,
Jacinta Howard

year in books

Jacinta Howard’s Followers (369)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
Renee  ...
2,735 books | 373 friends

melanat...
1,508 books | 251 friends

Carol [...
4,294 books | 1,886 friends

Kameel
1,557 books | 210 friends

SDWhite
1,440 books | 31 friends

April
1,931 books | 59 friends

Jennife...
4,309 books | 454 friends

Shandri...
4,327 books | 66 friends

More friends…

Jacinta Howard

Goodreads Author


Born
in Oakley, Kansas-->Denver, CO, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
life, love & lyrics.

Member Since
December 2013

URL


A longtime culture and music journalist and lifelong music lover, Jacinta Howard lives in the Atlanta area. For years, she's worked as a writer and editor, covering entertainment, art, and pop culture. The experiences she gained writing about artists, musicians, and cultural trends naturally influence her stories, and her books often explore the sometimes uncomfortable intricacies of relationships, healing, and the bumps we experience along the road to true intimacy. A USA TODAY 'Must-Read' Author and a two-time RONE Award nominee, Jacinta's work has been noted in OkayAfrica, USA Today, and Book Riot. Her happy place is hanging on the beach somewhere with her family, preferably with a good book and a dope playlist. Visit her at jacintahowar ...more

To ask Jacinta Howard questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Jacinta Howard By listening to people, going cool places, having good conversations and by reading.
Jacinta Howard :-) Less Than Forever will be out in Spring (hopefully) and after that I'm going back to The Prototype, so I hope to have a follow-up to Happiness in …more:-) Less Than Forever will be out in Spring (hopefully) and after that I'm going back to The Prototype, so I hope to have a follow-up to Happiness in Jersey out by the summer.(less)
Average rating: 4.54 · 4,519 ratings · 940 reviews · 18 distinct worksSimilar authors
Happiness In Jersey

4.42 avg rating — 744 ratings — published 2014 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Keeping Willow (The Prototy...

4.62 avg rating — 434 ratings — published 2017 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Better Than Okay (Love Alwa...

4.31 avg rating — 406 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Blind Expectations

4.57 avg rating — 284 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More Than Always (Love Alwa...

4.54 avg rating — 230 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Less Than Forever (Love Alw...

4.56 avg rating — 208 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Love Below: A Prototype...

4.73 avg rating — 190 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Love Below: A Prototype...

4.75 avg rating — 170 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Love Below: A Prototype...

4.75 avg rating — 134 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Love Below: A Prototype...

4.68 avg rating — 119 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Jacinta Howard…
Happiness In Jersey Finding Kennedy Keeping Willow Loving Cassie
(4 books)
by
4.55 avg rating — 2,116 ratings

Better Than Okay More Than Always Less Than Forever
(3 books)
by
4.43 avg rating — 844 ratings

Anthony: Unshackled
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Go Ahead in the R...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Obelisk Gate
Jacinta Howard is currently reading
by N.K. Jemisin (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
read in January, 2020
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Jacinta’s Recent Updates

Jacinta Howard wrote a new blog post

The Love Below: Jay+Sasha Is Mow Available In Audio!



Available now! Click to download. 
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
Running Wild by K.A. Tucker
Running Wild (Wild, #3)
by K.A. Tucker (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
Wild at Heart by K.A. Tucker
Wild at Heart (Wild, #2)
by K.A. Tucker (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
The Simple Wild by K.A. Tucker
The Simple Wild
by K.A. Tucker (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
Razorblade Tears by S.A. Cosby
Razorblade Tears
by S.A. Cosby (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
This book gets right to it - which I dig. Fast-paced, easy to read (lots of cool little metaphors), with two likeable leads (I have a thing for witty, tough, trying-to-do-right formerly incarcerated men, what can I say). The easy standout character t ...more
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
The Darkest Morning by Nia Forrester
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
Happily, Ever ... by Nia Forrester
Rate this book
Clear rating
excellent

Nia is in her sweet spot again… raw, real, love. Few people write as brilliantly about marriage as she does. Excellent work.
Sand to the Beach by Shae Sanders
" Tammy wrote: "Thanks for the recommendation."
I LOVE Shae's writing. She hasn't missed with me yet.
...more "
Jacinta Howard rated a book it was amazing
Sand to the Beach by Shae Sanders
Sand to the Beach
by Shae Sanders (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jacinta Howard made a comment on her review of Watchmen
Watchmen by Alan Moore
" My husband jammed this in my hands back when we were first dating and insisted I read it. I honestly can't remember a ton about it but I do remember b ...more "
More of Jacinta's books…
Quotes by Jacinta Howard  (?)
Quotes are added by the Goodreads community and are not verified by Goodreads. (Learn more)

“Men can’t use exclamation points in texts... it’s weird. We also don’t say [stuff] like ‘yay’.”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

“You’re my thought in between thoughts.”
Jacinta Howard, Better Than Okay

“You're my problem! You're my solution! You're my my high; you're my low! You're my muse; you're my pain! It's you. Everything! Everything I do and think and breathe is you!”
Jacinta Howard, Happiness In Jersey

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Jess Michaels 201...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Chart Your 2015 Progress 1057 233 Jan 01, 2016 11:53AM  
2023 Reading Chal...: Popsugar - 2019 1780 2547 Jan 09, 2020 05:53AM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 2122 533 Jun 24, 2022 07:40AM  
“I’m not sad, but the boys who are looking for sad girls always find me. I’m not a girl anymore and I’m not sad anymore. You want me to be a tragic backdrop so that you can appear to be illuminated, so that people can say ‘Wow, isn't he so terribly brave to love a girl who is so obviously sad?’ You think I’ll be the dark sky so you can be the star? I’ll swallow you whole.”
Warsan Shire

“My alone feels so good, I'll only have you if you're sweeter than my solitude.”
Warsan Shire

“He had never thought in his wildest imagination of marriage as an option for
him. Never believed there was a woman out there that would make him sign up for that particular brand of madness. And, in the abstract at least, it still sounded like madness but this wasn’t about marriage, it was about Riley. With her, he knew that boyfriend-girlfriend shit wasn’t going to be enough. He had to have her locked down.
Nia Forrester, Commitment

“There’s a certain calm that comes with knowing you’ve done the right thing. The thing that you needed to do, regardless of popular opinion or belief. The thing that you know deep down is the only thing that will set your soul right.”
Jacinta Howard, More Than Always

“You want me to be a tragic backdrop so that you can appear to be illuminated, so that people can say ‘Wow, isn’t he so terribly brave to love a girl who is so obviously sad?’ You think I’ll be the dark sky so you can be the star? I’ll swallow you whole.”
Warsan Shire

50920 Beta Reader Group — 24050 members — last activity 3 minutes ago
A place to connect writers with Beta readers. Sometimes writers get so involved in the plot they can't see the wood for the trees. Hang on a sec'--th ...more
42195 Urban Fiction Lovers — 381 members — last activity Dec 13, 2020 08:03PM
A place where you can discuss your favorite urban books and authors. This genre of fiction and its authors do not get the type of recognition they des ...more
93438 ARC Of Authors — 2896 members — last activity Jan 29, 2023 02:05PM
Advanced Review Copies (ARC) of Fiction Titles made available to Reviewers and Readers before official launch direct from the Authors. ARCs are provid ...more
41282 Colorful Chick Lit Challenge — 542 members — last activity Apr 07, 2021 06:34PM
This group's goal is to read chick lit that features women of color. ...more
94321 Beyond Boyfriend Reviews — 136 members — last activity Jul 18, 2016 05:21AM
A book blog started on instagram, growing and spreading throughout social media. With over 900 followers on instagram and almost 630 followers on face ...more
5237 Sisters Of Romance — 453 members — last activity Apr 07, 2021 08:53PM
The African-American Romance genre has expanded by leaps and bounds. This group invites writers, readers, and dreamers to share the love.
25x33 Read and Review — 9 members — last activity May 04, 2020 06:56AM
Hello, this group is ran by Quirah, a young indie author. Why is this name so unoriginal? It's a spur of the moment group. Feel free to suggest a new ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 182976 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
More of Jacinta’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.