Amy McNulty

Goodreads Author


Born
The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
January 2014


Amy McNulty is an editor and author of books that run the gamut from YA speculative fiction to contemporary romance. A lifelong fiction fanatic, she fangirls over books, anime, manga, comics, movies, games, and TV shows from her home state of Wisconsin. When not reviewing anime professionally or editing her clients’ novels, she’s busy fulfilling her dream by crafting fantastical worlds of her own.

To ask Amy McNulty questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Amy McNulty Thank you so much! :) Between Melissa and me, next up is Melissa's The Fading Dusk (but you probably already know that!), out this summer!

https://www…more
Thank you so much! :) Between Melissa and me, next up is Melissa's The Fading Dusk (but you probably already know that!), out this summer!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/2...

I don't have definitive dates (or titles) for books two and three in the Never Veil Series, but they will probably come out in April 2016 and April 2017 respectively. (The drafts are done for both--I just turned in book 3! But they have to go through edits with the publisher.) Otherwise, I'm looking for a home for another series right now. And I'm going to have a short story published in the fall, but I can't give more details yet. Watch my blog, Twitter and Facebook for the announcement (probably next month)!(less)
Amy McNulty Just three! I think there's an opening for more stories afterward, but Noll's story is definitely over after the third book. I have no plans to write …moreJust three! I think there's an opening for more stories afterward, but Noll's story is definitely over after the third book. I have no plans to write more at the moment!

Thanks for asking! ;)(less)
Average rating: 3.72 · 1,429 ratings · 439 reviews · 21 distinct worksSimilar authors
Nobody's Goddess (Never Vei...

3.47 avg rating — 760 ratings — published 2015 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Nobody's Pawn (Never Veil, #3)

4.02 avg rating — 122 ratings — published 2016 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Nobody's Lady (Never Veil, #2)

3.99 avg rating — 172 ratings — published 2016 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ballad of the Beanstalk

3.55 avg rating — 73 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Broomsticks and Board Games...

4.52 avg rating — 44 ratings — published 2020
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fangs & Fins (Blood, Bloom,...

3.89 avg rating — 53 ratings — published 2018 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fall Far from the Tree (Fal...

3.61 avg rating — 46 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Enchantments and Escape Roo...

4.73 avg rating — 15 ratings — published 2020
Rate this book
Clear rating
Salt & Venom (Blood, Bloom,...

4.61 avg rating — 18 ratings — published 2018 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Josie's Coat

3.87 avg rating — 15 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Amy McNulty…

Play Your Hand! Potions and Playing Cards Release Day!

Luna Lane’s witches, werewolves, and vampires welcome you to the Spooky Games Club—in which even the winners could find themselves six feet under. This cozy paranormal mystery is perfect for fans of Adele Abbott, Amanda M. Lee, Nancy Warren, Angie Fox, and Sara Bourgeois. With a witch’s broom that acts like a pet and a focus on games, Spooky Games Club Mysteries also weaves in themes familiar to c Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on November 24, 2020 03:38
Nobody's Goddess Nobody's Lady Nobody's Pawn
(3 books)
by
3.62 avg rating — 1,054 ratings

Tresses & Erubescence: A Bl... Fangs & Fins Salt & Venom Iron & Aqua Tears & Cruor Vines & Florets
(6 books)
by
4.19 avg rating — 95 ratings

Broomsticks and Board Games Enchantments and Escape Rooms Potions and Playing Cards
(3 books)
by
4.61 avg rating — 67 ratings

Fall Far from the Tree Turn to Dust and Ashes
(2 books)
by
3.70 avg rating — 56 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Amy’s Recent Updates

Amy McNulty wrote a new blog post

Play Your Hand! Potions and Playing Cards Release Day!

Luna Lane’s witches, werewolves, and vampires welcome you to the Spooky Games Club—in which even the winners could find themselves six feet under. Thi Read more of this blog post »
1357 19126
Amy McNulty made a comment in the group Bargain BasementFREE Cozy Witchy Mystery topic
" Book 1 in my cozy paranormal mystery series is free through November 28th:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08GPDTTP6/

Dahlia Poplar is a genuine witch, an un
...more "
Amy McNulty made a comment in the group Book GiveawaysFREE Cozy Witchy Mystery topic
" Book 1 in my cozy paranormal mystery series is free through November 28th:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08GPDTTP6/

Dahlia Poplar is a genuine witch, an un
...more "
" Book 1 in my cozy paranormal mystery series is free through November 28th:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08GPDTTP6/

Dahlia Poplar is a genuine witch, an un
...more "
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes by Suzanne Collins
Enchantments and Escape Rooms by Amy McNulty
"I enjoyed this one even more than the first one. It kept me guessing right up to the big reveal! Now I want to visit an escape room..."
Broomsticks and Board Games by Amy McNulty
"Such a fun read and Broomie is the cutest!"
Amy McNulty wants to read
Beetle & the Hollowbones by Aliza Layne
Beetle & the Hollowbones
by Aliza Layne (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Amy's books…
“I went to give this back to the—the lady. She wasn’t there, but you left Elgar.”

I snatched the pieces from Jurij’s hands. “You went back to the shack? What were you going to say? ‘Sorry we were spying on you pretending you were a monster, thanks for the dirty old rag?”
Amy McNulty, Nobody's Goddess

“Darwyn took a deep breath and smiled at me. “I see you found your way, Your Majesty.”

Tayton grimaced and stepped around Darwyn to sit in the open chair beside me. “Is this another one of those things from your childhood I don’t get to know about?”

Darwyn nudged Tayton’s shoulder playfully with his fist and tugged on the back of his brother’s chair. “The elf queen, remember? I told you about that.”

Sindri got up from his chair and sat in the one Roslyn had vacated so Darwyn could slip in beside Tayton.

“Oh. Right,” muttered Tayton. He did his best to stay grumpy, but I thought I saw his pouted fishy lips almost straighten into a smile.

“Did he leave out the part where he found the whole elf queen thing obnoxious?” I asked.

Tayton shook his head. “Nope. Got that part pretty clear. He probably fancied himself someone who’d eventually usurp you.”
Amy McNulty, Nobody's Lady

“I cannot leave this castle, Olivière! I do not know one person in this village from the next. I blink and they die. I die and they would not know—they could not imagine the depth of the pain I feel.”
Amy McNulty, Nobody's Goddess

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Challenge Corner: This topic has been closed to new comments. New Author Challenge 2016 76 46 Dec 31, 2016 12:37PM  
Christian Fiction...: Bookworm Trekkers - Reviews 828 46 Jun 24, 2019 12:02PM  
“My name is Gabiella. There’s no ‘r.’” “That’s a strange name…” He looked thoughtful when he said that, like he was trying to remember something important. “Well, you’re a strange guy, so I guess we’re even.”
Melissa Giorgio, The Soul Healer

“Charles said, attempting to smile at me kindly. At least, I thought that was what he was trying to do. Either that or he had bad gas all of a sudden.”
Melissa Giorgio, The Soul Healer

“down the hallway. “Come back to your room; I got you some new clothes, and breakfast, too!” My stomach gurgled at the mention of food. “Cake?” “Huh?” She wrinkled her nose. “For breakfast?” Oh boy. This girl needed to learn the proper way to live life, and it was up to me to show her.”
Melissa Giorgio, The Soul Healer

“My stomach gurgled at the mention of food. “Cake?” “Huh?” She wrinkled her nose. “For breakfast?” Oh boy. This girl needed to learn the proper way to live life, and it was up to me to show her. Sliding off the bed, I hooked arms with her. “Nina, any time is cake time.”
Melissa Giorgio, The Soul Healer

“whatever stupid thing you were doing, you stupid boy with your stupid stupidness.”
Melissa Giorgio, The Soul Healer

220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 116542 members — last activity 27 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
124330 Readers That Love Giveaways, Ebook Deals, and Free Books! — 3233 members — last activity 5 hours, 39 min ago
This group is for readers, bloggers, & book lovers who enjoy entering giveaways, sweepstakes, and finding freebies! Hosted by Fire & Ice Book Promos. ...more
3551 Young Adult Book Reading Challenges — 8297 members — last activity Oct 19, 2020 11:37AM
Welcome to the Young Adult Book Reading Challenges! Welcome everyone who is interested in YA books! We have amazing reading challenges going on all t ...more
64233 Addicted to YA — 39581 members — last activity 4 minutes ago
“One must always be careful of books," said Tessa, "and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.” ― Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Ange ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 36781 members — last activity 24 minutes ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
77596 Crazy for Young Adult Books — 13557 members — last activity 4 hours, 54 min ago
Buddy Reads: Requests - In Progress - Upcoming 47th Two-Month Challenge: Sept-Oct Pick Me A Winner: Nov Book Pool: Nov Copycat: Nov A-Z: 2020 Ge ...more
134618 99 cent Bestsellers — 3096 members — last activity Nov 19, 2020 09:08PM
Welcome to 99 cent Bestseller. We give you the best books pricing 99 cents from amazon. If you love books then this group is for you. Authors can also ...more
42560 ♥!The Young Adult Book Club!♥ — 14831 members — last activity 27 minutes ago
“You know you've read a good book when you turn the last page and feel a little as if you have lost a friend.” ― Paul Sweeney Welcome to The Young Ad ...more
159668 FREE YA BOOKS! — 213 members — last activity Oct 15, 2020 08:23AM
A resource for perma free, discounted, or kindle unlimited YA and NA books! Authors: Post your Perma free books, books enrolled in Kindle Unlimited ...more
140467 Kindle Unlimited Reads — 2237 members — last activity 14 hours, 37 min ago
This is a group for readers AND/OR authors who would like to share books that can be downloaded using Kindle Select OR Kindle Unlimited. WE ALSO HAVE ...more
More of Amy’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.