Donna Courtois

year in books

Donna Courtois’s Followers (10)

member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
member photo
Win Sco...
196 books | 700 friends

James  ...
8,723 books | 194 friends

Lee Gol...
646 books | 1,934 friends

Lisa Feld
1,054 books | 105 friends

Sandra
881 books | 50 friends

Heather...
305 books | 1,714 friends

Molly C...
2 books | 63 friends

Holly F...
4,448 books | 1,369 friends

More friends…

Donna Courtois

Goodreads Author


Member Since
September 2007


Average rating: 3.87 · 71 ratings · 8 reviews · 2 distinct worksSimilar authors
Number Two: A Special Editi...

by
3.82 avg rating — 45 ratings — published 2012 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More Blood: A Sinanju Antho...

by
really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 27 ratings — published 2014 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Happy-Go-Lucky
Donna is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
A Father Before C...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Great Influen...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Donna’s Recent Updates

Donna rated a book it was amazing
Ordinary Monsters by J.M.  Miro
Rate this book
Clear rating
Donna started reading
Happy-Go-Lucky by David Sedaris
Rate this book
Clear rating
Donna is currently reading
A Father Before Christmas by Neil Boyd
Rate this book
Clear rating
Donna rated a book really liked it
Bless Me, Father by Neil Boyd
Rate this book
Clear rating
Donna is currently reading
Ordinary Monsters by J.M.  Miro
Rate this book
Clear rating
Donna rated a book it was amazing
Cold Comfort Farm by Stella Gibbons
Rate this book
Clear rating
Donna rated a book really liked it
If We Were Villains by M.L. Rio
If We Were Villains
by M.L. Rio (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Donna is currently reading
Cold Comfort Farm by Stella Gibbons
Rate this book
Clear rating
Donna is currently reading
If We Were Villains by M.L. Rio
If We Were Villains
by M.L. Rio (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Donna rated a book it was amazing
Quicksilver by Dean Koontz
Quicksilver
by Dean Koontz (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Donna's books…
T.H. White
“The best thing for being sad," replied Merlin, beginning to puff and blow, "is to learn something. That's the only thing that never fails. You may grow old and trembling in your anatomies, you may lie awake at night listening to the disorder of your veins, you may miss your only love, you may see the world about you devastated by evil lunatics, or know your honour trampled in the sewers of baser minds. There is only one thing for it then — to learn. Learn why the world wags and what wags it. That is the only thing which the mind can never exhaust, never alienate, never be tortured by, never fear or distrust, and never dream of regretting. Learning is the only thing for you. Look what a lot of things there are to learn.”
T.H. White, The Once and Future King

T.H. White
“The Destiny of Man is to unite, not to divide. If you keep on dividing you end up as a collection of monkeys throwing nuts at each other out of separate trees.”
T.H. White, The Once and Future King

Jim Butcher
“Paranoid? Probably. But just because you're paranoid doesn't mean there isn't an invisible demon about to eat your face.”
Jim Butcher, Storm Front

Jonathan Sacks
“In an age of fear, moderation is hard to find and harder to sustain. Who wants to listen to a nuanced argument, when what we want is someone to relieve us from the burden of thought and convince us that we were right all along? So people mock. They blame. They caricature. They demonise. In an age of anxiety, few can hear the still small voice that the Bible tells us is the voice of God.”
Jonathan Sacks, The Great Partnership: Science, Religion, and the Search for Meaning

Mark Twain
“If you tell the truth, you don't have to remember anything.”
Mark Twain

88842 Destroyer Club — 10 members — last activity Jan 17, 2015 04:50AM
Fans of Remo Williams, Chiun and all things Sinanju
6433 Pulp Magazine Authors and Literature Fans — 609 members — last activity Apr 07, 2022 12:56PM
A group for fans of the great Pulp Magazines of the 20's through the 50's. Included but not restricted to Weird Tales, Black Mask, Astounding, Adventu ...more
3124 Urban Fantasy — 5182 members — last activity Mar 27, 2022 11:44AM
Urban fantasy is a subset of contemporary fantasy, consisting of magical novels and stories set in contemporary, real-world, urban settings--as oppose ...more
34146 SciFi and Fantasy eBook Club — 3725 members — last activity Jun 08, 2022 09:30AM
This is for those of us whose preferred format is the ebook ... So, Whether you're a Kindle, Nook, Sony, iPad, Google, or whatever person; come on in ...more
34560 Jewish Book Carnival — 1435 members — last activity May 04, 2022 10:24AM
This is the GoodReads group for the Jewish Book Carnival, a monthly forum for sharing links and information on Jewish books and the blogs that cover t ...more
110787 RJ SMITH FAN CLUB — 58 members — last activity Feb 07, 2016 08:45AM
RJ SMITH is an optioned screenwriter and published author. The Santa Claus Killer - FBI Serial Killer Task Force (2013) Cataclysm - (2014) Monsters i ...more
53121 Action/Adventure Aficionados — 1739 members — last activity Jul 01, 2022 12:17PM
If you enjoy reading pulse-pounding, high octane action and adventure novels, this is the group for you. We discuss books from authors such as Lee Chi ...more
92986 Lizzyland (YA/Adult Paranormal romance) — 289 members — last activity Dec 04, 2013 04:08PM
For fans of author Lizzy Ford and lovers of young adult/paranormal romance.
19160 Mr. Monk Mysteries — 92 members — last activity Aug 27, 2018 04:42PM
A group dedicated to the Monk book series. Novel based on the USA Television Series by Andy Breckman. Novels written by Lee Goldberg.
52462 Q&A with Noah Murphy — 255 members — last activity Mar 05, 2012 08:29AM
Ask Noah about the world of K23 Detectives, himself, or anything else related to his work.
More of Donna’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.