James   Colton

year in books
Shannen
140 books | 21 friends

Mark Ze...
680 books | 25 friends

Claire
695 books | 78 friends

Anne
508 books | 18 friends

Sam Colton
32 books | 27 friends

Sarah J...
21 books | 80 friends

Tricia Ann
1 book | 21 friends


James Colton

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences

Member Since
February 2012


James Colton loves supernatural horror in the tradition of M. R. James and Shirley Jackson. He also writes epic fantasy, draws pictures of ghosts, and practices the duelist forms of swordplay. He was born in Northern Virginia, but has spent most of his life in Upstate New York where he currently resides with his wife and son. You can read his work at JamesColton.com. ...more

Average rating: 4.59 · 39 ratings · 7 reviews · 11 distinct worksSimilar authors
Pages of Dust: Volume 1 (Pa...

4.56 avg rating — 9 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pages of Dust: Volume 3 (Pa...

4.60 avg rating — 5 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pages of Dust: Volume 2 (Pa...

4.67 avg rating — 6 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Art of Fear: How to Wri...

4.67 avg rating — 3 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Legend of Istavia

4.67 avg rating — 3 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Scarecrow

4.67 avg rating — 3 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Doors

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Room with the Dolls

4.50 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Morgan House

4.50 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hallowdale

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 3 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by James Colton…

The Combat System of Joachim Meyer: A Summary of Meyer���s Teachings on the Longsword and Sidesword

Learn how to fight with a longsword or sidesword according to the system of sixteenth-century German fencing master Joachim Meyer.
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on October 24, 2020 02:23

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Collected Gho...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

James’s Recent Updates

James Colton wants to read
The Complete Renaissance Swordsman by Tom Leoni
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton started reading
The Collected Ghost Stories of E.F. Benson by E.F. Benson
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book really liked it
The Woman in Black by Susan Hill
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book really liked it
The Empty Grave by Jonathan Stroud
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book liked it
The Dagger in the Desk by Jonathan Stroud
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book really liked it
The Creeping Shadow by Jonathan Stroud
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book really liked it
The Hollow Boy by Jonathan Stroud
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book it was amazing
The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book it was amazing
The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of James's books…



No comments have been added yet.