Em Taylor

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United Kingdom
July 10

Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2015


Em lives in Scotland and loves all things Regency. When she's not lost in Austen, she's exploring other worlds and interesting new planets.

To ask Em Taylor questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Em Taylor Thanks for the question. The first book in the Contrary Fairy Tales Series - Sleeping Lord Beattie is available for pre-order now on Amazon and will…moreThanks for the question. The first book in the Contrary Fairy Tales Series - Sleeping Lord Beattie is available for pre-order now on Amazon and will be released on November 1st. Book 2, The Ciner Earl's Christmas Deception can be pre-0rdered too, for release on Dec 1st.

I also have a story coming out in the anthology Seven Rogues for Christmas. It's also available for Pre-order on Amazon and will release on Nov 21st. St Nicholas Day Wager is my story in that. (less)
Em Taylor Hi Elaine,

Thanks for getting in touch. I have been struggling a bit to get into historical mode so I,ve been concentrating on a couple of…more
Hi Elaine,

Thanks for getting in touch. I have been struggling a bit to get into historical mode so I,ve been concentrating on a couple of contemporary books and a mixed genre vampyr novel more recently. I'm hoping I've turned a corner though and today I went back to work on a book that I started in November but gave up on. I think it has real potential and is once again set in the Regency period. Watch out for The Cinder Earl's Deception coming soon. The title may yet change but it should have Cinder Earl on the title.

Many thanks

Em x(less)
Average rating: 3.96 · 1,435 ratings · 321 reviews · 23 distinct worksSimilar authors
Saved by a Rake (Eversley S...

3.74 avg rating — 294 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The St Nicholas' Day Wager

3.84 avg rating — 187 ratings — published 2014 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Desperate Wager

4.23 avg rating — 130 ratings — published 2014 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lady Harriet's Unusual Reward

3.91 avg rating — 132 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An American Cowboy in Scotl...

4.40 avg rating — 45 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Restoring Lady Anna

3.92 avg rating — 73 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sleeping Lord Beattie (Cont...

4.10 avg rating — 41 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Little Sex Shop Around ...

3.72 avg rating — 46 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Discovered (The Forsaken Bl...

4.41 avg rating — 34 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Love Remembered

3.63 avg rating — 52 ratings — published 2014 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Em Taylor…


“Discovered has been such a treat.”

“It’s the perfect blend of Sci-Fi, PNR and Erotica with a healthy dose of humour thrown in.”

“Fans of Lindsay Sands Argeneau Vampire series and Evangeline Anderson’s Brides of the Kindred series will especially love this novel.”

✿`*•.✿

At last, it’s time to pre-order Uncloaked, - book 2 in the Forsaken Blood Series. Release date 26th November 2018. You can orde...

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on October 16, 2018 06:02 • 38 views
Saved by a Rake Restoring Lady Anna
(2 books)
by
3.79 avg rating — 386 ratings

Sleeping Lord Beattie The Cinder Earl's Christmas... Lord Rose-Reid and the Lost...
(3 books)
by
4.09 avg rating — 81 ratings

An American Cowboy in Scotland A Cowboy Wedding in Scotland
(2 books)
by
4.42 avg rating — 69 ratings

Discovered
(1 book)
by
4.41 avg rating — 34 ratings

Highland Fling Highland Haven
(2 books)
by
4.52 avg rating — 21 ratings

More series by Em Taylor…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Immortal Flame, E...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Staff and the...
Em Taylor is currently reading
by Elizabeth Hunter (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Bird
Em Taylor is currently reading
by Jo Michaels (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Em’s Recent Updates

Em Taylor rated a book really liked it
The Time Traveler's Wife by Audrey Niffenegger
Rate this book
Clear rating
I liked this book. I really did. Absolutely not a fan of the ending though. But I'm not giving any spoilers. Also it gets a little... literary fiction-y for my tastes at points. That's great if that's the kind of writing you like. it's very clever an ...more
Em Taylor rated a book it was amazing
The Earl of London by Louise Bay
The Earl of London
by Louise Bay (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
This was a fun book. I really wasn't sure I was going to like Logan at first. in fact I was pretty sure I was going to hate him. And he was a bit of a douche for a large part of the book but it was understandable why. Darcy kind of needed to put her ...more
Em Taylor rated a book it was amazing
The Carrero Effect - The Promotion; Jake & Emma by L.T. Marshall
Rate this book
Clear rating
Loved this book. It's a real emotional rollercoaster. The characters really get under your skin and you want to knock their heads together. You're desperate for them to get together but damn, if you don't want to just wait and see how it all plays ou ...more
Em Taylor rated a book it was amazing
Cocky Duke by Sara Forbes
Cocky Duke (Endowed, #1)
by Sara Forbes (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I really enjoyed this book. I loved the characters and their reason for getting together. the plot was interesting and the whole cast of characters brought the book to life. I'm a fan of Regency novels and Billionaire romances so modern aristocrats w ...more
Em Taylor rated a book really liked it
Sweet Tea and Sympathy by Molly Harper
Rate this book
Clear rating
Em Taylor rated a book really liked it
Sweet Tea and Sympathy by Molly Harper
Rate this book
Clear rating
Em Taylor rated a book it was amazing
Pelvic Flaws by Nikki Ashton
Pelvic Flaws
by Nikki Ashton (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
If you're going to purchase Pelvic Flaws by Nikki Ashton and you're a lady over the age of 40, I suggest to purchase a maxi pack of Tena lady first off - you're going to need them. Also don't read this in the waiting room of your psychiatrist's offic ...more
Em Taylor is 74% done with Pelvic Flaws
Pelvic Flaws by Nikki Ashton
Pelvic Flaws
by Nikki Ashton (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Em Taylor is now following
2503028
Em Taylor is currently reading
Sweet Tea and Sympathy by Molly Harper
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Em's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
My Vampire Book O...: This topic has been closed to new comments. The A-Z Game 2093 386 Jun 22, 2016 07:02PM  
The Challenge Fac...: The Incredible Challenge Factory Scavenger Hunt XVIII 93 117 Jul 14, 2016 05:49PM  
My Vampire Book O...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Dee: Queen!! 2016 50 46 Nov 14, 2016 10:26PM  
Badass Reading Ch...: Bookish Year: Viji 15 7 Nov 10, 2018 08:11AM  
For Love of a Book: Viji - Zoo Pass 108 70 Dec 08, 2018 01:42PM  
47034 My Vampire Book Obsession — 2393 members — last activity 9 minutes ago
Other places have Badges. We have Vampire Hearts. Welcome to My Vampire Book Obsession group. If, like us, you enjoy anything VAMPIRE in the paranorma ...more
197794 Modern Scottish Romance — 18 members — last activity Jun 06, 2017 06:40AM
For readers and authors of Modern Scottish Romance books. Anything from 1970s onwards (though we are willing to be flexible, just ask). Scotland is a ...more
2768 Historical Romance — 6819 members — last activity 9 hours, 41 min ago
A group for people who enjoy reading and talking about adult historical romance books between a man and woman. This group is not for regular fiction, ...more
21016 Sci-Fi Romance — 1180 members — last activity Dec 12, 2018 06:16AM
Join to share recommendations and gab about your favorite scifi romance (or hinting at romance) titles! This genre doesn't get enough attention, but i ...more
45184 Historical Erotic Romance — 897 members — last activity Oct 02, 2018 07:39AM
If stories about Ranky Rakes, Curious Virgins, Desirable Widows, and Unfulfilled women/men from the past excite you, this is the group for you. This g ...more
99123 Indie Authors Monthly Magazine For Authors and Readers — 4981 members — last activity 43 minutes ago
This Is A Group for Readers,Writers and Reviewers of All Different Genres. Let US Take Your Book To New Heights! Our Goals Are To Help Promote Authors ...more
215280 FanSASStic Reading Challenge — 52 members — last activity Mar 20, 2017 12:35PM
A group for those attending the FanSASStic Signing in Birmingham in 2018. We challenge you to read as many attending authors as you can with prizes av ...more
199180 Castle Dracula — 301 members — last activity 9 minutes ago
This group is for everyone who loves vampire books. Horror, gothic, classic, fantasy, paranormal, romance, whatever! All genres welcome. We read two v ...more
136982 Read Romance, Write Romance — 922 members — last activity Dec 06, 2018 04:28PM
A supportive community of aspiring writers, published authors, as well as hobbyists and avid readers within the romance genre. Fans and writers of all ...more
25x33 Romances with Humor — 327 members — last activity Dec 04, 2018 06:29PM
Here's where to share and discuss Rom Coms: Chick Lit, Women's fiction, and Romance with comedy elements. Is it wipe-your-tears funny like The Diary o ...more
More of Em’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 1: by Dee

Dee Em, you good?? Merry Christmas!!


back to top