Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Stress Less, Weigh Less: Follow Holly to Increase Energy, Eat the Food You Love, and Enjoy an Ageless Body” as Want to Read:
Stress Less, Weigh Less: Follow Holly to Increase Energy, Eat the Food You Love, and Enjoy an Ageless Body
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Stress Less, Weigh Less: Follow Holly to Increase Energy, Eat the Food You Love, and Enjoy an Ageless Body

by
4.16  ·  Rating details ·  37 ratings  ·  11 reviews
The Eric Hoffer Book Award Winner for Self Help (2012)
Living Now Book Award - Gold Medal - Exercise/Fitness/Yoga (2012)

Practical, smart, and full of no-nonsense tips, "Stress Less, Weigh Less" is a groundbreaking weight-loss book. Healthy lifestyle expert Mosier shows us that we can eat the foods we love, exercise smarter, and get and maintain the body we always wanted by
...more
Paperback, 238 pages
Published June 1st 2011 by Greenleaf Book Group
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Stress Less, Weigh Less, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Stress Less, Weigh Less

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.16  · 
Rating details
 ·  37 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Stress Less, Weigh Less: Follow Holly to Increase Energy, Eat the Food You Love, and Enjoy an Ageless Body
Diego
Oct 07, 2011 rated it it was amazing
It's simple, it's straight to the point and I could relate to every point she made!!! Ive been opting out every since I completed this inspirational book. I recommend it to all ages and genders. ...more
Shannon
Nov 08, 2012 rated it it was amazing
I usually look at 'diet' type books skeptically, but the title of this one drew me in. Although Holly Mosier's body is incredible and therefore intimidating to me, she is actually very practical and down-to-earth in the book.

She simplifies eating and exercise in a way that makes complete sense to me. Then she uniquely connects everything to calming the mind. The idea is that losing and maintaining an ideal weight can only happen with three elements in place; an effective eating plan, the right
...more
Esmeralda
Sep 28, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: books-i-won
The way to achieve a desired goal is to face it with reality and practicality. And the ideas in the book are practical and gives no false goals. I have started reading and listening to some of the advice of Holly Mosier. The book really breaks down and explain how things go. It answers all the questions you may have on the subject.The food reciples look good, I tried a few and was very satisified.It's still to early to see all the results but I am surprised with the results I have to far. And mo ...more
Robert Gunning
Feb 20, 2012 rated it it was amazing
This book is different from the thousands of others like it. The recipes are good, so is the advice. However, unlike so many other works in this genre, the author LIVED everything that's in it. Through years of trial-and-error, she came to conclusions that worked not only for her, but can help people universally. This book should not just be browsed and consigned to the heap of diet/exercise books. It is to be read and re-read carefully. It will get your body and mind in shape for the long run. ...more
Michelle
Oct 29, 2014 rated it liked it
Shelves: diet-health-food
Pros: The author has a great voice- very easy to read and non-judgmental. She urges you to make the changes you can and doesn't admonish you for failures!

Cons: Not a bad book, but this book's theme has been done a hundred times. And I think I've read all hundred books!

Read-Alike: If you like celebrity health books, you may enjoy Unlimited by Jillian Michaels, though Jillian has much rougher language...

...more
Lisa Reichenberg
Feb 15, 2012 rated it it was amazing
This was the best book honestly I have ever read. 1 yr ago I woke up on 4/1/11 and I was overweight, over stressed and just over everything. Holly has opened my eyes, to a brand new world of who I truly am through emotional, physical and dietary changes that not only affect myself, but my family and friends also. I would sooooo recommend this book!
Jill Kemerer
Apr 25, 2012 rated it it was amazing
I loved this book! Holly is a very motivational writer. Her suggestions made sense and didn't look overwhelming. I really liked how she correlated our stress levels with our weight, and she gave simple tips on how to live life less stressed and healthier. ...more
Cari
Nov 27, 2011 rated it liked it
Interesting ideas, the recipes all had ingredients from Costco which made me wonder if they funded her book.
Marjanne
Sep 13, 2011 rated it liked it
Pretty decent advice and perspective on health and weight loss. Some good ideas and a couple of useful tables/graphics. However, few of the recipes looked all that appetizing.
Falcon
Feb 02, 2014 rated it really liked it
Shelves: 2014, favorites
The best book I've read on stress management. Most of Holly's advice resonated with me, especially the bits on yoga and meditation! ...more
Valerie
Jul 30, 2012 rated it it was amazing
I love this book. I relate to how she felt and love how she changed her life. The breathing and yoga alone have made a difference in how I feel. I can't wait to bring it all together.

...more
Armonia Art
rated it did not like it
Sep 29, 2015
Michelle Scherer
rated it did not like it
May 19, 2012
Edie
rated it it was amazing
Oct 07, 2011
Muwaffaq
rated it really liked it
Jul 27, 2013
Rich Mason
rated it it was amazing
Oct 17, 2011
Selenia
rated it it was amazing
Aug 27, 2012
Jessica
rated it liked it
Jul 28, 2011
Clarissa Trevino
rated it really liked it
Jul 18, 2020
Cassandra Pate
rated it it was amazing
Oct 10, 2014
Linda Sperry
rated it it was amazing
Oct 07, 2011
Rachel
rated it liked it
Jul 10, 2016
Sydney
rated it it was amazing
Oct 07, 2011
Claudia Moldovan
rated it it was amazing
Sep 29, 2015
Sbrach
rated it it was amazing
Feb 02, 2017
Rhonda
rated it really liked it
May 27, 2012
Robert
rated it it was amazing
Oct 07, 2011
Christine
rated it really liked it
May 15, 2012
Linda G
rated it really liked it
Feb 01, 2013
Natalie
rated it really liked it
Aug 15, 2012
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
9 followers
Healthy lifestyle expert, Holly Mosier, is the acclaimed author of Stress Less, Weigh Less, an award winning manual combining well-researched nutrition and exercise approaches with time-tested stress management tools. The most permanent weight loss blueprint on the market, Stress Less, Weigh Less is the culmination of Mosier’s lifelong passion to find the weight loss and exercise techniques that w ...more

News & Interviews

Ciannon Smart has been holed up in her England home since the pandemic began a year ago, but by no means has she been idle. She’s been on...
25 likes · 6 comments