Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Multiversum (Multiversum, #1)” as Want to Read:
Multiversum (Multiversum, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Multiversum

(Multiversum #1)

by
3.56  ·  Rating details ·  4,201 ratings  ·  593 reviews
Alex vive a Milano. Jenny vive a Melbourne. Hanno sedici anni. Un filo sottile unisce da sempre le loro vite: un dialogo telepatico che permette loro di scambiarsi poche parole e che si verifica senza preavviso, in uno stato di incoscienza. Durante uno di questi attacchi i due ragazzi riescono a darsi un appuntamento. Alex scappa di casa, arriva a Melbourne, sul molo di Al ...more
Hardcover, 341 pages
Published March 27th 2012 by Mondadori
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Multiversum, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
Leonardo Patrignani Of course, you have to read MEMORIA (Multiversum #2, out in spanish next January) to understand the ending of the first book ;)

Have a nice trip!
LP…more
Of course, you have to read MEMORIA (Multiversum #2, out in spanish next January) to understand the ending of the first book ;)

Have a nice trip!
LP(less)

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.56  · 
Rating details
 ·  4,201 ratings  ·  593 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Multiversum (Multiversum, #1)
Sean Barrs
This book was tolerable, nothing more nothing less; it reeked of averageness and basic characters. The plot was very standard and had nothing too original. The love story was, essentially, feeble and vain. I know I sound very critical, but this book deserves it.

A fast, and disappointing plot

From just a few chapters in the action began and questions arose. Questions that consequently kept me reading the book and wanting to finish it in haste. This book was a page turner, I’ll give it that, bu
...more
Hillary
Jan 16, 2014 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: dnf-zone
1.5 stars DNF 46%

I feel guilty for abandoning this book, but I can't push myself farther.
I think the writing style is awful and just elementary, and the narrative doesn't have solid bases. It's unbearably unrealistic.
I'm sorry because the idea behind it was good and LOOK AT THAT COVER IT'S AWESOME.
But I just can't.
Josh
Apr 18, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
MULTIVERSUM is an entertaining and thought provoking novel that transports the reader through a limitless stream of possibility and uncertainty, invoking a kind of paralysis of reality by which time and place are defined by no traditional boundary or scale.

With pre and post-apocalyptic elements embodying the plot, the omnipresent sense of doom is ever looming over the heads of the young characters at the forefront of MULTIVERSUM. The dynamic is such that each interaction between Alex and Jenny
...more
Sara Saif
May 26, 2020 rated it liked it
Shelves: eh, 2020

Interesting concept, but not interesting enough.


While the English translation was really good and the book was easy to read, the book quickly lost its charm. I've read one other series similar to this, dealing with parallel worlds and centered around a love story, I think it was called A Thousand Pieces of You? It's not one of my favorite series but compared to it, Multiversum was tame. The plot was rather uninspiring. Girl and Boy want to be with each other, and so they try throughout the book
...more
Süheyla
The world of this book is so fantastic that I can be lost in it. Crossing dimensions, having different realities, travelling to the memories... These are the things that I want them to be present in such books of my favorite fantasy ones.
Mixing the scientific concepts with this book is fit well in this world. every detail is considered well mostly. No more sayings.
Read it and see it for yourself, the perfectness of the book...
Amelia
Jan 31, 2017 rated it liked it
now please translate the other 2 books into English so I can read them thanks
Adriana Bonilla
Jul 29, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: surprise
I just closed this book and I feel like I need to read it again. It's the most bizarre book I've read this year and I totally loved it.
I flew through the story and if it wasn't for my migraine I could have finished it earlier.
This is one of those books that you need to finish immediately bc otherwise you will get lost somehow.
Is addictive, intriguing, mysterious and captivating, every turn of the page and you'll want more. I just don't know what just happened, but what I just read was amazing
...more
Bruce Gargoyle
I received a copy of this title through the Goodreads first reads giveaways.

Ten Second Synopsis:
Alex and Jenny can communicate telepathically across dimensions. Pity they have nothing interesting to say.

I was really disappointed with this book and my expectations were not too high to begin with. My main problem with the book is that the two main characters are so underdeveloped it is as if the author needed a generic teen girl and generic teen boy, just picked random names for them out of a hat
...more
The Fae Louise
Aug 29, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2014
I received this book through Goodreads First Reads.

This book explores the theory of parallel universes, something I have not read about in YA fiction, but I find the subject fascinating, and provides something different for the YA sci-fi and dystopia readers.

Multiversum explores an interesting concept and describes it well, it has a good pacing, simple writing and is thought provoking keeping you guessing right till the end. The only downfall of the book, in my opinion, was its need for more cha
...more
Sue Bursztynski
Nov 18, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Just finished this and can only say - wow! A pity it ends on a cliffhanger and neither of the sequels seems to have been translated yet. If at all. If I was a nastier person I'd deduct a star for that - but not the author's fault. I borrowed my library's copy and while I think both boys and girls would enjoy it, I havrn't the heart to offer them the first of a series of which the second and third are only available if you can read Italian. Since our kids are African, Asian, Islander and such, I ...more
Isabel
Sep 24, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: cool
It is very crazy these book and i love it. From half onwards the book it´s more complicated and i was lost many times, but a the end of the page it was all claer and at the end of the book........I want to read more.
Marija *There's No Poetry In My Soul, Just A List Of Lies I've Told*
2 stars because I finished it.

I think this book would have been awesome if the writing was better and if some parts of it weren't so confusing. Maybe it is better in some other universe. But in this, it isn't. In my opinion at least.
David Feliciano Echevarria
I loved it. Highly recommended ;D

Read for the first time Jan 8, 2014

Again today March 17, 2017
Poly
Sep 15, 2014 rated it did not like it
Pesimo
Jessica (secretlifeofbooklover)
DNF 40%
For the second time I try to read book with time travel and for the second time doesn't work...
Coconut skeleton
Jun 23, 2017 rated it liked it
Fascinated by the story for the long time, I've finally managed to get it into my hands. It met my expectations, as it was entertaining and exciting and that is what I've been waiting for. Some scenes alone were ... full of pathos. Also the way the author dealt with descriptions seems like something that Stephanie Meyer is known for.
Anyway, that was something I'm glad that I've read. Some interesting thoughts came through my mind while I was going through it.
Ayca
Sep 25, 2017 rated it did not like it
It's a book about multi universes and traveling among them. Basically, the story of three friends who are capable of traveling in alternative universes. But it has nothing interesting in it, the book is so boring and I am definetely not eager to read the second book. The love story insinde the book is cheesy and boring as well. Even the nerdy part is so boring and not that informative.
Sara
Mar 10, 2018 rated it really liked it
SO GOOD! I didn't expect to find such an amazing story in this book. I thought it was a love story with a little (just a little) of science fiction but it was definitely more than a love story. The ending was soooooo good, it blew my mind and I can't wait to read Memoria. I din't really like the characters tho (except for Marco, I loved Marco) and thats why I gave it only 4 stars.
Selin Levi
I got a little bored and didn't make it to the second book.
Overlady
Oct 18, 2018 rated it it was ok
Enjoyable quick read.
Allie
Apr 06, 2019 rated it did not like it
No finished, but... Maybe someday😕
David
Jul 28, 2019 rated it really liked it
Great sci-fci reading, has an interesting plot, and good character development.
Arda
Oct 29, 2019 rated it it was amazing
4,5/5 The idea behind the book was very interesting.
Denise
Nov 07, 2019 rated it did not like it
This book had a very interesting plot but the author’s way of writing it was so bad. The beginning of the book was tolerable but throughout the pages it became horrible.
Lorenzo
Jan 31, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Fantastic book, actually the first one to ever introduce me to book reading.
Bengisu
May 24, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
i love it🥰😍 i can do telepathy by the way.
it’s my favorite book.
hi alex and jenny? can you hear me?

@bngozc ig
Ariana Gonzales
Jan 03, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
4.5 Fuck!
Mil páginas mil libros
Jan 04, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Oh! Multiversum is a very good book
Sebastian
Picked up this book because the plot reminded me of "Your Name". It was a bit hit and miss, but still enjoyable enough
Brit McCarthy
Thank you to Goodreads and the publishers for sending me this book in exchange for honest review. This did not alter my review in any way.

Multiversum is the exciting, fast-paced story of teenagers Alex and Jenny, who live on opposite sides of the world and share a telepathic communication which has grown stronger over time. But when, after four years, they finally manage to arrange a meeting, they find that they exist in different dimensions, parallel universes. As Earth’s end looms closer and a
...more
« previous 1 3 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Ehilà! 1 11 Apr 05, 2013 05:21AM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • Ayçöreği
  • Karantina
  • İkinci Perde (Karantina, #2)
  • Zelic. La nueva Tierra
  • Elmalı Turta
  • Las dos muertes (Mundo Umbrío, #1)
  • Dunkler Wahn
  • Rosaura a las diez
  • Çaylak (Av, #2)
  • Asfixia
  • Beyond the Blossoming Fields
  • Ölüme Fısıldayan Adam
  • 13 horas en Viena
  • La chica invisible
  • Ada
  • The Edge of Forever (The Edge of Forever, #1)
  • The Eye of Minds (The Mortality Doctrine, #1)
  • L’Énigme de la chambre 622
See similar books…
500 followers
Leonardo Patrignani was born in Moncalieri (Torino) in 1980.
Leonardo has been the singer and songwriter of a heavy metal band called Beholder (with the alias Patrick Wire). Beholder signed with Dragonheart Records in 2000 and released three records in the following 4 years (The Legend Begins, Wish For Destruction, Lethal Injection).
In 2005 Leonardo started studying as an actor and dubber, and now
...more

Other books in the series

Multiversum (3 books)
  • Memoria (Multiversum, #2)
  • Utopia (Multiversum, #3)

Related Articles

Space operas, magic, destiny, dystopia, aliens: There's a bit of something for everyone in 2020's latest offerings in science fiction and fantasy...
85 likes · 21 comments
“Allí fuera, en los caminos del mundo, había miles de millones líneas, de recorridos de vida. Miles de millones de direcciones. Calles enfiladas, desviadas por azar, a veces interrumpidas bruscamente. Pensó que dos enamorados no eran más que dos recorridos a merced del azar. Podían dibujar los trayectos más absurdos en el mapamundi, dirigirse a cualquier parte y no encontrarse jamás. O bien cruzarse también varias veces y no reconocerse. Podían tomar el mismo autobús todas las mañanas, sin saber nada el uno del otro. Así hasta el fin de sus días, sin relacionarse. Pero bastaba muy poco: un intercambio de frases, incluso casual, y las líneas se habrían mágicamente unido. Dos grises trazos de un solitario recorrido se habrían convertido en una sola calle compartida.” 11 likes
“Son todas líneas”, pensó y comenzó a ver a cada una de esas personas como una raya trazada sobre un hipotético mapa. Un gigantesco enredo de calles que se cruzaban, se rozaba, se unían y luego proseguían adelante. Allí afuera, en los caminos del mundo, había miles de millones de líneas, de recorridos de vida. Miles de millones de direcciones. Calles enfiladas, desviadas por azar, a veces interrumpidas bruscamente. Pensó que dos enamorados no eran más que dos recorridos a merced del azar. Podían dibujar los trayectos más absurdos en el mapamundi, dirigirse a cualquier parte y no encontrarse jamás. O bien cruzarse también varias veces y no reconocerse. Podían tomar el mismo autobús todas las mañanas, sin saber nada el uno del otro. Así hasta el fin de sus días, sin relacionarse. Pero bastaba muy poco: un intercambio de frases, incluso casual, y las líneas se abrían mágicamente unido. Dos grises trazos de un solitario recorrido se habrían convertido en una sola calle compartida.” 5 likes
More quotes…