Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Queen of the Dead (The Undertakers, #2)” as Want to Read:
Queen of the Dead (The Undertakers, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Queen of the Dead

(The Undertakers #2)

by
4.22  ·  Rating details ·  153 ratings  ·  20 reviews
Twelve -year old Will Ritter and his rag-tag army of teenage resistance fighters may have triumphed over the Zombies last time, but that's the thing about the dead: they keep coming back.

A new Corpse leader has crossed the rift and taken command of the invasion: The Queen of the Dead is even more brilliant and ruthless than her predecessor, and her ambitions are even dead
...more
Paperback, 421 pages
Published October 1st 2012 by Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Queen of the Dead, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Queen of the Dead

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.22  · 
Rating details
 ·  153 ratings  ·  20 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Queen of the Dead (The Undertakers, #2)
Galleane
Cette suite est un poil en dessous pour moi, même si dans l'ensemble les deux tomes se valent en terme de contenu. Il y a toute une partie de l'intrigue, celle en rapport avec l'agent qui n'a pas été à mon goût, mais dans sa globalité, l'histoire offre ce qui se faisait dans le tome 1. De l'action, du rythme, des personnages débrouillards, une facilité de lecture.. bref on est en terrain connu.

Ma chronique complète : http://bloggalleane.blogspot.fr/2015/...
...more
Lucas Hamasaki
Nov 11, 2016 rated it liked it
This was also okay. While a fun and quick read, I can't say it's GOOD. It's nice. I like the idea behind it, but it's a bit too juvenile. I dislike how everything works out so well for them all the time. I'll keep reading the series, but I don't feel invested and I wouldn't recommend it. ...more
Kasey B
Feb 18, 2020 rated it it was amazing
good book
Lesangdeslivres
Feb 25, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: jeunesse
http://lesangdeslivres.blogspot.fr/20...

La couverture est simple et la couleur dominante, le rouge, la rend sanguinaire.

Dès le début, nous apercevons qui est ce nouveau personnage qui va donner du fil à retordre aux personnages que nous affectionnons tout particulièrement, les Fossoyeurs.
Quand nous retournons auprès de ces derniers, nous savons de suite que l’histoire va partir à cent à l’heure et que nous n’allons pas nous ennuyer une seule seconde. Et en effet, nous avions raison ! Nous senton
...more
TheBookSmugglers
Oct 18, 2012 rated it liked it
Shelves: zombies-aaah
Originally reviewed on The Book Smugglers

Queen of the Dead begins a few months after the dramatic conclusion to Rise of the Corpses - namely, after Will figured out by freak accident how to kill Corpses once and for all. With Kenny Booth's highly public death, there's a power vacuum in Philadelphia and a new boss steps on the scene in the form of Lilith Cavanaugh, who is every bit as charming and personable as Booth, but even more vicious. Lilith, the Queen of the Dead, has one goal - to wipe ou
...more
Amy Fournier
Sep 29, 2012 rated it really liked it
Shelves: own
This is a sequel and though you could read it without reading the first one, you will be missing a lot of information from the first. This was a very fun, action packed book. I enjoyed the characters and the storyline. Will is a tough kid, and The Queen of the Dead is one awesome villain. This book had me completely sucked in. With more danger and higher stakes, this was one heck of a ride!

Will is still getting used to things as an Undertaker. He really misses his family and is scared of what th
...more
Allison Monde
Jan 20, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Cela m'a fait plaisir de retrouver la plume de Ty Drago qui est toujours aussi stupéfiante et pleine de surprises.

Nous allons retrouver Will qui fait toujours partie des Fossoyeurs, nous allons faire la connaissance de La Reine des Macchabs, qui est redoutable et cruelle, elle veut à tout prix retrouver Will pour le tuer. Mais
ce qu'elle ne sait pas c'est que ce jeune garçon est très courageux et déterminé à éliminer ces Macchabs.

Nous allons en savoir un peu plus sur le père de Will et Les Macch
...more
Alice
Will Ritter is a member of the Undertakers, an underground group of children who have the ability to see Corpses as they truly are. In this second installment of the series, the Undertakers realize that the Queen of the Dead has made her comeback and the Corpses have taken an FBI agent hostage. Now, the Undertakers plan to get him back, even if it means breaking into a state prison.

Lilith Cavanaugh, the Queen of the Dead, is brutal and scary. She likes fresh corpses. In fact, she'll have young w
...more
Dorine White
Nov 18, 2012 rated it really liked it
I have a fun middle grade to review today that is creepy and filled with zombies, but with a twist. Let's look at The Undertakers-Queen of the Dead by Ty Drago.

The Story-
Will Ritter believed there was no such thing as monsters, until one killed his father. Now Will is surround by an invasion of the living dead. They aren't your typical zombies either, they are actually dead bodies that have been possessed by other worldly creatures. Will and his friends are the only ones that can see the corpses
...more
Sensitivemuse
Oct 22, 2012 rated it really liked it


It’s recommended you read the first book (Rise of the Corpses) before you jump into this one. You’ll understand things more and there are a lot of references from the previous book in this one as well. (Besides, it was a great book to read! why not try it?)

This book was just as good as the first one, there’s a lot of action and moments of close calls. It’s very fast paced and one can easily fly through this novel in a matter of days (or day?). The plot itself was really good. The Queen makes a p
...more
Melissapalmer404
Oct 18, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Book #68 Read in 2012
The Undertakers 2: Queen of the Dead by Ty Drago (YA)

This book picks up right where the first in the series left off--and the action is non stop! Will Ritter is still fighting the Corpses and is feeling a bit smug about killing Kenny Booth. But now the Queen of the Dead has come to stop the Undertakers and Will--and she means business. She will use Will's mother and sister to try to get to him. But the Undertakers hang tough and have some help for a somewhat unexpected sourc
...more
Bill P.
Nov 03, 2012 rated it really liked it
Given the reported popularity of The Waking Dead series on TV, Ty Drago's series about an army of teen zombie killers should be a natural among the junior high set. These are engaging novels with a reluctant set of heroes that master all adversity using ingeniuty and courage beyond their years. There's an underplayed element of romance along with all the action, but the action definitely dominates in these fast paced novels. I should probably report that the zombies are not really zombies but be ...more
Mycoton32
Jan 19, 2015 rated it it was amazing
18/20
En bref, un second tome avec un super rythme, on rencontre une nouvelle méchante macchabs, leur reine et on voit évoluer les fossoyeurs, Will en tête. Toujours aussi intrépide, peu conscient des dangers qui l'entourent et prêt à tout pour aider ses amis, il se met assez régulièrement dans de fâcheuses situations... pour notre plus grand plaisir ! Mais la guerre n'est pas finie !

http://www.leslecturesdemylene.com/20...
...more
Diana Gagliardi
May 05, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Ok, I admit it, I'm a sap.

Yeah, they've had chars killed, but this one allowed all kinds of worry and grief without [SPOILERS] people ACTUALLY dying! And mom and sis are back!! And there! Two adults who now believe and are part of the fight...! Ok, where's #3...
...more
Sam
Dec 19, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Yes! Fantastic!
Ron
May 09, 2013 rated it really liked it
Shelves: horror, ya, zombies
A solid sequel to the first Undertakers book. I'll definitely read the next one. Readers who like Darren Shan, Kirsty McKay, and Pittacus Lore should like this. ...more
Meghan
Nov 10, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: zombies
Brilliant book! I highly recomend this series, I finished this book in 3 days and can't wait for the next. ...more
Miuu
rated it liked it
Dec 30, 2018
Tanya
rated it it was amazing
Jul 10, 2013
Melissa
rated it really liked it
Aug 26, 2014
Carmen Tapia
rated it liked it
Mar 03, 2017
Chris Cowart
rated it did not like it
Oct 07, 2013
Yash Mane
rated it liked it
Dec 23, 2015
Le coin d'Audrey
rated it really liked it
Feb 24, 2015
Maya Fullmer
rated it it was amazing
Nov 18, 2020
Olivia
rated it it was amazing
Dec 07, 2016
Nicholas Chin
rated it really liked it
Apr 10, 2018
Andy Chung
rated it it was amazing
May 21, 2020
Kandie
rated it really liked it
Oct 14, 2012
Ava
rated it it was amazing
Jun 21, 2016
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Roselys, justicière de l'ombre (Les Roses de Trianon, #1)
  • Come mondi lontani (After #3A)
  • Thief of Lies (Library Jumpers, #1)
  • The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate (Calpurnia Tate, #1)
  • ذهب مع الريح - الجزء الثاني
  • بر باد رفته  - جلد اول
  • Latitudes of Longing
  • Girl in the Blue Coat
  • Anime perdute (After #3B)
  • The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate (Calpurnia Tate, #2)
  • Le Cirque - Tome 1 - Journal d'un dompteur de chaises
  • Rumeurs, tu meurs !
  • How It Feels to Float
  • L'ivre de mots
  • Silence
  • Sincerely,
  • Water Keep (Farworld, #1)
  • Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West (The Wicked Years, #1)
See similar books…
See top shelves…
66 followers
Ty Drago is the author of the five-book UNDERTAKERS series for middle grade as well as the YA Superhero adventure TORQ for young adult. The first UNDERTAKERS book, RISE OF THE CORPSES, is currently being turned into a feature film! He lives in South Jersey with his wife and best friend, Helene.

To find out more, or to obtain signed copies of Ty's books, check out his web page: www.tydrago.com.



...more

Other books in the series

The Undertakers (5 books)
  • Rise of the Corpses (The Undertakers, #1)
  • Secret of the Corpse Eater (The Undertakers, #3)
  • Last Siege of Haven (The Undertakers, #4)
  • End of the World (The Undertakers, #5)

Related Articles

Oh hey, we're nearly halfway through 2021! We can't really believe it either... Traditionally, this is the time when the Goodreads editorial...
83 likes · 13 comments