Joseph Macolino

Stuart ...
1,386 books | 3,918 friends

Razvan ...
471 books | 340 friends

Joel Ascol
12 books | 80 friends

Nathani...
1 book | 148 friends

Meagan ...
0 books | 65 friends

Leyna  ...
44 books | 17 friends

Rodrigo...
24 books | 344 friends

Philip Lee
70 books | 285 friends

More friends…

Joseph Macolino

Goodreads Author


Born
in St. Petersburg, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
June 2014


Contemporary Scribe of Epic High Fantasy

In the tradition of JRR Tolkien and GRR Martin, Joseph Macolino is a builder of worlds. While other works may be derivative of their worlds few can create at the level of these revered masters. Following the path of his mentors, Macolino constructs epic high fantasy tales of extreme depth and extraordinary richness. As a famous hobbit once said, "If you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to."

When he is not pouring his heart, soul, blood, sweat, and tears into writing good fantasy books, Joseph spends time studying the politics and economics of Earth, and also enjoys studying philosophy from nearly every school of thought; if it has anything to do with social philosop
...more

To ask Joseph Macolino questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Joseph Macolino Ignore the naysayers and get to work. Write whatever comes to mind, and worry about editing later. Just let yourself follow your dreams.
Joseph Macolino Some short stories, including a novella to be released for free on Kindle that takes place between the first and second book. Also, the second book of…moreSome short stories, including a novella to be released for free on Kindle that takes place between the first and second book. Also, the second book of the Evorath series, titled "The Rise of Yezurkstal."(less)
Average rating: 3.94 · 33 ratings · 20 reviews · 3 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Birth of Death (The Leg...

3.76 avg rating — 25 ratings — published 2014 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Demon Wars: Prequel (Th...

4.50 avg rating — 4 ratings — published 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Dragon's Hoard

by
4.50 avg rating — 4 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

The Demon Wars: Prequel The Birth of Death
(2 books)
by
3.86 avg rating — 29 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Labyrinth Wall
Joseph Macolino is currently reading
by Emilyann Girdner (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Joseph’s Recent Updates

Joseph Macolino is now friends with Leesa Jenelle
Joseph Macolino rated a book it was amazing
Be Amazing or Go Home by Shep Hyken
Rate this book
Clear rating
Essential Read

Whether a business owner yourself or a customer service rep, this is an essential book to read. Do yourself a favor and pick up a copy.
Joseph Macolino rated a book really liked it
Social Media Marketing by Liam Bennett
Rate this book
Clear rating
Valuable for Beginners

Great resource dor beginners to social media marketing. Presents everything in a clear and easy to underatand fashion. Despite this, a lot of the information is somewhat shallow and might leave inexperienced marketers with more
...more
Joseph Macolino wants to read
Joinings by Stuart Aken
Joinings (A Seared Sky)
by Stuart Aken (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joseph Macolino is now following
4234877
Stuart Aken
Author of Fusion
Joseph Macolino rated a book it was amazing
The Demon Wars by Joseph Macolino
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joseph Macolino rated a book it was amazing
The Dragon's Hoard by Carol Hightshoe
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joseph Macolino is currently reading
The Labyrinth Wall by Emilyann Girdner
The Labyrinth Wall
by Emilyann Girdner (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
God in the Dock by C.S. Lewis
“Of all tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive. It would be better to live under robber barons than under omnipotent moral busybodies. The robber baron's cruelty may sometimes sleep, his cupidity may at some point be satiated; but those who torment us for our own good will torment us without end for they do so with the approval of their own conscience. They may be more likely to go to Heaven yet at the same time likelier to make a Hell of earth. This very kindness stings with intolerable insult. To be "cured" against one's will and cured of states which we may not regard as disease is to be put on a level of those who have not yet reached the age of reason or those who never will; to be classed with infants, imbeciles, and domestic animals.”
C.S. Lewis
Joseph Macolino rated a book it was amazing
The Richest Man in Babylon by George S. Clason
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Joseph's books…
C.S. Lewis
“Of all tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive. It would be better to live under robber barons than under omnipotent moral busybodies. The robber baron's cruelty may sometimes sleep, his cupidity may at some point be satiated; but those who torment us for our own good will torment us without end for they do so with the approval of their own conscience. They may be more likely to go to Heaven yet at the same time likelier to make a Hell of earth. This very kindness stings with intolerable insult. To be "cured" against one's will and cured of states which we may not regard as disease is to be put on a level of those who have not yet reached the age of reason or those who never will; to be classed with infants, imbeciles, and domestic animals.”
C.S. Lewis, God in the Dock: Essays on Theology (Making of Modern Theology)

107259 /r/Fantasy Discussion Group — 4035 members — last activity 1 hour, 58 min ago
A place for readers/contributors of Reddit's /r/fantasy subreddit to discuss books from the genre, and see others' book lists and recommendations.



No comments have been added yet.