Michael CiscoSimilar authors

Authors similar to Michael Cisco

Michael Cisco
202 followers
Author of including
Michael Cisco is an American writer and teacher currently living in New York City. He is best known for his first novel, The Divinity Student, winner of the International Horror Guild Award for Best…
Goodreads members who like this author also like:
M. John Harrison
430 followers
Author of including
aka Gabriel King (with Jane Johnson)

Michael John Harrison was born in Rugby, Warwickshire in 1945 and now lives in London.
Harrison is stylistically an Imagist and his early work relies heavily on the…
Michael Swanwick
352 followers
Jeffrey Ford
328 followers
Author of including
Jeffrey Ford is an American writer in the Fantastic genre tradition, although his works have spanned genres including Fantasy, Science Fiction and Mystery. His work is characterized by a sweeping ima…
Lucius Shepard
110 followers
Author of including
Brief biographies are, like history texts, too organized to be other than orderly misrepresentations of the truth. So when it's written that Lucius Shepard was born in August of 1947 to Lucy and Will…
Brian Evenson
469 followers
Author of including
John Skipp
178 followers
Author of including
Steve Aylett
85 followers
Author of including
Steve Aylett (b. 1967) is a satirical science fiction and slipstream author of several bizarro books. He is renowned for his colorful satire attacking the manipulations of authority, and for having r…
Rudy Rucker
384 followers
Author of including
Rudolf von Bitter Rucker is an American mathematician, computer scientist, science fiction author, and one of the founders of the cyberpunk genre. He is best known for his Ware Tetralogy, the first t…
Stepan Chapman
Stepan was born in 1951 in Chicago, Illinois, and studied theatre at the University of Michigan. In 1969, his first published story was selected for Analog by John W. Campbell. In the 70's, his early…
Stefan Grabiński
74 followers
Author of including
Stefan Grabiński (February 26, 1887 - November 12, 1936) was a Polish writer of horror fiction, sometimes called "the Polish Poe".

Grabiński worked as teacher in Lwów and Przemyśl and is famous for hi…
Ann VanderMeer
115 followers
Author of including
Ann VanderMeer is an American publisher and editor, and the second female editor of the horror magazine Weird Tales. She is the founder of Buzzcity Press.

Her work as Fiction Editor of Weird Tales won…
Leena Krohn
Mark Samuels
Mark Samuels is a British writer of weird and fantastic fiction in the tradition of Arthur Machen and H. P. Lovecraft. Born in deepest Clapham, South London, he was first published in 1988, and his s…
Felix Gilman
217 followers
Author of including
Brian Catling
151 followers
Author of including
Also publishes as B. Catling.

Brian Catling was born in London in 1948. He is a poet, sculptor and performance artist, who makes installations and paints egg tempera portraits of imagined Cyclops. He…
Blake Butler
215 followers
Author of including
Blake Butler is the author of EVER, Scorch Atlas, and two books forthcoming in 2011 and 2012 from Harper Perennial. He edits 'the internet literature magazine blog of the future' HTML Giant. His othe…
Desirina Boskovich
20 followers
Author of including
Molly Tanzer
277 followers
Author of including
Molly Tanzer is the British Fantasy and Wonderland Book Award-nominated author of two collections: A Pretty Mouth (Lazy Fascist, 2012) and Rumbullion and Other Liminal Libations (Egaeus, 2013). Her d…
Amal El-Mohtar
295 followers
Author of including
Caitlín R. Kiernan
1,123 followers
Author of including
Caitlín Rebekah Kiernan (born 26 May 1964) is the author of science fiction and dark fantasy works, including ten novels; many comic books; and more than two hundred published short stories, novellas…
Timothy J. Jarvis
46 followers
Author of including
Timothy J. Jarvis is a writer and scholar with an interest in the antic, the weird, the strange. His first novel, The Wanderer, was published by Perfect Edge Books in the summer of 2014. His short-fi…
Kathe Koja
295 followers
Author of including
Kathe Koja is a novelist, playwright, director and independent producer. Her work crosses and combines and plays with genres, from YA to contemporary to historical to horror. Her novels–including THE…
Dempow Torishima
5 followers
Author of including