Kandice Michelle Young

more photos (1)

Vickie ...
916 books | 70 friends

Gloria
5,640 books | 1,857 friends

Natasha...
801 books | 503 friends

Anne Pa...
66 books | 2,758 friends

Tana
1,799 books | 4,840 friends

Wilhelm...
52 books | 667 friends

Micki F...
388 books | 622 friends

Katie
1,870 books | 958 friends

More friends…

Kandice Michelle Young

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
July 09, 1986

Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
September 2014

URL


Kandice is a serial lover of all things pink, chocolate enthusiast, and wannabe yogi. Inspired by her Native American heritage, she began writing stories at a young age. A homeschooling mother of four, she now escapes the joyous monotony of day to day life by writing suspenseful romances filled with lust, angst, and lots of sentiment. Fans of Romantic Erotica, New Adult Romance, and Romantic Thrillers have praised her novels for their relatable characters, witty dialogue, and emotionally driven plots.

Kandice was born and raised in rural Arkansas, where she currently lives with her husband and four children. Though, if you ask her she’ll confirm that her soul is lost somewhere on the west coast waiting for the day that her body can rejoin i
...more

Popular Answered Questions

Kandice Michelle Young I'm currently writing Run from You, the second book in the Run series. It's an emotional rollarcoaster and I've had a lot of fun exposing some darker…moreI'm currently writing Run from You, the second book in the Run series. It's an emotional rollarcoaster and I've had a lot of fun exposing some darker sides to both Danielle and Sebastian. (less)
Kandice Michelle Young The easier question to answer is "Is there anything that doesn't inspire your writing process?". I'm always getting new ideas. They come from…moreThe easier question to answer is "Is there anything that doesn't inspire your writing process?". I'm always getting new ideas. They come from everywhere- diving into my own thoughts in the shower, seeing something while I'm grocery shopping, a conversation with a friend...

I think I keep my inspiration by working on more than one story at a time. When I feel a blockage coming on with a storyline, I move to another one for a bit until I can beat the block. My Evernote App has a running tally of ideas and I just revisit and revise as often as possible. (less)
Average rating: 4.28 · 265 ratings · 141 reviews · 9 distinct worksSimilar authors
Run From You (Run #2)

4.28 avg rating — 61 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Run to You (Run #1)

4.09 avg rating — 109 ratings — published 2015 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Run With You (Run #3)

4.34 avg rating — 38 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rock and Roll Country (Jess...

4.48 avg rating — 23 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Seeking Country (Jesse's Gi...

4.67 avg rating — 12 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Claiming Country (Jesse's G...

4.44 avg rating — 9 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Missing Country (Jesse's Gi...

4.50 avg rating — 4 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Run All the Way (Run #4)

liked it 3.00 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Silent Killers

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 7 ratings — published 2017
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Kandice Michelle Young…
Run to You is FREE for a limited time

Run to You (Run #1) by Kandice Michelle Young

Blurb:

He wanted my complete surrender, I wanted his everything...

Dark. Raging. All-consuming.

Sebastian Black was guaranteed to leave destruction in his wake. From the moment our eyes met, he had a hold on me. I knew what he was proposing would destroy me. What I hadn't planned on was his ability to make me crave destruction.

I wanted, craved, and needed him... Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 15, 2018 17:25 • 41 views • Tags: erotic-romance, kandice-michelle-young, romance, romantic-suspense, run-series, run-to-you
Run to You Run From You Run With You Run All the Way
(4 books)
by
4.18 avg rating — 210 ratings

Rock and Roll Country Seeking Country Claiming Country Missing Country
(4 books)
by
4.52 avg rating — 48 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Kandice’s Recent Updates

Kandice Young rated a book liked it
We Were Memories by Brandi Aga
We Were Memories
by Brandi Aga (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kandice Young is finished with We Were Memories: Review to come.
We Were Memories by Brandi Aga
We Were Memories
by Brandi Aga (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kandice Young started reading
We Were Memories by Brandi Aga
We Were Memories
by Brandi Aga (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kandice Young rated a book really liked it
America's First Daughter by Stephanie Dray
Rate this book
Clear rating
I've never taken the time to learn about Thomas Jefferson's daughter. Shamefully, she has always sat in the background much like Martha Washington and Elizabeth Hamilton. Seeing the story of her legendary father through her eyes was a breath of fresh ...more
Kandice Young rated a book really liked it
Butterfly Trap by T.L.  Fisher
Butterfly Trap
by T.L. Fisher (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
In the begining, I struggled with this story. It was altogether too familiar to one of my favorites. As the story continued to unfold, something shifted. I began to see how truly different it was and it came to life all on its own. This is not your t ...more
Kandice Young is now following
17386096
We would like to get our membership more active, what would you like to see in the group to get you back in our group!

She voted for: ARR (Author Read/Review) Programs
Theirs to Protect by Stasia Black
"Enjoyed

This book was something else. Very emotional. The connection Aubrey had with each of her husbands, then with them together was great. Great character development & great story. "
Love Beyond Opposites by Molly E. Lee
"

It’s no secret that I love both YA and rock star romances. The fire and angst in both are usually off-the-charts AMAZING. Molly E. Lee’s latest YA meets rocker romance, LOVE BEYOND OPPOSITES, SHINES like a bright star with sweetness, swoon, passio..." Read more of this review »
Kandice Young rated a book it was amazing
Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Kandice's books…
William Faulkner
“You cannot swim for new horizons until you have courage to lose sight of the shore.”
William Faulkner

107336 Some Like It Hot! — 6675 members — last activity 21 hours, 13 min ago
Welcome to Some Like It Hot!, a group for those of us who love to read and write romantic fiction. This group is a safe environment, where readers can ...more
137361 Siϻpʟy Sϻuʈ — 444 members — last activity 9 hours, 52 min ago
Welcome to the Smut Lair… We read, vent, chat and share about our passions and favorite reads.
64212 Fifty Shades of Romance Reads! — 5785 members — last activity Jul 16, 2018 08:17PM
A place for all types of readers.
50920 Beta Reader Group — 13188 members — last activity 19 minutes ago
A place to connect writers with Beta readers. Sometimes writers get so involved in the plot they can't see the wood for the trees. Hang on a sec'--tha ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 28840 members — last activity 16 minutes ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
83230 ❤ Coffee, Books & Lipgloss ❤ Book Blogger & Author Social Hub — 1051 members — last activity Jul 02, 2018 04:43PM
*** This blog is ONLY For authors and those who have blogs relating to books & book reviews *** UNDERSTAND THE TOP HEADERS: • General Group Posts: Are ...more
103713 Authors & Reviewers — 3921 members — last activity 4 hours, 7 min ago
A&R is about helping authors promote their books. If you are a reviewer or a blogger, and you don't mind writing a honest review, then come and join u ...more
62777 Books, Blogs, Authors and More — 3753 members — last activity 13 hours, 5 min ago
Need a place to advertise your blog? You can do that here. Need a place to advertise your book? You can do that here. Need a place to discuss books? Y ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 84676 members — last activity 3 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
44234 Goodreads Self Published Authors — 1471 members — last activity Jun 15, 2018 10:31AM
A group for authors to help fellow authors in book promotion, review pools, and other things
More of Kandice’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.