Elyssa Friedland

year in books
Erin
5,996 books | 2,328 friends

Tracie
725 books | 33 friends

Jamie R...
5,559 books | 1,853 friends

Jaclynn...
1,142 books | 378 friends

Jennife...
1,837 books | 3,495 friends

Lisa Barr
70 books | 507 friends

Marina ...
205 books | 667 friends

Melissa
2,362 books | 2,239 friends

More friends…

Elyssa Friedland

Goodreads Author


Member Since
June 2014

URL


Average rating: 3.52 · 8,913 ratings · 1,564 reviews · 9 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Floating Feldmans

3.49 avg rating — 3,800 ratings — published 2019 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Last Summer at the Golden H...

3.95 avg rating — 2,145 ratings — published 2021 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Intermission

3.20 avg rating — 1,527 ratings — published 2018 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Love and Miss Communication

3.28 avg rating — 1,376 ratings — published 2015 — 17 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Most Likely

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
Summer At The Garden Hotel

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
Last Summer At The Garden

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
First Street

by
4.10 avg rating — 49 ratings — published 2020 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Moms Really Don't Have Time...

by
4.58 avg rating — 12 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Elyssa Friedland…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events.

Bad Blood: Secret...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Elyssa’s Recent Updates

Elyssa Friedland rated a book it was amazing
Last Summer at the Golden Hotel by Elyssa Friedland
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elyssa Friedland rated a book it was amazing
Both Are True by Reyna Marder Gentin
Both Are True
by Reyna Marder Gentin (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Poignant and funny, Both Are True is simultaneously a compassionate tribute to the complexity of family life in New York City and an intimate portrait of one unlikely couple–a love story you’ll think about long after you turn the last page.
Catherine McKenzie answered Elyssa Friedland's question: Catherine McKenzie
Thanks for the question! It's hard to say - books always feel SO hard when I'm writing them, but this one did come together pretty quickly. I usually take a year to complete a draft, but because I ended up dumping a book I was writing at the 2/3 mark See Full Answer
Elyssa Friedland wants to read
Last Summer at the Golden Hotel by Elyssa Friedland
Rate this book
Clear rating
Last Summer at the Golden Hotel by Elyssa Friedland
"One of my favorite books of 2021 so far. Fans of Mrs. Maisel and Dirty Dancing will revel in this book. Two families have owned The Golden Hotel for years. Now it is in disrepair and the families must decide what to do. Amazing fun family dysfunction" Read more of this review »
Elyssa Friedland rated a book it was amazing
Six Weeks to Live by Catherine McKenzie
Six Weeks to Live
by Catherine McKenzie (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm a huge Catherine McKenzie fan. She is the best in the business at plotting domestic thrillers. I had no idea while I was reading whodunit, but had plenty of wrong guesses along the way. Well-written, page turner. Highly recommend! ...more
Elyssa Friedland finished reading
Sweetbitter by Stephanie Danler
Sweetbitter
by Stephanie Danler (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elyssa Friedland rated a book it was amazing
Six Weeks to Live by Catherine McKenzie
Six Weeks to Live
by Catherine McKenzie (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm a huge Catherine McKenzie fan. She is the best in the business at plotting domestic thrillers. I had no idea while I was reading whodunit, but had plenty of wrong guesses along the way. Well-written, page turner. Highly recommend! ...more
The Jetsetters by Amanda Eyre Ward
"(thank you to the publisher and NetGalley for my copy of this book!)

I enjoyed this book, but I didn't LOVE it. I thought it was going to be a bit more fun than it was. I love dysfunctional family stories and a dysfunctional family story that takes pl" Read more of this review »
Elyssa Friedland wants to read
The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides
The Silent Patient
by Alex Michaelides (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Elyssa's books…
“Life wasn't about choosing to be single on Mondays and married on Tuesdays, or getting to be a parent every other week. It was picking a lane and committing to it.”
Elyssa Friedland, The Intermission

“It was exhausting having to be on all the time. To worry about saying the right thing, laughing at the appropriate time—but never too much, because that was lame—and constantly maintaining an aura of cool. Cool. What did it mean?”
Elyssa Friedland, The Floating Feldmans

“If there was one thing he was learning from getting older, it was that most thoughts were better kept inside his head.”
Elyssa Friedland, Last Summer at the Golden Hotel

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
The Lost Challenges: October 2019 Scattergories 86 62 Nov 02, 2019 05:50AM  
The Lost Challenges: October 2019 Scavenger Hunt - Oktoberfest 78 69 Nov 06, 2019 12:22PM  



No comments have been added yet.