Nicole Lundrigan

Lynge M...
1,113 books | 249 friends

Shirley...
2,228 books | 167 friends

Mark
2,966 books | 4,983 friends

Dena
2,561 books | 324 friends

Sandra
2,206 books | 48 friends

Lindsey...
677 books | 660 friends

Linette
2,861 books | 270 friends

Jenny (...
6,254 books | 2,937 friends

More friends…

Nicole Lundrigan

Goodreads Author


Born
Ottawa, Canada
Website

Genre

Member Since
January 2011


“Lundrigan’s skillfully balanced blend of psychological thriller and haunting coming-of-age story is infused with creepy, small-town atmospheric suspense. . . . [Her] writing is both elegant and darkly humorous, delivering bareknuckle social commentary that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Karin Fossum, and Laura Lippman.”
Booklist, Starred review

Nicole is the author of six novels including GLASS BOYS, and THE SUBSTITUTE. Her work has been selected as a Top 10 pick by Canada’s national newspaper the Globe and Mail, a top 100 on amazon.ca, a top 10 by Now Magazine, was long-listed for the Relit Award, and given honourable mention for the Sunburst Award.

If you'd like to connect with Nicole, you can do so through her website. She loves to
...more

Average rating: 3.78 · 834 ratings · 180 reviews · 9 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Substitute

3.76 avg rating — 458 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Glass Boys

3.72 avg rating — 221 ratings — published 2011 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Widow Tree

3.83 avg rating — 64 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Seary Line

4.03 avg rating — 35 ratings — published 2008 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Thaw

3.86 avg rating — 28 ratings — published 2005
Rate this book
Clear rating
Unraveling Arva

3.96 avg rating — 25 ratings — published 2003
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hungary

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating — published 2001
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Substitute

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
Welcome to Hungary

by
liked it 3.00 avg rating — 1 rating — published 2002 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Nicole Lundrigan…

After spending a couple of years working hard to create this novel, it’s rewarding to see the progression toward publication. It is now available for pre-order on Amazon, and included in my list of books on goodreads. The title has changed from ‘Button Button’ to ‘The Substitute’, and it even has a blurb!


Lots of work still to go (heavy into editing now), but the June release date will be here b...

Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on October 11, 2016 10:22 • 70 views

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Little Fires Ever...
Nicole Lundrigan is currently reading
by Celeste Ng (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Nicole’s Recent Updates

Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng
Little Fires Everywhere
by Celeste Ng (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Substitute by Nicole Lundrigan
"weird,confusing,inventive, surprising, everything one could possible want in a mystery thriller. at times i was so annoyed with it- kept looking back to see what i'd missed. -nothing.just an impossibly well thought out story. a must read!!"
Nicole Lundrigan is currently reading
Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng
Rate this book
Clear rating
Nicole Lundrigan rated a book it was amazing
When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi
Rate this book
Clear rating
How can a book fill you up and scrape you hollow at the same time?
When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi
Rate this book
Clear rating
Nicole Lundrigan is currently reading
When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi
Rate this book
Clear rating
Nicole Lundrigan wants to read
The Honey Farm by Harriet Alida Lye
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Substitute by Nicole Lundrigan
"I'm not much for thrillers, but this was pretty creepy (I'm a fan of that!)

I think the reason I don't do thrillers normally is because they are super obvious about foreshadowing and/or more interested in keeping you on your toes or going for a twi..." Read more of this review »
The Substitute by Nicole Lundrigan
"This book is one of the best psychological thrillers I have read. The characters are so well-developed that it is impressive that I didn’t guess the identity of the narrator until the final reveal at the end. I wasn’t even close. This book left me..." Read more of this review »
Nicole Lundrigan rated a book it was amazing
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Nicole's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
The Seasonal Read...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Fall Challenge 2012: Completed Tasks - DO NOT DELETE ANY POSTS IN THIS TOPIC 2321 680 Dec 28, 2012 03:29PM  
Bound Together: This topic has been closed to new comments. 2014 Individual Challenge 197 433 Jun 01, 2015 05:03AM  
The History Book ...: M. BEAL'S 50 BOOKS READ IN 2015 76 85 Aug 20, 2015 01:56PM  
CanadianContent: This topic has been closed to new comments. Acrostic August Challenge 47 35 Sep 01, 2016 05:46AM  
I Love Canadian A...: What Canadian are you currently reading? 800 666 Mar 13, 2018 10:17PM  
Around the World ...: Canada 36 775 Apr 05, 2018 07:16AM  
CanadianContent: Newfoundland and Labrador 32 53 Apr 14, 2018 03:42PM  
CanadianContent: Giveaways 54 66 Jun 22, 2018 03:48AM  
Thomas  Moore
“It is only through mystery and madness that the soul is revealed”
Thomas Moore, Care of the Soul: A Guide for Cultivating Depth and Sacredness in Everyday Life

21249 I Love Canadian Authors — 394 members — last activity May 14, 2018 07:33PM
Fans of canadian authors and Canadian authors here on Goodreads: This is a group for fans and authors to meet and discuss their favorite canucks and t ...more
21168 Calling All Canadian Authors — 127 members — last activity Oct 24, 2017 06:19PM
Please join this group, add your book(s) to the bookshelf, your website link(s) to the 'links' post, book covers to the 'book covers' post, and events ...more
33611 Make a book a bestseller — 969 members — last activity Sep 23, 2014 03:20PM
If a bunch of people can get Betty White to host Saturday Night Live seems like we can make a great book(s) a bestseller.
5121 Oh Canada — 490 members — last activity Feb 08, 2018 01:07PM
Canadians, please come and share your favourite national literature on the group bookshelf... whether it's books by Canadian authors, those featuring ...more
25350 THE JAMES MASON COMMUNITY BOOK CLUB — 6911 members — last activity 1 hour, 28 min ago
ALL GENRE COMMUNITY OF BOOK LOVERS-Perfect for those interested in good books of any genre, film and lively discussion!-(300 PLUS DISCUSSION TOPICS)fr ...more
74253 BookerMarks — 53 members — last activity Aug 02, 2013 07:16AM
BookerMarks is a collaborative project designed to bring you full coverage of the Man Booker Prize longlist and shortlist nominees. This forum is inte ...more
More of Nicole’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.