The Most Anticipated Romance Reads of April

Posted by Sharon on April 3, 2020
Some people love books. Some people fall in love. And some people fall in love with books about falling in love. Every month our team sorts through the new romance books and sees how early readers are responding. We use this information to curate a list of soon-to-be-beloved favorites.

New in April: A would-be bride and groom find a deeper kind of love after trying to scuttle their own wedding. A retired celebrity model kindles romance with her loyal bodyguard. And a little white lie leads to passion in the Florida Keys. For those of us who prefer Edwardian romance, Martha Waters sets the clock back in her romantic comedy To Have and to Hoax
 
Add what catches your fancy to your Want to Read shelf, and let us know what you're reading and recommending in the comments.


Rate this book
Clear rating
Abby Jimenez (The Friend Zone) returns with a curious story of dog-facilitated romance. When Sloan Monroe adopted a lost little puppy, she didn’t expect it to impact her love life. Life, however, is unpredictable. Turns out the doggo belongs to a hot and charming musician currently on tour in Australia. Sloan loves her new dog, but she kinda digs the new man, too, and he wants his dog back. Can anyone think of a solution that will keep everyone happy?

Read our exclusive interview with Abby Jimenez

Release date: April 14



Rate this book
Clear rating
This twisty romance follows bride-to-be Naomi Westfield as she prepares for her wedding. The good news is that the groom is perfect—wealthy, well-mannered, and sufficiently pedigreed. The bad news is that Naomi can’t stand him. The weird news is that if she backs out of the wedding, she’ll have to foot the bill—so she needs to make him call it off. Things get weirder as the conflicted couple tries to find their way back to happiness. It’s a love-hate-love story.

Release date: April 7


Rate this book
Clear rating
Katrina King just wants a quiet life. A former celebrity model, she’s done with la vida loca and trying hard to leave fame behind. But when a chance encounter at a coffee shop goes viral, her world turns upside down again. Her only hope is Jas Singh, her loyal friend and faithful bodyguard, who whisks her away to his family home. Katrina doesn’t really need anymore complications, but Jas has a story of his own.

Release date: April 21


Rate this book
Clear rating
The first of the new Keys to Love series, set in Florida, Priscilla Oliveras’ Island Affair tracks the progress of a little white lie. Well, several little white lies. Social media influencer Sara Vance needs a man to pose as her boyfriend at a family reunion. She recruits firefighter Luis Navarro, who brings his own family complications from Cuba. Events progress—snorkeling adventures, bike tours, family dinners—and soon the fake romance seems better than the real thing.

Release date: April 28


Rate this book
Clear rating
Author Andie J. Christopher (Not the Girl You Marry) returns with a new romantic comedy set in the world of high-powered attorneys. Bridget is a busy lawyer. Matt is an eager intern. Office romances are strictly verboten when one person is an employee of the other. But the minute that Matt no longer reports to Bridget, the rules change, impulsive decisions are made, and Las Vegas beckons. We’re all aware of the rules concerning what happens in Vegas, right? Right.

Release date: April 14


Rate this book
Clear rating
Recommended for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Julia Quinn, Martha Waters’ new book is an inspired collision of romantic comedy and historical fiction set in Edwardian England. Lady Violet Grey and Lord James Audley have been married for five years and feuding for four. A strange turn of events leads to an escalating game of hoaxes and retribution concerning fake mistresses, phony doctors, Swiss sanitariums, and other assorted mischief.

Release date: April 7


Which new releases are you looking forward to reading? Let's talk books in the comments!

Check out more recent articles, including:
Signed, Sealed, Delivered: 'The Roxy Letters' Author Recommends These 10 Uplifting Romances
10 Historical Romance Heroines Who Don't Need Saving
April's Most Anticipated New Books

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by TMR (new)

TMR I’m looking forward to all of them honestly. They all sound so good!


message 2: by Ivana (new)

Ivana I'm very exited!


message 3: by Jess (new)

Jess Yup! Marked all of these as wanting to read! Super excited!


message 4: by Kenesha Fraser (new)

Kenesha Fraser I want to read all these books


message 5: by Sakshi (new)

Sakshi OMG all of them seem amazing!
I'm really excited to read Girl Gone Viral and You Deserve Each Other


message 6: by Lama (new)

Lama I *LOVED* You Deserve Each Other! Super entertaining twist on the enemies-to-lovers trope.


message 7: by ㄷㄹㅇ (new)

ㄷㄹㅇ I wish I had saved some of my birthday money... They all look so good! You shouldn't judge books by their covers, but these all have amazing art that you can't resist oogling at!


message 8: by Charity (new)

Charity I am super excited about The Happy Ever After Playlist! We will get to see what happened to Sloan in the Friend Zone. My heart breaks for her story and looking forward to reading a new beginning for her.


message 9: by Emma Lewis (new)

Emma Lewis I know I do as well


Amy "the book-bat" Island Affair sounds fun and that cover is so pretty.


message 11: by Cindi (new)

Cindi Hanson I can’t wait to read The Happily Ever After Playlist! I loved The Friend Zone and I can’t wait to see how Sloan’s story ends!


message 12: by Jen (new)

Jen I hope to read these all:)


message 13: by Aaron (new)

Aaron Milavec MY ANGEL OF GOD has received book reviews from over twenty professional and amateur writers registered with FanStory.com The overall rating received is five-stars = Excellent.

For the next two days, you can obtain MY ANGEL OF GOD free here = https://www.amazon.com/ANGEL-GOD-Chro...


message 14: by James (new)

James Okocha I am looking forward to read these lovely books


back to top