Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Veil of Seduction (Ambrose Heights Vampires, #2)” as Want to Read:
Veil of Seduction (Ambrose Heights Vampires, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Veil of Seduction

(Ambrose Heights Vampires #2)

by
4.60  ·  Rating details ·  25 ratings  ·  8 reviews
[Siren Classic: Erotic Paranormal Romance, vampires, HEA]

A newborn vampire. A powerful leader. An inconsolable woman. The shaping of their eternity all lies within the eyes.

Steffan Matthews is the devastatingly handsome vampire leader of Ambrose Heights. He cultivates social order and invents concoctions that allow vampires to feel human once again.

But Steffan also has a d
...more
ebook, 410 pages
Published January 31st 2012 by Siren Publishing
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Veil of Seduction, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Veil of Seduction

Community Reviews

Showing 1-46
Average rating 4.60  · 
Rating details
 ·  25 ratings  ·  8 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Veil of Seduction (Ambrose Heights Vampires, #2)
Jessica  `~Blahyze~`
May 03, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: ebooks
I loved this one more than I did the first. It was seriously addictive, a little slow to start but once the story got going, it was hard to pace myself I couldn’t stop reading it, I had to find out how everything was going to turn out. This author is a woman who knows how to write a creative steamy-hot love scene, I mean whoa! The scene with the long strands of white material hanging from a mirror suspended from the ceiling that was something to read! A scene that I sure won’t be forgetting anyt ...more
Dolce Amore
Jul 17, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Reviewed for Booked Up

To See Review at Booked Up


Ryan Evans was going to leave his wife, Anya, for Anise, Anya’s sister, on that night he died and came back to life as a vampire, saved by Steffan Matthews.

Steffan had waited a for long time to find his mate. And finding her now filled him with joy. However, there is one of his that is not happy with his discovery and hides the true relation between Ryan and Anya. Her intention is to destroy Steffan, no matter what and take his place as the head of
...more
Tony-Paul Vissage
Aug 10, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Not having read volume one of the Vampires of Ambrose Heights, I was a little lost concerning the intentions of the main characters, especially since they were immediately introduced. Switching suddenly from Ryan’s runaway to his lover being attacked by vampires threw me for a moment but then I got up to speed. There is a nice weaving of the clandestine love affair into Steffen’s search for his soul mate, as well as his predicament when he finds her through Ryan’s red jasper good luck charm. The ...more
Crystal
Dec 19, 2013 rated it really liked it
I read this book before I looked and seen that it is the second in the series. Some things I didn't understand because I didn't read the first one but I got into the story and couldn't put it down.

This isn't your regular vampire book. I enjoyed this story and couldn't believe everything that was happening in just this one book. I was taken on a great adventure and it was exciting.

The characters were great and you could feel all the emotions that they went through. I was so glad when Anya didn't
...more
Sarah Lazowski
Oct 12, 2013 rated it it was amazing
From start to finish I did not want to put this book down. I had to several times, just to take a cold shower, but I am ok with that!! The author had me laughing, crying and at times wanting me to smack someone. I love it when an author can evoke strong emotions in the reader! I highly recommend Veil of Seduction and of Maya DeLeina's books.
Elizabeth Neff
Feb 24, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Oh my god! The vivid dream and the silk hanging from the ceiling later in the book, everyone should have that. Can't wait to see who and what the next book is about. Cold shower is in your future when you read this book! Read it!;)
Geralyn Joseph
Sep 04, 2012 rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of Romance, Paranormal, Mystic and Mystery genres
Maya DeLeina is a master of storytelling. Her world is deeply unique with full characters lacking many of the tired tropes I find in Romance and Paranormal Romance. Always exciting and engaging! Thanks!
Toni
Feb 02, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: cbrrc-s
Please stop by and read my review at Coffee Beans & Love Scenes Reviews. ...more
R. Regina
rated it it was amazing
Jun 13, 2014
Dusty
rated it really liked it
Jan 18, 2014
Tiffanyr.
rated it really liked it
Jun 25, 2013
Keirakelly
rated it it was amazing
Jan 11, 2014
Dakota Skye
rated it it was amazing
Jan 11, 2014
315
rated it it was amazing
Feb 21, 2012
Nina
rated it it was amazing
Jul 22, 2013
Tara
rated it really liked it
Nov 04, 2013
Tara
rated it it was amazing
Feb 03, 2012
Dusty
rated it really liked it
Jan 18, 2014
Carla
rated it really liked it
May 22, 2013
V.S. Nelson
rated it it was amazing
Apr 05, 2013
Evelese Fernandez
rated it it was amazing
Nov 08, 2013
Liesa Gavlick
rated it really liked it
Sep 08, 2013
Jamie
rated it it was amazing
Sep 08, 2013
Elizabeth Neff
rated it it was amazing
Feb 24, 2013
Melissa
rated it liked it
May 20, 2013
Maya DeLeina
Feb 01, 2012 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
Angela
marked it as to-read
Feb 13, 2012
Alex
marked it as to-read
Feb 13, 2012
Jen
marked it as to-read
Feb 15, 2012
Debbie Madison
marked it as to-read
Feb 15, 2012
Debbie
added it
Feb 19, 2012
Renee
added it
Feb 20, 2012
Kristie
marked it as to-read
May 11, 2012
Angel Starr
marked it as to-read
May 13, 2012
Valentine
marked it as to-read
Jul 24, 2012
C.L. Pardington
marked it as to-read
Jul 27, 2012
Becca
marked it as to-read
Sep 12, 2012
Elizabeth Whitford
marked it as to-read
Oct 26, 2012
Vesra (When She Reads)
marked it as to-read
Dec 21, 2012
Jeannette
marked it as to-read
Dec 31, 2012
Leigh
added it
Jan 08, 2013
Terri Rochenski
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2013
April
marked it as to-read
Feb 16, 2013
Slavyan Yorgakiev
marked it as to-read
Feb 26, 2013
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
95 followers
FRIEND :
http://www.facebook.com/people/Maya-D...

LIKE :
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Maya-De...

WATCH :
http://www.youtube.com/user/mayadeleina

INDULGE :
http://www.goodreads.com/story/list/6...

I am Erotic Vampire Author Maya DeLeina

I love anything and everything Vampires. Dark gothic imagery gets my heart pumping. Men with muscular physiques, pale skin and a downright right bad-boy look (not
...more

Other books in the series

Ambrose Heights Vampires (2 books)
  • Flesh Fantasy (Ambrose Heights Vampires, #1)

News & Interviews

They’re baaaaaaack! Young adult vampires, that is. Fifteen years after Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight took the world by storm, we’re seeing a brand...
52 likes · 29 comments