Aimee L. Salter

Tamara ...
369 books | 1,100 friends

Reading...
1,070 books | 3,490 friends

C. Lee ...
635 books | 4,352 friends

Miranda...
2,295 books | 2,191 friends

E. Ande...
5,760 books | 697 friends

Jane Ke...
1,268 books | 826 friends

Katelyn
159 books | 33 friends

Kimberl...
1,450 books | 3,165 friends

More friends…

Aimee L. Salter

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Member Since
June 2011

URL


Average rating: 3.99 · 2,126 ratings · 465 reviews · 5 distinct worksSimilar authors
Every Ugly Word

4.01 avg rating — 1,926 ratings — published 2013 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dark Touch

3.85 avg rating — 200 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Love Out Loud

by
0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Love in the Quiet (Love Out...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2018
Rate this book
Clear rating
Love Out Loud (Love Out Lou...

by
0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2018
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Aimee L. Salter…
Want to win a $50 Amazon Gift card? Or a very cool swag-bag (includes T-shirt and nail wraps and other cool book items)?

Have you or your friends read my new dark and emotional romance, DARK TOUCH? (Perfect for fans of Rebecca Donovan, or Katie McGarry) Read DARK TOUCH, place a review on Amazon (only Amazon.com reviews are entries) and go into the draw for $50 in Amazon Gift Vouchers! Or, like a... Read more of this blog post »
 •  2 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 21, 2016 08:21 • 127 views

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Hillbilly Elegy: ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Immortal High...
Aimee Salter is currently reading
by Karen Marie Moning (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Thief
Aimee Salter is currently reading
by Megan Whalen Turner (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Aimee’s Recent Updates

Aimee Salter rated a book it was amazing
The First Time at Firelight Falls by Julie Anne Long
Rate this book
Clear rating
Favorite Hellcat Canyon so far!

I’m a HUGE Pennyroyal Green fan, and have thoroughly enjoyed watching Long find her feet with this contemporary series. And this installment takes her back into that easy, amusing, romantic space that captured me in Pen
...more
Aimee Salter is currently reading
Hillbilly Elegy by J.D. Vance
Rate this book
Clear rating
Aimee Salter is currently reading
The Immortal Highlander by Karen Marie Moning
Rate this book
Clear rating
Aimee Salter is currently reading
The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner
Rate this book
Clear rating
Aimee Salter is currently reading
The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
Rate this book
Clear rating
Aimee Salter is currently reading
Jackaby by William Ritter
Jackaby (Jackaby, #1)
by William Ritter (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Aimee Salter is currently reading
Optimists Die First by Susin Nielsen
Optimists Die First
by Susin Nielsen (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Aimee Salter is currently reading
What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Rate this book
Clear rating
Aimee Salter is currently reading
Guy in Real Life by Steve Brezenoff
Rate this book
Clear rating
Aimee Salter is currently reading
Grendel's Guide to Love and War by A.E Kaplan
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Aimee's books…
“You can’t control how other people hurt you, Ashley. But you can control how you hurt yourself.”
Aimee L. Salter, Every Ugly Word

“People you love should always be more important than people who judge you.”
Aimee L. Salter, Every Ugly Word

“I believe that human beings have a tendency to live up to expectations: what we expect of ourselves, what we believe others expect of us. I believe we all fit our lives to those patterns. And I wonder if that hasn’t been part of your problem. You make choices based on how you perceive others expect you to behave. You—perhaps subconsciously—draw their attention to your flaws.”
Aimee L. Salter, Every Ugly Word

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
The 104 Book Chal...: Jen S. Reading List 108 68 Dec 18, 2013 07:29PM  
Nothing But Readi...: New 2 U Authors: 2014 345 703 Jan 11, 2015 09:29AM  
Game Night: This topic has been closed to new comments. #8 - The Pageturners 214 42 Oct 12, 2015 11:11AM  
100+ Books in 2017: Miranda's List 2017 19 10 Sep 21, 2017 06:53AM  
Nothing But Readi...: NBRC 26 Alphabet 10: Farm to Table: A to Z (Spell-it-Out) 124 551 Oct 11, 2017 12:36PM  
Paranormal Romanc...: Book title letters game 2469 978 May 24, 2018 11:24PM  
Game Night: Clean Sweep 2018 121 240 Jun 13, 2018 07:49AM  
“There's a word for an author who doesn't give up... published.”
J.A. Konrath

“People you love should always be more important than people who judge you.”
Aimee L. Salter, Every Ugly Word

“You can’t control how other people hurt you, Ashley. But you can control how you hurt yourself.”
Aimee L. Salter, Every Ugly Word

“I believe that human beings have a tendency to live up to expectations: what we expect of ourselves, what we believe others expect of us. I believe we all fit our lives to those patterns. And I wonder if that hasn’t been part of your problem. You make choices based on how you perceive others expect you to behave. You—perhaps subconsciously—draw their attention to your flaws.”
Aimee L. Salter, Every Ugly Word

“He’s drowning, suffocating under the weight of my darkness and there’s nothing I can do to stop it.”
Aimee L. Salter, Dark Touch

147983 Anti Bullying Week Readathon — 1137 members — last activity Nov 01, 2017 05:22PM
I'm so happy to announce #AntiBullyReads for the fourth year! *** November 13th - 19th 2017 *** This readathon is in support of Anti Bullying Week, wi ...more
154355 #B2BCyCon Think Tank — 282 members — last activity Nov 15, 2016 08:49AM
Get thee over to Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/groups/959667474103494/members/ We are moving! We are condensing Brain to Books to www.braintobook ...more
179481 The 104 Book Challenge - 2016 — 59 members — last activity Jan 22, 2017 05:36AM
Welcome to the 7th annual 104 Book Challenge! This challenge started in 2010 when I challenged myself, and anybody else who wanted to join in, to read ...more
120620 The 104 Book Challenge - 2014 — 89 members — last activity Jan 09, 2015 05:57PM
Welcome to the 5th annual 104 Book Challenge! This challenge started in 2010 when I challenged myself, and anybody else who wanted to join in, to read ...more
93888 NetGalley Readers — 1784 members — last activity 1 hour, 45 min ago
This is a group for those who participate in NetGalley.com to discuss the books that they have been reading from the website.
154267 Brain to Books Cyber Convention (FAIRGROUNDS) — 895 members — last activity May 21, 2018 07:22PM
Welcome to CyCon! Find more at HTTP://WWW.B2BCYCON.COM We meet "LIVE at The McKinley" April 2019!
109784 GOOD REVIEWS — 6917 members — last activity 5 hours, 40 min ago
This Group is only for authors who are looking for reviews and Reviewers who love to read books and share their reviews.
More of Aimee’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-4)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 4: by Aimee

Aimee Salter Fred wrote: "Hi Aimee! Thanks so much for including me among your friends!"

Thanks for being included! :) Look forward to your reviews.


message 3: by Fred

Fred Hi Aimee! Thanks so much for including me among your friends!


message 2: by Aimee

Aimee Salter I'm sorry that it's painful for you, but so grateful that you got in touch! (And for the record, I sometimes want to punch Mark too). I love hearing from anyone who's shared Stacy's story with me. Thank you! Let me know what you think when you're done. I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Aimee


Juliana Silva Hi Aimee! I can't put your book down, I'm kind of a mess with emotion and pain for Stacy and in the middle of the book i have the urge to punch Mark in the face, can't wiat to finish, a beutiful and painful suprise!


back to top