Paul Hoover

Paul Hoover’s Followers (22)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
Jé Mave...
381 books | 4,068 friends

Kenning...
1,939 books | 1,725 friends

Malia
2,065 books | 153 friends

Leslie
458 books | 167 friends

mark me...
48,836 books | 2,835 friends

Jenna
436 books | 1,099 friends

Maureen
5,899 books | 581 friends

Jan
Jan
2,167 books | 773 friends

More friends…

Paul Hoover

Goodreads Author


Member Since
November 2007

URL


Average rating: 4.08 · 1,308 ratings · 88 reviews · 36 distinct worksSimilar authors
Postmodern American Poetry:...

by
4.10 avg rating — 627 ratings — published 1994 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Saigon, Illinois

3.28 avg rating — 50 ratings — published 1988 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Poems in Spanish

4.34 avg rating — 32 ratings — published 2005
Rate this book
Clear rating
Edge and Fold

4.30 avg rating — 27 ratings — published 2006
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sonnet 56

by
4.25 avg rating — 24 ratings — published 2009
Rate this book
Clear rating
Viridian

4.71 avg rating — 14 ratings — published 1997
Rate this book
Clear rating
Totem and Shadow: New and S...

4.64 avg rating — 14 ratings — published 1999 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Desolation: Souvenir

4.67 avg rating — 12 ratings — published 2012 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Novel: A Poem

4.23 avg rating — 13 ratings — published 1990 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Classroom Guide to Accompan...

4.27 avg rating — 11 ratings — published 1994
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Paul Hoover…
A Tomb for Anatole
Paul is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
read in January, 2007
Rate this book
Clear rating

Paul Paul said: " Beautiful book that links Mallarme's anticipatory postmodernism with his latent romanticism, all in the context of grief laid bare and the need to "say." ...more "

 

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Around the World ...: Vietnam 20 1337 Jul 04, 2021 11:05AM  
25x33 Small Desk Press — 87 members — last activity May 12, 2009 09:17AM
News about events, new releases, and upcoming titles from this cutting edge San Francisco based publisher.
12602 Salt Publishing Fan Club — 194 members — last activity Jul 13, 2016 06:21AM
f Wordsworth and Coleridge were starting out today, only Salt would risk Lyrical Ballads” —The Daily Telegraph Salt is the UK's fastest growing ind ...more
34733 Friends of City Lights — 529 members — last activity Oct 29, 2018 03:34AM
City Lights Books is a landmark independent bookstore and publisher that specializes in world literature, the arts, and progressive politics.
25x33 Dalkey Archive Devotees — 62 members — last activity Aug 27, 2018 08:18AM
for fans of Flann, S.B., and the best there is in publishing today



Comments (showing 1-3)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Sharon Thanks for all these great reading suggestions! I am always looking for books that link poetics and philosophy.


message 1: by Gary

Gary what a wonderful active friend you are to us good read(er)s, particularly friends fortunate to have heard you lecture or read your work, thus magnetized into the gentle inclusive surge of your swerve. your reviews make me reconsider books i'd read and consider readings of ones i haven't yet.

mallarmé next to han shan: ¿doesn't that almost say it all?




back to top