Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Dream Sight: A Dictionary and Guide for Interpreting Any Dream” as Want to Read:
Dream Sight: A Dictionary and Guide for Interpreting Any Dream
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Dream Sight: A Dictionary and Guide for Interpreting Any Dream

3.68  ·  Rating details ·  73 ratings  ·  6 reviews
Most dream dictionaries contain brief, overly generic meanings of the universal symbols that appear in our dreams. Dream Sight is different. With in-depth, classic meanings and an empowering technique for personalized interpretation, Dream Sight is the most complete and balanced guide to understanding your dreams.

Based on twenty years of experience, psychologist and renown
...more
Paperback, 384 pages
Published February 8th 2011 by Llewellyn Publications (first published January 1st 2011)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Dream Sight, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Dream Sight

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.68  · 
Rating details
 ·  73 ratings  ·  6 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Barbara Schultz
Aug 04, 2014 rated it liked it
Shelves: reading
I purchased this book in order to analyze my dreams in a straight forward manner. Because I am still delving into it, and this may require a few times, I'm not sure if it offers what I am capable of understanding. It is definitely packed full of information however. Dream subject matter is categorized alphabetically by subject. People really dream about broken bones? I guess they do; it's listed as a dreamm subject.

I am now finished with the book and have had time to reflect on the information a
...more
Aww Autumn Nights
Oct 14, 2019 rated it it was ok
Kind of all over the place and the dictionary didn't make much sense.

DNF 28%
Sofia Teixeira
A obra que o psicólogo Dr. Michael Lennox traz até nós, mostra-se um guia bastante útil para interpretar os sonhos apresentando-se na forma de dicionário.

Começamos com uma pequena introdução sobre os sonhos e os diferentes primas em que se podem enquadrar explicando o conceito de Panorama Universal, A Focalização do Sonho e O Foco Pessoal, que compõem todas as interpretações. De seguida é-nos apresentado um conjunto de ideias básicas sobre os sonhos, como os arquétipos e o inconsciente colectivo
...more
Claire Amber
Jun 08, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: favorites
I loved the book as much as I love dreams. This is a really good book to teach you about dream interpretation and dreams in general. I highly suggest you read it if you're an enthusiast. I also really like the cover, which was actually what made this book stand out for me between all the rest.
Mikey Cupcakes
May 21, 2013 rated it it was amazing
This book was really inspiring to me. I think that everybody should read this book.
Edie Houston
Jul 24, 2013 rated it really liked it
It'll be a great reference book for my dream work.
Patricia
rated it liked it
Jan 22, 2015
Taylor Malmborg
rated it really liked it
Aug 14, 2014
Weiwei Zhang
rated it really liked it
Jan 07, 2013
Victoria Kanicka
rated it it was amazing
Sep 04, 2016
Katherine Vallely
rated it it was amazing
Jan 05, 2017
Carla
rated it liked it
Apr 19, 2011
Michael Bolton
rated it really liked it
Mar 23, 2015
Pamela Jaramillo
rated it it was amazing
Apr 02, 2013
SJ
rated it liked it
Dec 25, 2014
Debbie Kristosik
rated it really liked it
Feb 12, 2019
Steven Fox Ph.D.
rated it it was amazing
Jul 22, 2013
Amy
rated it it was ok
Jun 20, 2012
Robmarie
rated it really liked it
Dec 26, 2014
Steven Perry
rated it really liked it
Dec 27, 2014
Misti Duncan
rated it liked it
Mar 08, 2015
Jenn Takahashi
rated it liked it
Jan 29, 2017
Renee
rated it it was amazing
May 01, 2017
Sue Lundquist
rated it really liked it
Nov 21, 2014
MmePhilosopher
rated it it was ok
Feb 18, 2016
Karen
rated it it was amazing
Sep 12, 2016
Lisa Brown
rated it it was amazing
Jul 28, 2014
Konta
rated it it was amazing
Jan 21, 2013
Scott Norman
rated it liked it
Feb 28, 2014
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
“the inner
world is the one really worth exploring; everything else is just a series of to-do lists.”
0 likes
“You see things; and you say, `Why?' But I dream things that never were; and I say, `Why not?” 0 likes
More quotes…