Kate Baxter

Carey
51,662 books | 751 friends

Virgini...
3,102 books | 2,012 friends

Kevin. ...
6,061 books | 2,592 friends

Donna F...
793 books | 222 friends

Danielle
1,541 books | 511 friends

Sissy's...
6,829 books | 1,467 friends

Claire ...
2,872 books | 957 friends

Marie A...
10,401 books | 773 friends

More friends…

Kate Baxter

Goodreads Author


Member Since
October 2014


Kate Baxter is a die-hard romantic with a thing for Shakespeare. She lives in the great northwest where she hides away to write about all things fanged, furry, and undead.
http://facebook.com/AuthorKateBaxter

The third book in the Last True Vampire series releases today! THE DARK VAMPIRE will be available at all major retailers. I hope you love Jenner as much as I do :)

Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

The grave threat to the tortured race of vampires is greater than ever in Kate Baxter's THE DARK VAMPIRE. An unforgettable, intensely emotional, and hot series for fans of J.R. Ward, Nalini Singh, Lara... Read more of this blog post »
6 likes ·   •  1 comment  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on May 03, 2016 07:27 • 134 views
Average rating: 3.82 · 3,339 ratings · 1,031 reviews · 12 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Last True Vampire (Last...

3.68 avg rating — 1,211 ratings — published 2015 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Warrior Vampire (Last T...

3.85 avg rating — 424 ratings — published 2015 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Dark Vampire (Last True...

4.04 avg rating — 301 ratings — published 2016 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Wicked Vampire (Last Tr...

4.06 avg rating — 224 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stripped Bear (Last True Va...

3.48 avg rating — 214 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Untamed Vampire (Last T...

4.16 avg rating — 212 ratings5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Lost Vampire (Last True...

3.84 avg rating — 174 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Last True Vampire Colle...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Big Alpha in Town

by
3.93 avg rating — 295 ratings — published 2018 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Thanks Fur Last Night

by
3.83 avg rating — 273 ratings — published 2018 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Kate Baxter…
The Last True Vampire The Warrior Vampire The Dark Vampire The Untamed Vampire The Lost Vampire The Wicked Vampire
(6 books)
by
3.81 avg rating — 2,760 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Dead Witch Walking
Kate Baxter is currently reading
by Kim Harrison (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Kate’s Recent Updates

Kate Baxter is now friends with Michel
51276399
Kate Baxter rated a book it was amazing
American Gods by Neil Gaiman
American Gods
by Neil Gaiman (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kate Baxter wants to read
Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kate Baxter rated a book it was ok
Deadlocked by Charlaine Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kate Baxter rated a book liked it
Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kate Baxter rated a book liked it
Dead in the Family by Charlaine Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kate Baxter rated a book liked it
Dead and Gone by Charlaine Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kate Baxter rated a book liked it
From Dead to Worse by Charlaine Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kate Baxter rated a book liked it
Definitely Dead by Charlaine Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kate Baxter rated a book liked it
All Together Dead by Charlaine Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Kate's books…
“I will not feed again until I find her.” Stubborn? Perhaps. But he’d made a decision from that first taste. He’d never feed from another. If he starved himself, so be it.”
Kate Baxter, The Last True Vampire

“I’ve lived for centuries. Fought. Bled. Sought pleasure when I wanted t. Watched the eradication of my people and lay helpless, entombed, unable to do a gods-damned thing about it. I’ve suffered. But never have I loved. Not until now, not until this moment, have I known what it is to truly love something. I love this child. I love you.”
Kate Baxter, The Last True Vampire

“Welcome back to the land of the living.”
Kate Baxter, The Last True Vampire

Polls

Which December New Release would you like to read in January?

Books were randomly chosen from Goodreads' "Most Popular Books Published In December" list.

** Write-ins are allowed. If you do so, please include title, author and series name.

Year One (Chronicles of The One, #1) by Nora Roberts
Year One by Nora Roberts
(Chronicles of the One, #1)
 
  3 votes, 50.0%

 
  3 votes, 50.0%

The Wicked Vampire (Last True Vampire #6) by Kate Baxter
The Wicked Vampire by Kate Baxter
(Last True Vampire #6)
 
  0 votes, 0.0%

Brave (A Wicked Saga, #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Brave by Jennifer L. Armentrout
(A Wicked Saga, #3)
 
  0 votes, 0.0%

INELIGIBLE ** rls unconfirmed
Born of Darkness by Lara Adrian
(Hunter Legacy #1)
 
  0 votes, 0.0%

Cloaked in Shadow (The Dragori, #1) by Ben Alderson
Cloaked in Shadow by Ben Alderson
(The Dragori, #1)
 
  0 votes, 0.0%

Undone (Unknown #3) by Wendy Higgins
Undone by Wendy Higgins
(Unknown #3)
 
  0 votes, 0.0%

 
  0 votes, 0.0%

Moon Bound (LaRue, #4) by Donna Grant
Moon Bound by Donna Grant
(LaRue #4)
 
  0 votes, 0.0%

Dark Winds Rising (Queen Branwen #2) by Mark Noce
Dark Winds Rising by Mark Noce
(Queen Branwen #2)
 
  0 votes, 0.0%

More...

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Who's Your Author?: A-Z Author Challenge 2015 36 63 Dec 20, 2015 12:37AM  
The Challenge Fac...: PepperPot's FWYS 2016 Thread 9 19 Jan 12, 2016 10:09AM  
The Lost Challenges: R4: RRSH ~ Items Claimed 298 49 Mar 18, 2016 04:01PM  
The Lost Challenges: 2016 A-Z Cover Challenge 30 67 Nov 06, 2016 01:45AM  
My Vampire Book O...: Nominate your Series - CLOSED 99 70 Nov 30, 2016 05:24AM  
Crazy Challenge C...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Scrabble, anyone? 1794 393 Dec 23, 2016 10:53AM  
Dangerous Hero Ad...: DHASG 2016 Yearly Dangerous Hero Reading Challenge 52 187 Dec 29, 2016 10:46AM  



Comments (showing 1-4)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Janice Bolick Happy New Year.


Janice Bolick Merry Christmas.


Janice Bolick Never seen Stripped Bear, in hardcopy format, oh well. Have a great Fall.


message 1: by Janice (last edited Apr 13, 2017 12:35PM)

Janice Bolick Thank you for friending me. I've been skimming thru your The Last True Vampire series for a while, and plan to start The Last True Vampire, soon . Have a great day.


back to top