James   Colton

Shannen
129 books | 21 friends

Mark Ze...
565 books | 25 friends

Anne
465 books | 16 friends

Claire
686 books | 77 friends

Sam Colton
32 books | 27 friends

Sarah J...
21 books | 83 friends

Tricia Ann
1 book | 22 friends


James Colton

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences

Member Since
February 2012


James Colton loves supernatural horror in the tradition of M. R. James and Shirley Jackson. He also writes epic fantasy, draws pictures of ghosts, and practices the duelist forms of swordplay. He was born in Northern Virginia, but has spent most of his life in Upstate New York where he currently resides with his wife and son. You can read his work at JamesColton.com.

Average rating: 4.63 · 30 ratings · 2 reviews · 10 distinct works
Pages of Dust: Volume 3 (Pa...

4.60 avg rating — 5 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pages of Dust: Volume 2 (Pa...

4.60 avg rating — 5 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pages of Dust: Volume 1 (Pa...

4.57 avg rating — 7 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Legend of Istavia

4.67 avg rating — 3 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Scarecrow

4.67 avg rating — 3 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Doors

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Room with the Dolls

4.50 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Morgan House

4.50 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hallowdale

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pages of Dust: Volume 4 (Pa...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2019 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by James Colton…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

James’s Recent Updates

James Colton wrote a new blog post
James Colton rated a book really liked it
Collected Ghost Stories by M.R. James
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book really liked it
Last Days by Adam Nevill
Last Days
by Adam Nevill (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton has read
Pages of Dust by James   Colton
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book liked it
Haunted Old Forge by Dennis Webster
Rate this book
Clear rating
An entertaining read if you're familiar with Old Forge. It's fun to read about a haunting and realize you were standing in that exact place.

However, the writing quality is meh, and typos abound. Also, there's an annoying tendency to talk
...more
James Colton rated a book liked it
The Doll Collection by Ellen Datlow
The Doll Collection
by Ellen Datlow (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book really liked it
Last Days by Adam Nevill
Last Days
by Adam Nevill (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton wants to read
The Winter People by Jennifer  McMahon
The Winter People
by Jennifer McMahon (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton rated a book really liked it
Collected Ghost Stories by M.R. James
Rate this book
Clear rating
James Colton wants to read
Uncle Montague's Tales of Terror by Chris Priestley
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of James's books…



No comments have been added yet.