Paul Durham

Mr. Pirkl
1,847 books | 631 friends

Kimberl...
8,418 books | 808 friends

Lauren ...
610 books | 73 friends

Robin
920 books | 18 friends

Mary De...
1,912 books | 57 friends

Dan Gem...
284 books | 176 friends

Stacey
4,172 books | 2,815 friends

Christo...
1,654 books | 82 friends

More friends…

Paul Durham

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
September 2013


Paul Durham was raised in Massachusetts and attended college and law school in Boston. He now lives in New Hampshire with his wife, two daughters, and an enormous, bushy creature the local animal shelter identified as a cat. He writes in an abandoned chicken coop at the edge of a swamp and keeps a tiny porcelain frog in his pocket for good luck.

# 19 - Dana Alison Levy

Friend and fellow middle grade author, Dana Alison Levy, joined me at Water Street Bookstore for my...
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on January 17, 2017 05:13
Average rating: 4.11 · 3,708 ratings · 493 reviews · 7 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Luck Uglies (The Luck U...

4.06 avg rating — 2,374 ratings — published 2014 — 18 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fork-Tongue Charmers (The L...

4.22 avg rating — 707 ratings — published 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rise of the Ragged Clover (...

by
4.29 avg rating — 427 ratings — published 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Last Gargoyle

3.95 avg rating — 195 ratings — published 2018 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Last Reckoning

by
really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 3 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The luck uglies

4.50 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Şans Çirkinleri - Hırsızlar...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Paul Durham…
The Luck Uglies Fork-Tongue Charmers Rise of the Ragged Clover
(3 books)
by
4.12 avg rating — 3,508 ratings

The Last Gargoyle
(1 book)
by
3.95 avg rating — 195 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Paul’s Recent Updates

Paul Durham is now friends with Anna C
82907157
Paul Durham rated a book it was amazing
The Last Gargoyle by Paul Durham
The Last Gargoyle
by Paul Durham (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Here's my biased 5-star review, which you should ignore--just like the mysterious 1 and 2-star reviews that get posted before books are actually written.
Paul Durham rated a book it was amazing
Fork-Tongue Charmers by Paul Durham
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rise of the Ragged Clover by Paul Durham
"Loved it. I would recommend for fans of Robin McKinley's "The Blue Sword" and Megan Whalen Turner's "The Thief" books. "
Rise of the Ragged Clover by Paul Durham
"I love this world, and I've adored all 3 books. Highly recommended for an entirely fresh-feeling, immersive, gorgeous adventure. Love, love, love The Luck Uglies!"
Rise of the Ragged Clover by Paul Durham
"In the third and final book of the Luck Uglies series, Rye is locked right in the cross between the Luck Uglies and the Fork-Tongue Charmers as she fights to rescue her father. While venturing back to Drowning to help him, she finds her village fu..." Read more of this review »
Paul Durham answered a question about Rise of the Ragged Clover:
Rise of the Ragged Clover by Paul Durham
Thanks for your question! It is the same book. It's titled The Last Reckoning outside of the United States. Aside from that they are identical except for the cover and interior illustrations.
Paul Durham rated a book it was amazing
Rise of the Ragged Clover by Paul Durham
Rate this book
Clear rating
Yes, I'm biased. So disregard this review along with one of the one-star rated reviews posted before I even finished writing the book. :)
" Hi Elias,

Publishers sometimes use different titles for different markets (the same way they use different covers at times). We talked it over, and the
...more "
More of Paul's books…
“In her long history of bad decisions, even Rye had to admit this one might be her worst.”
Paul Durham, The Luck Uglies

“long, pointed nose jutted forth from its cheeks, its face more leather than stone. Like a mask. Rye did not come from a home with many rules, but the ones she lived by were absolute and unbreakable. The first House Rule flashed through her mind. HOUSE”
Paul Durham, The Luck Uglies

“House Rule Number One: Don't stop, talk or questions ask, beware of men wearing masks.

House Rule Number Two: He may run and he may hide, but Shady must never go outside.

House Rule Number Three: Lock your door with the Black Moon's rise, don't come out until morning shines.

House Rule Number Four: Worn under sun and under moon, never remove the O'Chanters' rune.

House Rule Number Five: If four fails and the bogs again crawl, don't break one, break them all.”
Paul Durham, The Luck Uglies

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Stress Free Readi...: * SERIES-ously Hall of Fame 25 69 Apr 20, 2018 08:04PM  
Wanderlust Challe...: April 2018 - Madrid Spell Out 52 31 Jul 25, 2018 07:38AM  
WACKY READING CHA...: Historical Landmarks of Ohio (2nd Qtr, 2018) 122 59 Aug 06, 2018 02:41PM  
Crazy Challenge C...: OPI Muppets Challenge 582 251 Aug 16, 2018 08:39PM  



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Camille Lopez lol!!!i thought you're just another user..i mean, i had read your book and love it but i didn't recognize your name at first when you confirmed my friend request...gee, thanks alot...WOW, i couldn't believe this....!!!you just made my day..:-)more powers to you and your book..


back to top