Matthew Hanover

Self-Pu...
0 books | 975 friends

nomadre...
3,339 books | 511 friends

Allie L...
333 books | 879 friends

K.M. We...
896 books | 4,947 friends

Candace
1,758 books | 1,721 friends

Meg - A...
4,195 books | 1,081 friends

Sarah M...
94 books | 721 friends

Trevor
386 books | 1,908 friends

More friends…

Matthew Hanover

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Member Since
July 2013

URL


Matthew Hanover is currently working on his first novel. Read more at his blog at MatthewHanover.com or follow him on Twitter @MatthewHanover.

I first discovered Jonathan Tropper soon after the release of This is Where I Leave You. I was excited by the comparisons to Nick Hornby and was really hungry for more lad lit, and, as an American, an American lad-lit author was an exciting prospect. It didn’t take long for me to go through his entire catalogue. Reading Tropper’s work definitely influenced me in writing my own novel, so I thoug...

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on January 22, 2019 08:20
Average rating: 4.8 · 5 ratings · 5 reviews · 1 distinct work
Not Famous

4.80 avg rating — 5 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Matthew’s Recent Updates

Matthew wants to read
My Year as a Clown by Robert Steven Williams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew wants to read
Radio Radio by Ian Shane
Radio Radio
by Ian Shane (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew is now following
Matthew is now following
Danny Farham Danny Farham started reading Not Famous
Matthew rated a book it was amazing
Not Famous by Matthew Hanover
Not Famous
by Matthew Hanover (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew rated a book it was amazing
You, Me and Us. by Liam Hurley
You, Me and Us.
by Liam Hurley (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Matthew made a comment in the group Lad LitPromote your Lad Lit here topic
" http://notfamousnovel.com/goodreads

For fans of Nick Hornby and Mike Gayle, Not Famous is a heartwarming and humorous tale of love, music, and the unex
...more "
Kia Kia wants to read Not Famous
More of Matthew's books…
Jonathan Tropper
“It’s a sad moment when you come to understand how truly replaceable you are.”
Jonathan Tropper, This is Where I Leave You

123391 Lad Lit — 10 members — last activity Jan 07, 2019 12:16AM
A group for authors to promote their lad lit work, ask for tips and help, and to recommend decent books with a male-led main character. Here to prove ...more
74205 The Indie Bookshelf — 1641 members — last activity Jan 03, 2019 04:39AM
We are a group of avid readers and bloggers who review independent author's books. We offer our services free of charge and sincerely wish to bring mo ...more
99123 Indie Authors Monthly Magazine For Authors and Readers — 4989 members — last activity 11 hours, 9 min ago
This Is A Group for Readers,Writers and Reviewers of All Different Genres. Let US Take Your Book To New Heights! Our Goals Are To Help Promote Authors ...more
111983 Ask Megan Abbott & Michael Koryta - Thursday, September 12th! — 116 members — last activity Sep 11, 2014 11:46AM
Join us on Thursday, September 12th for a special discussion with authors Megan Abbott & Michael Koryta. Megan and Michael will be discussing their ne ...more
54863 Small Government Book Fan Club — 636 members — last activity Nov 30, 2018 03:04PM
This is a group to bring together libertarians/conservatives/Objectivists who enjoy reading fiction authors expressing that worldview in their work. W ...more
More of Matthew’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.