Jacinta Howard

Goodreads Author


Born
in Oakley, Kansas, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
life, love & lyrics.

Member Since
December 2013

URL


A longtime journalist and lifelong music lover, Jacinta Howard lives in the Atlanta area with her daughter and husband. She finds happiness in the pages of a great novel, on the beach, listening to good music and hanging with her family. She is the author of women's fiction and contemporary romance, a USA TODAY Must-Read Author and a two-time RONE Award nominee.

To ask Jacinta Howard questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Jacinta Howard By listening to people, going cool places, having good conversations and by reading.
Jacinta Howard :-) Less Than Forever will be out in Spring (hopefully) and after that I'm going back to The Prototype, so I hope to have a follow-up to Happiness in…more:-) Less Than Forever will be out in Spring (hopefully) and after that I'm going back to The Prototype, so I hope to have a follow-up to Happiness in Jersey out by the summer.(less)
Average rating: 4.49 · 2,204 ratings · 519 reviews · 10 distinct worksSimilar authors
Happiness In Jersey

4.43 avg rating — 421 ratings — published 2014 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Night Before

4.55 avg rating — 217 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Blind Expectations

4.59 avg rating — 215 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Keeping Willow (The Prototy...

4.67 avg rating — 201 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Better Than Okay (Love Alwa...

4.30 avg rating — 344 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Finding Kennedy (The Protot...

4.56 avg rating — 284 ratings — published 2016 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More Than Always (Love Alwa...

4.51 avg rating — 187 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Less Than Forever (Love Alw...

4.56 avg rating — 163 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Keeping Willow (The Prototy...

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 3 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Because My Heart Said So

by
4.41 avg rating — 170 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Jacinta Howard…
Picture So, Indie Love L.A. was this past weekend, and it was pretty awesome. Not only is L.A. forever one of my favorite cities (it never feels like I'm just visiting when I'm there) but IndieLove is one of my favorite yearly events for many reasons.  Here are a few reasons why: 
Picture 1. IndieLove was one of the very first events to shine a spotlight on the indie author and reader community. And that's s... Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  1 comment  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on June 28, 2018 07:12 • 2 views
Happiness In Jersey Finding Kennedy Keeping Willow
(3 books)
by
4.53 avg rating — 906 ratings

Better Than Okay More Than Always Less Than Forever
(3 books)
by
4.42 avg rating — 694 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Becoming Bessy
Jacinta Howard is currently reading
by L.S. Bergman (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Jacinta’s Recent Updates

Jacinta Howard is now friends with Inessa Gasparian
62751399
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
Whiskey & Ribbons by Leesa Cross-Smith
Whiskey & Ribbons
by Leesa Cross-Smith (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard finished reading
Indigo by Beverly Jenkins
Indigo
by Beverly Jenkins (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
Men We Reaped by Jesmyn Ward
Men We Reaped
by Jesmyn Ward (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
The Wanderer by Nia Forrester
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
The Right of Love by Love Belvin
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard is now following Jazmen's reviews
10158327
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
Feud by Phyllis Bourne
Feud
by Phyllis Bourne (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard is now following
16293573
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
The Makeover by Nia Forrester
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Jacinta's books…
“You’re my thought in between thoughts.”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

“Men can’t use exclamation points in texts... it’s weird. We also don’t say [stuff] like ‘yay’.”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

“Everyone is always talking about how weak love makes them. How it deludes their senses, makes their vision cloudy, makes them soft and malleable. I don’t know a lot about it, but I don’t think any of those things are right. Love makes you strong. Love covers your weaknesses. Love fills all of the tiny cracks in you that would be imperceptible to anyone else. Love is there even when you think you don’t want it or need it. Love stays. Love endures. Love covers. Love chooses. Love isn’t weak at all. Love is strength. ”
Jacinta Howard

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Jess Michaels 201...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Chart Your 2015 Progress 1057 228 Jan 01, 2016 11:53AM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 2100 490 Aug 15, 2018 10:24PM  
“I freaked out on Brian the other night. I feel so…weak? Crazy? Psychotic? I dunno. Broken. I feel broken. It’s like I’ve broken him, too. ”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

“Everyone is always talking about how weak love makes them. How it deludes their senses, makes their vision cloudy, makes them soft and malleable. I don’t know a lot about it, but I don’t think any of those things are right. Love makes you strong. Love covers your weaknesses. Love fills all of the tiny cracks in you that would be imperceptible to anyone else. Love is there even when you think you don’t want it or need it. Love stays. Love endures. Love covers. Love chooses. Love isn’t weak at all. Love is strength. ”
Jacinta Howard

“You’re my thought in between thoughts.”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

“I’m not sad, but the boys who are looking for sad girls always find me. I’m not a girl anymore and I’m not sad anymore. You want me to be a tragic backdrop so that you can appear to be illuminated, so that people can say ‘Wow, isn't he so terribly brave to love a girl who is so obviously sad?’ You think I’ll be the dark sky so you can be the star? I’ll swallow you whole.”
Warsan Shire

“Men can’t use exclamation points in texts... it’s weird. We also don’t say [stuff] like ‘yay’.”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

50920 Beta Reader Group — 13382 members — last activity 43 minutes ago
A place to connect writers with Beta readers. Sometimes writers get so involved in the plot they can't see the wood for the trees. Hang on a sec'--tha ...more
42195 Urban Fiction Lovers — 358 members — last activity Feb 24, 2018 06:35PM
A place where you can discuss your favorite urban books and authors. This genre of fiction and its authors do not get the type of recognition they des ...more
93438 ARC Of Authors — 1569 members — last activity 55 minutes ago
Advanced Review Copies (ARC) of Fiction Titles made available to Reviewers and Readers before official launch direct from the Authors. ARCs are provid ...more
41282 Colorful Chick Lit Challenge — 457 members — last activity May 31, 2018 01:14PM
This group's goal is to read chick lit that features women of color.
94321 Beyond Boyfriend Reviews — 138 members — last activity Jul 18, 2016 05:21AM
A book blog started on instagram, growing and spreading throughout social media. With over 900 followers on instagram and almost 630 followers on face ...more
5237 Sisters Of Romance — 394 members — last activity Jul 19, 2018 05:49PM
The African-American Romance genre has expanded by leaps and bounds. This group invites writers, readers, and dreamers to share the love.
25x33 Read and Review — 9 members — last activity Jan 17, 2015 06:34AM
Hello, this group is ran by Quirah, a young indie author. Why is this name so unoriginal? It's a spur of the moment group. Feel free to suggest a new ...more
More of Jacinta’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.