James   Colton

year in books

James Colton’s Followers (9)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
Shannen
156 books | 21 friends

Mark Ze...
914 books | 29 friends

Claire
730 books | 79 friends

Anne
548 books | 20 friends

Sam Colton
32 books | 27 friends

Sarah J...
21 books | 77 friends

Tricia Ann
1 book | 21 friends


James Colton

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences

Member Since
February 2012


James Colton loves supernatural horror in the tradition of M. R. James and Shirley Jackson. He also writes epic fantasy, draws pictures of ghosts, and practices the duelist forms of swordplay. You can read his work at JamesColton.com. ...more

To ask James Colton questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

James Colton The power to create whatever you want.
Average rating: 4.59 · 54 ratings · 9 reviews · 14 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Art of Fear: How to Wri...

4.29 avg rating — 14 ratings6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pages of Dust: Volume 1 (Pa...

4.67 avg rating — 9 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pages of Dust: Volume 2 (Pa...

4.83 avg rating — 6 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hallowdale

4.40 avg rating — 5 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pages of Dust: Volume 3 (Pa...

4.75 avg rating — 4 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Legend of Istavia

4.75 avg rating — 4 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Scarecrow

4.67 avg rating — 3 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Doors

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Morgan House

4.50 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Room with the Dolls

4.50 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by James Colton…

Thibault Rapier: An Elegant Fencing System

Learn how to fight with a rapier according to the precise and elegant fencing system of Girard Thibault d���Anvers.
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on September 11, 2022 02:17

James’s Recent Updates

James Colton wrote a new blog post

Capoferro Rapier: Italian Rapier Combat

Learn how to fight with a rapier according to the system of seventeenth-century Italian fencing master Ridolfo Capoferro.
James Colton rated a book liked it
The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne by Jonathan Stroud
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book liked it
Beyond Death's Door by Maurice S. Rawlings
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book liked it
Biblical Demonology by Merrill F. Unger
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book really liked it
Life after Death by Anthony C. Thiselton
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton wants to read
Biblical Demonology by Merrill F. Unger
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton started reading
Life after Death by Anthony C. Thiselton
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book really liked it
The C.S. Lewis Signature Classics by C.S. Lewis
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton wants to read
Destreza historical fencing by Sébastien Romagnan
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton is currently reading
The C.S. Lewis Signature Classics by C.S. Lewis
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of James's books…



No comments have been added yet.