Christine Manzari

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
June 2008

URL


The first thing Christine does when she's getting ready to read a book is to crack the spine in at least five places. She wholeheartedly believes there is no place as comfy as the pages of a well-worn book. She's addicted to buying books, reading books, and writing books. She even turned her dining room into a library—reading is more important than eating. She also has a weakness for adventure and inappropriate humor. Christine is from Forest Hill, Maryland where she lives with her husband, three kids, and her library of ugly spine books.

To ask Christine Manzari questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Christine Manzari Hi Ella!
Yes, there will be a third book in the Sophisticates series. I intend for the series to be a trilogy so the next book will be the last one. I…more
Hi Ella!
Yes, there will be a third book in the Sophisticates series. I intend for the series to be a trilogy so the next book will be the last one. I'm writing the third book now and hope to have it published by next summer. If you follow me on my social media sites (Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram) you'll see updates when I'm ready to publish. Thanks for reading! If you send me your mailing address, I'll send out some Deviation and Conviction bookmarks to you. Email your address to christine@christinemanzari.com. Thanks for contacting me!(less)
Christine Manzari Thanks for entering the giveaway, Yvonne! Glad you got them quickly and I hope you enjoy!
Average rating: 4.13 · 2,529 ratings · 734 reviews · 14 distinct worksSimilar authors
Hooked (Hearts of Stone #1)

4.01 avg rating — 419 ratings — published 2015 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deviation (The Sophisticate...

4.11 avg rating — 380 ratings — published 2013 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hitched (Hearts of Stone #2)

4.25 avg rating — 132 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hated (Hearts of Stone #3)

4.29 avg rating — 92 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Conviction (The Sophisticat...

4.38 avg rating — 144 ratings — published 2014 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Redemption (The Sophisticat...

4.30 avg rating — 86 ratings — published 2015 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Sophisticates Trilogy

4.59 avg rating — 27 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Sophisticates (3 Book S...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hated (Hearts of Stone) (Vo...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Pledge (College Bound, #1)

by
3.89 avg rating — 528 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Christine Manzari…

HATED IS AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER!

I'm so excited to share with you that Hated, the third book in the Hearts of Stone series, is now available for pre-order on Amazon...and for less than a dollar!
SYNOPSIS

***Can be read as a standalone***

Frankie DiGorgio has returned home for the summer to fix up and sell the home she grew up in. But when Frankie discovers Austin Stone is also back home and right next door, her summer sudden Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on August 28, 2017 22:36
Deviation Conviction Redemption
(3 books)
by
4.21 avg rating — 637 ratings

Hooked Hitched Hated
(3 books)
by
4.10 avg rating — 643 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Christine’s Recent Updates

Christine Manzari wants to read
Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland
Happily Letter After
by Vi Keeland (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Christine Manzari wants to read
Spoiler Alert by Olivia Dade
Spoiler Alert
by Olivia Dade (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Return by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Rate this book
Clear rating
Brave by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Rate this book
Clear rating
Christine Manzari entered a giveaway
The Iron Raven by Julie Kagawa
The Iron Raven (The Iron Fey: Evenfall, #1)
by Julie Kagawa (Goodreads Author)
15 copies available, ends on November 14, 2020 Enter to win »
Christine Manzari wants to read
The Kiss Thief by L.J. Shen
Rate this book
Clear rating
Crown of Coral and Pearl by Mara Rutherford
Rate this book
Clear rating
Christine Manzari rated a book it was amazing
Sentinel by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Rate this book
Clear rating
Christine Manzari rated a book it was amazing
Crownchasers by Rebecca Coffindaffer
Rate this book
Clear rating
This was epic. Perfect for fans of Ashlords, Aurora Rising, and Nyxia. Hell Monkey is one of my new favorite characters.
Christine Manzari wants to read
Raybearer by Jordan Ifueko
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Christine's books…
“SQUATS, Clementine! And don't stop until class is over. You legs look like they'd snap under the weight of a sack of flour. How do you walk around on those things?"
"I don't know, Professor. One foot in front of the other, I guess.”
Christine Manzari, Deviation

“The girl may have been tiny, but everything about her said, I'm not scared of you, so piss off.
Christine Manzari, Deviation

“Well don't get your hopes up," I warned. "I'm a lot more trouble than i'm worth."
"I don't doubt that," he said, indicating my box of junk.
"What did you do to get sent here?"
"I can't tell you."
"Because then you'd have to kill me.”
Christine Manzari, Deviation

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Pro-Active Destru...: * Free Kindle Books 1180 572 Apr 27, 2018 12:21AM  
Turning Pages At ...: 2018 Reading Challenge 381 83 Dec 23, 2018 01:36PM  
Challenge Corner: This topic has been closed to new comments. Rainbow Warriors - Review! 64 18 Jul 01, 2019 10:22AM  
Nothing But Readi...: August: Author Appreciation 79 585 Sep 18, 2019 04:45AM  
“Book collecting is an obsession, an occupation, a disease, an addiction, a fascination, an absurdity, a fate. It is not a hobby. Those who do it must do it.”
Jeanette Winterson

85619 YA/NA FANATICS — 1565 members — last activity Aug 22, 2020 09:11PM
We are the crazy bunch on YA/NA obsessed readers. We hoard books like there is no tomorrow.. We laugh out loud when we read a funny scene in a book. ...more
99986 Modern Good Reads — 6423 members — last activity Oct 22, 2020 09:11AM
Modern Good Reads connects readers with books, authors, & challenges. We want to chat, inform, & provide events & discussions, a home for readers and ...more
106878 Bel Air Book Worms — 27 members — last activity Feb 01, 2016 05:53PM
A group for anyone in or near Bel Air, MD who loves to read. I read everything, classics, mysteries, non-fiction, kid lit and love love love YAlit. I ...more
95970 Indie and Proud — 260 members — last activity Mar 27, 2019 09:22PM
A group for self published authors and the readers who love them to mingle with one another, get feedback and share stories.
67685 The YA Dystopian Book Club — 3157 members — last activity 21 hours, 32 min ago
Do you enjoy YA Dystopia novels? Then, this is the place for you. We have monthly group reads, RaR's, challenges, fun games, and lots of discussions. ...more
6966 NaNoWriMo 2012 — 1126 members — last activity Oct 31, 2013 03:51PM
NaNoWriMo 2012
95766 YAholics Anonymous! — 953 members — last activity Jul 19, 2020 10:04PM

More of Christine’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-8)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Christine Manzari Jenna ☁☁Dreams☁☁ wrote: "Thank you so much for accepting Christine! Very much looking forward to your other books."

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Christine Manzari Chay wrote: "I might make a quiz soon of Deviation. ;) and thanks"

That would be fun. I'll be interested to see it.


message 6: by Chay

Chay I might make a quiz soon of Deviation. ;) and thanks


Christine Manzari Susie wrote: "Your answer to my friend request question won my heart. <3"

I just had to be friends with someone who not only loves books, but curses as much as I do :)


message 4: by Susie

Susie Your answer to my friend request question won my heart. <3


message 3: by Angel

Angel the funny thing is... i was going to take it there with my original comment. i guess both of our minds are in the gutter! haha!


Christine Manzari If I was Johnny....imagine the comment that would go with KY! I'll let you use your imagination on that one.


message 1: by Angel

Angel Hello Tine! I didn't know you lived in KY!!


back to top