Jacinta Howard

Goodreads Author


Born
in Oakley, Kansas, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
life, love & lyrics. ...more

Member Since
December 2013

URL


A longtime culture and music journalist and lifelong music lover, Jacinta Howard lives in the Atlanta area. For years, she's worked as a writer and editor, covering entertainment, art, and pop culture, and the experiences she gained writing about artists, musicians and cultural trends naturally seep their way into her stories. She is the author of new adult, women's fiction, and contemporary romance, and her stories often explore the sometimes uncomfortable intricacies of relationships, human folly, healing, and the bumps we experience along the road to true intimacy. A USA TODAY HEA Blog Must-Read Author and a two-time RONE Award nominee, her happy place is hanging with her family and listening to jamming music, preferably while reading on ...more

To ask Jacinta Howard questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Jacinta Howard By listening to people, going cool places, having good conversations and by reading.
Jacinta Howard :-) Less Than Forever will be out in Spring (hopefully) and after that I'm going back to The Prototype, so I hope to have a follow-up to Happiness in …more:-) Less Than Forever will be out in Spring (hopefully) and after that I'm going back to The Prototype, so I hope to have a follow-up to Happiness in Jersey out by the summer.(less)
Average rating: 4.55 · 3,713 ratings · 836 reviews · 14 distinct worksSimilar authors
Happiness In Jersey

4.45 avg rating — 610 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Keeping Willow (The Prototy...

4.62 avg rating — 347 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Finding Kennedy (The Protot...

4.55 avg rating — 450 ratings — published 2016 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Night Before (A Holiday...

4.53 avg rating — 272 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Blind Expectations

4.57 avg rating — 267 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Loving Cassie (The Prototyp...

4.76 avg rating — 300 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More Than Always (Love Alwa...

4.54 avg rating — 224 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Better Than Okay (Love Alwa...

4.31 avg rating — 388 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Love Below: A Prototype...

4.78 avg rating — 131 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Love Below: A Prototype...

4.80 avg rating — 129 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Jacinta Howard…

Check Out My Story on #IndieRomance for Shondaland!

Picture I've been wanting to write something about #indieromance for a while, and I'm glad it finally came together. Honestly, there's a lot more story to tell here- at least 3 more strong angles that could be explored... hopefully, those stories will be explored in depth at some point. Anyway, it was fun working on this, and of course, getting to talk to so many writers whose work I admire. 

Check out th Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on September 21, 2020 17:11
Happiness In Jersey Finding Kennedy Keeping Willow Loving Cassie
(4 books)
by
4.57 avg rating — 1,703 ratings

Better Than Okay More Than Always Less Than Forever
(3 books)
by
4.44 avg rating — 815 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Anthony Unshackled
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Go Ahead in the R...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Obelisk Gate
Jacinta Howard is currently reading
by N.K. Jemisin (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
read in January, 2020
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Jacinta’s Recent Updates

Jacinta Howard rated a book really liked it
Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
A Flick Between Friends by Shae Sanders
Rate this book
Clear rating
I haven't smiled this hard while reading book in a good minute. Sweet, sexy, and super funny. Like, I actually laughed out loud while reading this— most books get a smile, or a strong smirk outta me but this one had me laughing for real. I like Shae ...more
Jacinta Howard wants to read
The Never List by D.L.   White
The Never List
by D.L. White (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard finished reading
Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book really liked it
Dark Lover by J.R. Ward
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard is currently reading
Dark Lover by J.R. Ward
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
Negroes with Guns by Robert Franklin Williams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Negroes with Guns by Robert Franklin Williams
" Lily wrote: "You might be interested in the film about Deacons for Defense a Black militia in '64 Louisiana who probably got their inspiration from th ...more "
Jacinta Howard is currently reading
Negroes with Guns by Robert Franklin Williams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
Lovecraft Country by Matt Ruff
Lovecraft Country
by Matt Ruff (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Finally finished this after like, 4 months? Not because the book was bad or slow... just because I've been having trouble concentrating on anything lately. Anyway, once I picked it up for real and got going again, I finished it really quickly. It's a ...more
More of Jacinta's books…
“You’re my thought in between thoughts.”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

“Men can’t use exclamation points in texts... it’s weird. We also don’t say [stuff] like ‘yay’.”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

“You're my problem! You're my solution! You're my my high; you're my low! You're my muse; you're my pain! It's you. Everything! Everything I do and think and breathe is you!”
Jacinta Howard, Happiness In Jersey

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Jess Michaels 201...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Chart Your 2015 Progress 1057 231 Jan 01, 2016 11:53AM  
2020 Reading Chal...: Popsugar - 2019 1782 1880 Jan 09, 2020 05:53AM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 2121 518 Feb 23, 2020 10:59PM  
“I freaked out on Brian the other night. I feel so…weak? Crazy? Psychotic? I dunno. Broken. I feel broken. It’s like I’ve broken him, too. ”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

“Everyone is always talking about how weak love makes them. How it deludes their senses, makes their vision cloudy, makes them soft and malleable. I don’t know a lot about it, but I don’t think any of those things are right. Love makes you strong. Love covers your weaknesses. Love fills all of the tiny cracks in you that would be imperceptible to anyone else. Love is there even when you think you don’t want it or need it. Love stays. Love endures. Love covers. Love chooses. Love isn’t weak at all. Love is strength. ”
Jacinta Howard

“You’re my thought in between thoughts.”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

“I’m not sad, but the boys who are looking for sad girls always find me. I’m not a girl anymore and I’m not sad anymore. You want me to be a tragic backdrop so that you can appear to be illuminated, so that people can say ‘Wow, isn't he so terribly brave to love a girl who is so obviously sad?’ You think I’ll be the dark sky so you can be the star? I’ll swallow you whole.”
Warsan Shire

“My alone feels so good, I'll only have you if you're sweeter than my solitude.”
Warsan Shire

50920 Beta Reader Group — 18496 members — last activity 39 minutes ago
A place to connect writers with Beta readers. Sometimes writers get so involved in the plot they can't see the wood for the trees. Hang on a sec'--th ...more
42195 Urban Fiction Lovers — 367 members — last activity May 18, 2019 04:58AM
A place where you can discuss your favorite urban books and authors. This genre of fiction and its authors do not get the type of recognition they des ...more
93438 ARC Of Authors — 2040 members — last activity Sep 22, 2020 09:28AM
Advanced Review Copies (ARC) of Fiction Titles made available to Reviewers and Readers before official launch direct from the Authors. ARCs are provid ...more
41282 Colorful Chick Lit Challenge — 502 members — last activity May 20, 2020 07:28AM
This group's goal is to read chick lit that features women of color.
94321 Beyond Boyfriend Reviews — 138 members — last activity Jul 18, 2016 05:21AM
A book blog started on instagram, growing and spreading throughout social media. With over 900 followers on instagram and almost 630 followers on face ...more
5237 Sisters Of Romance — 431 members — last activity Jul 24, 2020 09:33PM
The African-American Romance genre has expanded by leaps and bounds. This group invites writers, readers, and dreamers to share the love.
25x33 Read and Review — 9 members — last activity May 04, 2020 06:56AM
Hello, this group is ran by Quirah, a young indie author. Why is this name so unoriginal? It's a spur of the moment group. Feel free to suggest a new ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 113435 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
More of Jacinta’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.