Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Harder the Fall (Girl Meets Ghost, #2)” as Want to Read:
The Harder the Fall (Girl Meets Ghost, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Harder the Fall

(Girl Meets Ghost #2)

by
4.32  ·  Rating details ·  248 Ratings  ·  19 Reviews
Kendall has a crush - and the ghost of his mother has something to say about it. The second book in a hilariously haunting tween series.Kendall Williams talks to dead people all the time. Like it or not, it's kind of her thing - the ghosts need her help resolving issues from when they were alive, and she's good at figuring out their problems. What she can't figure out, how ...more
ebook, 240 pages
Published September 3rd 2013 by Aladdin
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Chelsey Wolford
Feb 03, 2013 rated it really liked it
A tween age girl that can see and talk to ghosts – yes, it always does make for an interesting read. This is the second book in the Girl Meets Ghost series, and we pick right back off with Kendall Williams in exactly the same place we left off in the first book. Kendall has a major crush on Brandon Dunham, whose mom is a ghost and doesn’t want Kendall around. Not to mention Kendall bumps into a completely new ghost, Lyra, while wandering around a new salon that just opened up. Between dealing wi ...more
Ms. Yingling
Oct 26, 2013 rated it liked it
When Kendall and her friend happen into a new full service spa, they get more than manicures-- Kendall meets Lyra, the daughter of the owner. The problem? Lyra died of a heart condition but can't move on until Kendall helps her figure out what is keeping her on earth. Kendall has other problems-- her father gives a promise ring to his girlfriend, Cindy; she thinks Lyra's brother Micah is kind of cute and boyfriend Brandon is a little jealous of him; and worst of all, Brandon's mother keeps haunt ...more
Ruth Ann
We get to know Kendall even better in this second book in the series!
Problems abound with her friends from Kendall's helping the newest ghost (these ghosts all seem incredibly selfish). Brandon's mom (ghost) is still around and causing trouble in the real world for Kendall.
Savannah Sams
May 10, 2014 rated it really liked it
IT WAS GOOD
Bev(baglady)
Feb 08, 2014 rated it it was amazing
THis book was better than book one. I can not wait to read the third book.
Karen
Aug 08, 2018 rated it really liked it
Poor Kendall. It is hard enough to be a tween, but she sees ghosts, including the ghost of her maybe-boyfriend's mother. Life doesn't get much harder than that, but at least she has plenty of money for manicures.
Briana Noel
Apr 23, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Although in this book, a lot of problems spring with Brandon and Kendal and her friends, it’s intense to read at those times but still a very good teen fiction book.
Emily
Mar 18, 2018 rated it it was amazing
The best book of my life it had me hooked up with this book this book had the best cliffhanger I just had a great experience with the book what I’m saying is this book was amazing!
Lisa
Mar 22, 2015 rated it really liked it
12-year-old Kendall Williams can see dead people. In fact, they seek her out. She has the ability to help them pass on, but she can't tell anyone about it. They'll think she's crazy. When Kendall and her best friend Ellie try out a new salon for a manicure, Kendall meets Lyra, who is dead, but apparently has some unfinished business. Lyra’s brother Micah is a manicurist at the salon, and is very cute, but Kendall has a boyfriend, Brandon. Brandon’s mother has also passed away and won’t leave Ken ...more
Nanci Booher
Feb 23, 2014 rated it really liked it
Shelves: kids
In this second installment of Girl Meets Ghost, Kendall is still dealing with Mrs. Dunham--her boyfriend's dead mother-- and she doesn't know why Mrs. Dunham wants her to stay away from Brandon. On top of that, Kendall's father has become involved with Cindy and Kendall is not so happy about it. Being a middle schooler who sees ghosts is causing Kendall a great deal of trouble. I am happy that I have stumbled upon this series...
Jessenda
Apr 01, 2016 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Karen Arendt
Apr 09, 2014 rated it it was amazing
I enjoyed this book very much! I was surprised by how strongly attached I became to Kendall and her problems with her best friend, Ellie, and her boyfriend, Brandon. I was very disappointed in the cliffhanger ending because the new book just came out yesterday! This is a great trilogy for fans of Boys Are Dogs and Girls Acting Catty series.
Book Believer
Sep 12, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: favorite-books
I loved this book even more that the original. It's so good!
Charlotte
Nov 05, 2014 rated it it was amazing
I LOVED IT.
Elizabeth
May 01, 2014 rated it it was amazing
This series was awesome
Amelia P.
Jun 23, 2014 rated it it was amazing
I love this book , but you have to read the third one to find out what happens to her mom !
Bridget
Jul 01, 2014 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: kid-lit
I liked it as much as the first one, but the cliffhanger ending was even stronger. Not pleased about that.
Tanvi
Mar 27, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Wow. Just wow. : D
Mallory
rated it really liked it
Nov 26, 2013
Lilie Horton
rated it it was amazing
Jul 06, 2014
Sadie
rated it really liked it
Apr 17, 2015
Niharikaa
rated it it was amazing
Apr 18, 2016
Mary
rated it it was amazing
Oct 06, 2013
Nuraleeshaaa
rated it it was amazing
Oct 12, 2014
Jenny Li
rated it it was amazing
Nov 08, 2017
Vrishti J
rated it it was amazing
Sep 25, 2016
Maribel Baltazar
rated it it was amazing
Jul 31, 2015
Chris Aquino
rated it liked it
Jul 16, 2013
Khalishah
rated it it was amazing
Jun 09, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Violet Mackerel's Natural Habitat (Violet Mackerel, #3)
  • Ten Good and Bad Things About My Life (So Far)
  • Hide and Seek (Silver Jaguar Society Mysteries #2)
  • Kiki: My Stylish Life (Lotus Lane, #1)
  • Emma All Stirred Up! (Cupcake Diaries, #7)
  • Mira's Diary: Home Sweet Rome (Mira's Diary, #2)
  • Lost in London
  • Witch Twins (Witch Twins, #1)
  • On Pins and Needles (Sew Zoey, #2)
  • Lily B. on the Brink of Love
  • Heavy Hitters (Game Changers, #3)
  • Vote (Liar, Liar, #4)
  • A Summer of Sundays
  • The Year of the Baby (Anna Wang #2)
  • Greetings from the Graveyard (43 Old Cemetery Road, #6)
  • Castle Hangnail
  • Rush for the Gold: Mystery at the Olympics
  • The Dancing Pancake

Other books in the series

Girl Meets Ghost (3 books)
  • Girl Meets Ghost (Girl Meets Ghost, #1)
  • Ghost of a Chance (Girl Meets Ghost, #3)

Fantasy & Science Fiction Deals

  • World After (Penryn & the End of Days, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Fortune's Rising (Outer Bounds #1)
    $5.99 $2.49
  • Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)
    $3.49 $0.99
  • End of Days (Penryn & the End of Days, #3)
    $3.49 $0.99
  • The Beginning of the End (Apocalypse Z, #1)
    $5.49 $1.99
  • Going Wild (Going Wild #1)
    $6.99 $1.99
  • Renegade: The Lost Books, Book 3
    $6.99 $1.99
  • The Awakening (The Vampire Diaries, #1)
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Making History
    $9.99 $1.99
  • Godsgrave (The Nevernight Chronicle, #2)
    $10.99 $2.99
  • Carve the Mark (Carve the Mark, #1)
    $10.99 $1.99
  • The Lost Books: Includes four complete novels�Chosen, Infidel, Renegade, and Chaos
    $12.99 $3.99
  • Enchantress (Evermen Saga, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Glass Magician (The Paper Magician Trilogy, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Let the Right One In: A Novel
    $9.99 $2.99
  • Come Out Tonight
    $3.99 $0.99
  • The Iron Trial (Magisterium #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • First Drop of Crimson (Night Huntress World, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Fawkes
    $9.99 $1.99
  • Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • The Hidden Relic (Evermen Saga, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Soul of the Fire (Sword of Truth #5)
    $9.99 $1.99
  • One Foot in the Grave (Night Huntress, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Witch's Vacuum Cleaner and Other Stories
    $9.99 $1.99
  • The Last Namsara (Iskari #1)
    $9.99 $1.99
  • Followed by Frost
    $4.49 $1.99
  • The Rift Uprising (The Rift Uprising Trilogy #1)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • The Girl from Everywhere (The Girl From Everywhere, #1)
    $6.99 $1.99
  • A Game of Thrones: The Graphic Novel: Volume One
    $11.99 $1.99
  • Temple of the Winds (Sword of Truth Book 4)
    $9.99 $2.49
  • The Witch's Daughter (The Witch's Daughter, #1)
    $9.99 $2.99
  • The Winter King: A Novel of Arthur (Warlord Chronicles)
    $9.99 $2.99
  • Journey to the Center of the Earth
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Midnight Riot (Peter Grant, #1)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Venom in the Veins (Elemental Assassin, #17)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • The City of Brass (The Daevabad Trilogy, #1)
    $11.99 $1.99
  • I, Robot
    $7.99 $2.99
  • Wizard's First Rule (Sword of Truth, #1)
    $8.99 $2.49
  • Running with the Demon (Word & Void #1)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Infomocracy (The Centenal Cycle, #1)
    $9.99 $2.99
  • The Atopia Chronicles (Atopia, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Stone of Tears (Sword of Truth Book 2)
    $9.99 $2.49
  • The Utterly Uninteresting and Unadventurous Tales of Fred, the Vampire Accountant
    $5.99 $2.49
  • Broken Pride (Bravelands, #1)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Quicksilver (The Baroque Cycle, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99