The Best Romance Books of November

Posted by Cybil on November 1, 2019


Some people love books. Some people fall in love. And some people fall in love with books about falling in love. Every month our team takes a look at the new romance books and how early readers are responding to them. We use this information to curate a list of soon-to-be-beloved favorites.

New in November: Andie J. Christopher adds a twist to the story of modern love via a phone app. Jennifer Ryan tells the tale of a long, lean rancher and the accountant who loves him. And Penny Reid tells of an elaborate matchmaking scheme in the romantic realms of Italy. Then there's the motorcycle guy and the brush with death. And the pen pal letters that get a little out of hand. Good times.

Add what catches your fancy to your Want to Read shelf, and let us know what you're reading and recommending in the comments.



Rate this book
Clear rating
Sometimes love needs a second chance. And sometimes that second chance needs a little push from family and friends. In this latest installment of the Winston Brothers series, the well-meaning siblings try to help out one of their own, wringing love out of coincidence in the hills of Tuscany, the catacombs of Rome, and the waterways of Venice.

Release date: November 4


Rate this book
Clear rating
In this new series debut from Lyssa Kay Adams, the romance novel goes meta when a team of alpha-dog minor-league baseball players discover the power of...the romance novel. Can second baseman Gavin Scott save his marriage by reading Courting the Countess? We shall see.

Read our interview with Adams here.

Release date: November 5


Rate this book
Clear rating
When frustrated journalist Jack Nolan is assigned to cover the online dating scene, he gets a little too involved with his work. Enter Hannah Mayfield, a successful event planner who has her own reasons for dating via a smartphone app. Their fake relationship gets a bit too real—and that, as the sage Huey Lewis instructed us so long ago, is the Power of Love.

Release date: November 12


Rate this book
Clear rating
Austin Hubbard is a down-on-his-luck rancher. Sonya Tucker is a skilled business accountant. Practical concerns bring them together to work on a plan for saving Austin's ranch. But to survive the drama of Sonya's past—and Austin's family—they'll need to take a chance on each other. This second installment of the Wild Rose Ranch series is recommended for fans of Diana Palmer, Linda Lael Miller, and Jodi Thomas.

Release date: November 12


Rate this book
Clear rating
As her childhood pen pal, Griffin Quinn knew it all—her secrets, her hopes, her wishes, and her fears. Then one day the connection was broken. Now it's eight years later and Griffin has resumed correspondence. The letters progress from fun to flirty to decidedly dirty, and a rendezvous is proposed. Will our heroine finally meet Griffin in the flesh? She rather hopes so, for all the wrong reasons.

Release date: November 5


Rate this book
Clear rating
After a terrifying brush with death, Chloe Brown is ready to make some changes. It's time to get a life. So she makes a list: Enjoy a drunken night out. Ride a motorcycle. Get some. But she'll need some help with those ambitions, so she enlists handyman Red Morgan—he's got a motorcycle, so that's a start. This series debut is recommended for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang.

Release date: November 5


Which new romance books are you most excited to read? Let us know in the comments!




Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

The Masked Reader Awesome books!


message 2: by Anna (new)

Anna Jamieson I might try out Get A Life, Chloe Brown, that looks good and has mostly 5 star ratings 😁


message 3: by kittykat (last edited Nov 03, 2019 07:52AM) (new)

kittykat I want to finally pop my Penny Reid cherry now that the final Beard book is out, and am really looking forward to The Bromance Book Club and Get a Life, Chloe Brown (love Talia Hibbert).

Am surprised not to see The Rebel King (All The King's Men Duet, #2) by Kennedy Ryan on this list given the amazing reaction to The Kingmaker (All The King's Men Duet, #1) by Kennedy Ryan , the first in the duet. It's def on my list so that I can pop my KR cherry too!


message 4: by SℓιM (last edited Nov 03, 2019 08:22AM) (new)

SℓιM Both Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland "Dirty Letters" and

Get a Life, Chloe Brown (The Brown Sisters, #1) by Talia Hibbert "Get a Life, Chloe Brown" seems like interesting books.


message 5: by Anika (new)

Anika  | Chapters of May Get a Life, Chloe Brown is amazing! One of my favourites of 2019, I mentioned it on my blog (https://chaptersofmay.com/2019/11/sep...) as one of my latest reads 😁


back to top