Mike Shelton

year in books
Dianne
9,729 books | 3,957 friends

Ashley ...
1,308 books | 392 friends

Melissa...
1,496 books | 2,317 friends

Pat Winter
81,716 books | 107 friends

Claudia
1,063 books | 90 friends

Pierre-...
2,647 books | 720 friends

Paul
15,439 books | 291 friends

Meen
1,192 books | 346 friends

More friends…

Mike Shelton

Goodreads Author


Twitter

Genre

Member Since
May 2015


Mike was born in California and has lived in multiple states from the west coast to the east coast. He cannot remember a time when he wasn't reading a book. At school, home, on vacation, at work at lunch time, and yes even a few pages in the car (at times when he just couldn't put that great book down). Though he has read all sorts of genres he has always been drawn to fantasy. It is his way of escaping to a simpler time filled with magic, wonders and heroics of young men and women.

Other than reading, Mike has always enjoyed the outdoors. From the beaches in Southern California to the warm waters of North Carolina. From the waterfalls in the Northwest to the Rocky Mountains in Utah. Mike has appreciated the beauty that God provides for us.
...more

To ask Mike Shelton questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Mike Shelton My favorite fictional couple is Richard and Kahlan in Terry Goodkind's, The Sword of Truth series. The love they show for each other during times of e…moreMy favorite fictional couple is Richard and Kahlan in Terry Goodkind's, The Sword of Truth series. The love they show for each other during times of extreme stress and danger really is moving and emotional.(less)
Mike Shelton the Path Of Destiny is #1. I need to change the Path of Peace; that is number 3.
…more
the Path Of Destiny is #1. I need to change the Path of Peace; that is number 3.
(less)
Average rating: 4.27 · 2,128 ratings · 405 reviews · 21 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Dragon Orb (The Alaris ...

by
4.25 avg rating — 387 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Dragon Rider (The Alari...

4.40 avg rating — 211 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Dragon King (The Alaris...

4.49 avg rating — 168 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Path Of Destiny (The Cr...

3.87 avg rating — 306 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The TruthSeer Archives: Com...

4.28 avg rating — 158 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Path of Decisions (The ...

4.32 avg rating — 139 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Path Of Peace (The Crem...

4.55 avg rating — 132 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
TruthStone (Truthseer Archi...

4.23 avg rating — 81 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Golden Dragon (The Drag...

4.28 avg rating — 80 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mark of the Medallion (The ...

3.90 avg rating — 86 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Mike Shelton…

4 Years since I published my first book

Four years ago this month I published my first book, The Path of Destiny. What a life-time dream come true that was for me. I remember when the first paperback proof copy was delivered and I opened it up. I couldn't believe that I had actually written an entire book. That first book (actually the first two) were written in some parts, revised, and edited over a 20+ years time frame. Then I finally Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on February 20, 2020 16:31
The Dragon Orb The Dragon Rider The Dragon King
(3 books)
by
4.34 avg rating — 824 ratings

The Path Of Destiny The Path of Decisions The Path Of Peace
(3 books)
by
4.14 avg rating — 629 ratings

TruthStone TruthSpell TruthSeer
(3 books)
by
4.30 avg rating — 325 ratings

The Golden Dragon The Golden Scepter
(2 books)
by
4.36 avg rating — 116 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Traitor's Son
Mike Shelton is currently reading
by Pedro Urvi (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Balance of Magic
Mike Shelton is currently reading
by Jeffrey L. Kohanek (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Killing Curse
Mike Shelton is currently reading
by H.B. Moore (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Mike’s Recent Updates

Mike Shelton is currently reading
The Traitor's Son by Pedro Urvi
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike Shelton finished reading
The Gate Beyond Oblivion by Ryan Kirk
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Dragon Orb by Mike Shelton
"Lord of the Rings meets Eragon

Fans of Lord of the Rings and Eragon would love this book. Shelton has created a wonderful fantasy world for readers to dive into. I throughly enjoyed this book!"
The Dragon Orb by Mike Shelton
"Review: THE DRAGON ORB by Mike Shelton
(The Alaris Chronicles Book 1)

THE DRAGON ORB is the first in a new series which I categorize as YA fantasy (based on the ages and maturity levels of the three protagonists). AllI, Roland, and Bakari are youthful " Read more of this review »
Search for the Medallion by Mike Shelton
"I received this book for free but am voluntarily reviewing

Wonderful characters,whimsical, entertaining and funny
Kyril,Joelle and Sylvia make a good team when it comes defeating, helping those are in need. No one can't stand in their way." Read more of this review »
Mike Shelton is currently reading
Balance of Magic by Jeffrey L. Kohanek
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike Shelton finished reading
Singer's Sword by Cassandra Boyson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike Shelton is currently reading
Singer's Sword by Cassandra Boyson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike Shelton finished reading
Before the Broken Star by Emily R. King
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mike Shelton is currently reading
Before the Broken Star by Emily R. King
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Mike's books…
“These were good, hardworking, simple people. He”
Mike Shelton, The Path Of Destiny

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Nothing But Readi...: BOOKS READ: Severus Snape 848 246 Aug 31, 2018 03:09PM  
Nothing But Readi...: BOOKS READ: Gilderoy Lockhart 639 257 Aug 31, 2018 03:22PM  
The Challenge Fac...: R10: SSS Team Breakneck Bibliophiles (1) 711 86 Dec 10, 2018 12:18PM  
The Green Jell-O ...: Young Adult: Speculative 212 92 Aug 16, 2019 07:58AM  
187020 The Green Jell-O Book Club: A Goodreads Group about Fiction Written by LDS Authors — 315 members — last activity May 28, 2020 09:09AM
This is a club for readers who enjoy fiction written by members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, and for LDS authors. An interest ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 108050 members — last activity 11 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
8298 LDS Fiction — 382 members — last activity May 16, 2020 07:38AM
Readers of LDS fiction
50920 Beta Reader Group — 17531 members — last activity 42 minutes ago
A place to connect writers with Beta readers. Sometimes writers get so involved in the plot they can't see the wood for the trees. Hang on a sec'--th ...more
78683 Review Group — 4151 members — last activity 9 hours, 53 min ago
Reviews are very important for Self-Published (SP), and Indie authors, just as they are for others. Unfortunately, though, many SP/Indie books don't g ...more
25x33 Book Tour - Bloggers Wanted — 238 members — last activity Feb 03, 2020 01:00PM
Because I happen to be in need, and because I couldn't find a group like this, I decided to start it. This is a place for: * Authors & Bloggers to h ...more
70863 David Estes Fans and YA Book Lovers Unite! — 3069 members — last activity May 30, 2020 02:29PM
A Group for all things YA and David Estes
160382 Young Adult Fantasy and Dystopian — 13 members — last activity Jul 16, 2015 04:55PM
This is a group for people who love all YA fantasy, dystopian, paranormal and science fiction books. We will read 2 books a month, and talk about what ...more
More of Mike’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-3)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 3: by Mike

Mike Shelton My book THE PATH OF DESTINY is now only $2.99 on Amazon!
www.Amazon.com/author/mikeshelton.


message 2: by Mike

Mike Shelton For a few days only, my book THE PATH OF DESTINY is seeling on Amazon for a reduced price. $1.99 on 4/22-4/24, $2.99 on 4/25-2/26, then $3.99 on 4/27-4/28.


message 1: by Mike

Mike Shelton I want to let everyone know I just published my first YA Fantasy novel "THE PATH OF DESTINY!" Check in our here on Goodreads or on www.Amazon.com/author/mikeshelton.

Would love for you to read it and write a review.
Thanks,
Mike


back to top