2013 02:30AM  
  • Secret of the Wolf (Warriors of the Rift, #2)
  • Avenging Angel (The Fallen, #4)
  • A Taste of Ice (The Elementals, #2)
  • Prince of Power (Chronicles of Yavn,  #2)
  • Four Weddings and a Werewolf (Seattle Wolf Pack, #2)
  • The Catalyst (Preternaturals, #3)
  • Wolf Nip (Granite Lake Wolves #6)
  • A Howl for a Highlander (Heart of the Wolf, #10)
  • Deliver Me from Temptation (Paladin Warriors, #2)
  • Eternal Beast (Mark of the Vampire, #4)
  • A Tiger's Claim (Ashwood Falls, #1)
  • Haunted Wolves (Green Pines, #2)
  • Sinner's Heart (The Hellraisers, #3)
  • Caressed by a Crimson Moon (Rulers of Darkness, #3)
  • Seduction of a Highland Warrior (Highland Warriors, #3)
  • Heart of Atlantis (Warriors of Poseidon, #8)
  • When Passion Lies (The Shadow Keepers, #4)
  • For the Love of a Goblin Warrior (Shadowlands, #3)
1180263
Kendra Leigh Castle is the author of numerous paranormal romances, including the MacInnes Werewolves trilogy, the RITA award-nominated Renegade Angel, the Dark Dynasties series, and the Hearts of the Fallen series. 2014 will see the release of her first contemporary romance, For the Longest Time, which will be the first in her Harvest Cove series. Kendra lives in Maryland with her husband, childre ...more
More about Kendra Leigh Castle...

Other Books in the Series

Dark Dynasties (4 books)
  • Dark Awakening (Dark Dynasties #1)
  • Midnight Reckoning (Dark Dynasties #2)
  • Shadow Rising (Dark Dynasties, #3)