D.G. Rampton

more photos (1)

year in books
Jaima
413 books | 69 friends

Tasha T...
8,946 books | 1,511 friends

Readitn...
320 books | 15 friends

Caity
2,979 books | 312 friends

Rhonda
728 books | 103 friends

Sharon
1,241 books | 387 friends

Sophie
395 books | 271 friends

Meredit...
888 books | 724 friends

More friends…

D.G. Rampton

Goodreads Author


Website

Genre

Influences

Member Since
July 2013

URL


For fans of Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and Downton Abbey.
Bestselling author DG Rampton writes humorous romantic novels featuring strong-willed heroines, dashing men and sparkling banter.

DGRampton.com


Facebook


Instagram


Pinterest


I have always been a creative creature at heart, with a passion for storytelling. But, by some mischievous twist of fate, I found myself studying engineering (the driest and most analytical of subjects) and followed that up by working in the construction industry for ten years. What possessed me, you might well ask! But eventually the call of my creative inclinations proved too demanding and I started to write.

If it wasn't for the wonderful reviews I have received from my readers, I may have never continued my writi
...more

To ask D.G. Rampton questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

D.G. Rampton Regency romance no. 2 ... title under cover of author-induced secrecy
D.G. Rampton Caffeine and stubbornness
Average rating: 4.01 · 296 ratings · 51 reviews · 3 distinct worksSimilar authors
Artemisia - a Humorous Rege...

3.95 avg rating — 219 ratings — published 2013 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Aphrodite - a Humorous Rege...

4.19 avg rating — 75 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
North and South - A Victori...

by
really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

D.G.’s Recent Updates

D.G. Rampton rated a book it was amazing
Troubled Blood by Robert Galbraith
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.G. Rampton rated a book really liked it
The Songbird's Seduction by Connie Brockway
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.G. Rampton rated a book really liked it
Dangerous Virtues by Elaine Barbieri
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.G. Rampton rated a book really liked it
Dangerous Virtues by Elaine Barbieri
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.G. Rampton rated a book really liked it
Dangerous Virtues by Elaine Barbieri
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.G. Rampton rated a book it was amazing
Across A Moonlit Sea by Marsha Canham
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.G. Rampton rated a book liked it
Winterbourne by Susan Carroll
Winterbourne
by Susan Carroll (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.G. Rampton rated a book it was amazing
Cold-Hearted Rake by Lisa Kleypas
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.G. Rampton is currently reading
Troubled Blood by Robert Galbraith
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.G. Rampton rated a book it was amazing
Artemisia - a Humorous Regency Novel by D.G. Rampton
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of D.G.'s books…
“Chérie, whatever is the matter ? Did you not enjoy the dance? It seemed to me that you performed it well.’

‘Nothing at all is the matter,’ returned Artemisia, smiling forcefully. ‘I enjoyed myself immensely! And I did manage to step on your brother’s toes on several occasions, so it was a worthwhile experience all-round.”
D.G. Rampton

“Artemisia maintained a reserved silence for as long as she could, but by the time they entered the tranquillity of the park her amicability had reasserted itself. Besides, she concluded that there was no point in ignoring a person when they were so obtuse as to not realise they were being ignored.”
D.G. Rampton

“You forget yourself, your lordship. You have no rights to allow or disallow anything I may choose to do. You have, in fact, no claim over me whatsoever – a circumstance for which I thank the Lord on a daily basis! I am neither your ward nor your dependent, and I will not allow you to talk to me in that odiously overbearing fashion. You are the most obnoxious and conceited man alive, and I cannot wait to be gone from England and from you!”
D.G. Rampton

“You forget yourself, your lordship. You have no rights to allow or disallow anything I may choose to do. You have, in fact, no claim over me whatsoever – a circumstance for which I thank the Lord on a daily basis! I am neither your ward nor your dependent, and I will not allow you to talk to me in that odiously overbearing fashion. You are the most obnoxious and conceited man alive, and I cannot wait to be gone from England and from you!”
D.G. Rampton

“Let other pens dwell on guilt and misery. I quit such odious subjects as soon as I can, impatient to restore everybody not greatly in fault themselves to tolerable comfort, and to have done with all the rest.”
Jane Austen, Mansfield Park

“We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.”
Oscar Wilde, Lady Windermere's Fan

“Good night, my lord.” The words were pronounced in her most withering tone.

By contrast, he remained quite alarmingly unwithered long after she left.”
Christina Brooke, London's Last True Scoundrel

“No book is ever perfect
No piece of art is ever perfect
No meal I cook is ever perfect
But at some point we have to eat...”
Tasha Turner

19912 Georgette Heyer Fans — 881 members — last activity 4 minutes ago
A group for fans of Georgette Heyer to discuss her work. Whether you are a fan of many years or someone who is just starting out reading her novels yo ...more
475 Jane Austen — 5006 members — last activity 13 minutes ago
Established July 2007. Readers of Jane, gather here to discuss anything from Frank Churchill's secrets to Lady Catherine's whims. What finally "persua ...more
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 124219 members — last activity 5 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
32909 Traditional Regency Romance Aficionados — 365 members — last activity Feb 26, 2021 12:46PM
Fans of the old Signet and Fawcett (along with Zebra) Regency Romance line and of True Traditional Regency Romance novels
65191 ♥Books, Coffee, Music & Ireland♥ — 348 members — last activity Oct 22, 2020 10:27AM
I was trying to decide if I would rather start a group about books, coffee, songs, or Ireland; so I decided to make one big random group about all of ...more
4550 Regency Era Novels — 704 members — last activity Apr 02, 2021 05:50AM
Let's talk about your favorite regency era historicals. Old and new authors! What do you like? ...more
30999 Romance, Historical or Otherwise — 3823 members — last activity Apr 18, 2021 12:00PM
A group to discuss our favorite novels, be it Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Mystery, YA, Horror,Chick Lit, Fantasy, Regency, Erotica... etc, e ...more
53792 Indie Book Club — 1623 members — last activity Apr 16, 2021 04:49AM
This group is a book club to compliment the blog I maintain at http://indiebookblogger.blogspot.com We will focus on group reads of indie/small pub au ...more
More of D.G.’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.