Elke Feuer


#22 most followed
#7 best reviewers
M.A. Co...
524 books | 4,222 friends

Jessica
5,481 books | 3,620 friends

Linda R...
431 books | 1,700 friends

Winter ...
263 books | 92 friends

Nasaria B
526 books | 63 friends

Sandy
1,523 books | 95 friends

Sydney ...
69 books | 4,320 friends

Cynthia...
3,002 books | 496 friends

More friends…

Elke Feuer

Goodreads Author


Born
in Cayman Islands
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
Amanda Quick, Lawrence Sanders, Johanna Lindsey and Judith McNaught ...more

Member Since
June 2012


Elke was born and raised on Grand Cayman, but lives in Florida with her two wonderful kids (one of each) who keep her on her toes.

She has a sarcastic/quirky sense of humor not everyone gets. When not writ­ing, she's help­ing writ­ers in the Cay­man Islands through her orga­ni­za­tion Cay­Writ­ers.

Find her at:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Elke-Fe...
...more

To ask Elke Feuer questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Elke Feuer I was watching a documentary about the children of serial killers. They interviewed the kids and their experiences with their killer parent. It was sa…moreI was watching a documentary about the children of serial killers. They interviewed the kids and their experiences with their killer parent. It was sad and insightful, and spark a character and story idea. (less)
Elke Feuer I'm currently working on the third book in the Deadly Series, Deadly Family. I'm in the process of editing.
Average rating: 3.91 · 139 ratings · 52 reviews · 7 distinct works
For the Love of Jazz

3.71 avg rating — 79 ratings — published 2012 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deadly Bloodlines (Deadly, #1)

4.46 avg rating — 28 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deadly Race (Deadly, #2)

4.21 avg rating — 19 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deadly Family

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
Persuading Lola

it was ok 2.00 avg rating — 2 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deadly Family (Deadly Serie...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Racing Hearts

by
3.70 avg rating — 10 ratings — published 2014 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Elke Feuer…

Book Release – Deadly Family

It’s true! Another new book.


No you aren’t imaging it. I really am publishing another book this close to Persuading Lola. I’m making up for making you wait for three years.


The story idea for Deadly Family started with a dream and my passion for the injustices of trafficking of kids. The sentencing in the Cayman Islands (where I’m from) against people who commit these crimes is atrocious-times as sh

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on October 05, 2018 10:27
Deadly Bloodlines Deadly Race
(2 books)
by
4.36 avg rating — 47 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

For the Love of Jazz (Romance)
1 chapters   —   updated May 13, 2015 06:35PM
Description: Josie races to solve a 50 year-old murder mystery before she becomes the next victim.
Deadly Bloodlines (Mystery & Thrillers)
1 chapters   —   updated Nov 11, 2014 09:01PM
Description: A serial killer determined to repeat a murderous pattern that started twenty years ago.

Elke’s Recent Updates

Elke Feuer is now friends with Tracey Stoeckel
Elke Feuer finished reading
Never Deny a Duke by Madeline Hunter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elke Feuer started reading
Never Deny a Duke by Madeline Hunter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elke Feuer wants to read
The Memory of You by Tara Mills
The Memory of You
by Tara Mills (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elke Feuer wants to read 30 books in the 2020 Reading Challenge
11621
She has read 1 book toward her goal of 30 books.
 
Create your own 2020 Reading Challenge »
Elke Feuer wants to read
His Holiday Gift by Candace  Sams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elke Feuer is currently reading
The Outline Book by Frankie Johnnie
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elke Feuer is currently reading
Create Your Calm by Stephanie Nichols
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deadly Family by Elke Feuer
"Elke has done it again with another great book with fantastic writing! Although the main characters stay the same in this series, the previous books in the Deadly series can be stand-alone reads. The story line and twists made me unable to put this o" Read more of this review »
Elke Feuer wants to read 30 books in the 2019 Reading Challenge
8863
Create your own 2019 Reading Challenge »
More of Elke's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Around the World ...: Cayman Islands 9 480 Jun 18, 2017 07:22PM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 2121 518 Feb 23, 2020 10:59PM  
The Mystery, Crim...: First Name - Last Name 10080 1750 1 hour, 20 min ago  
J.M. Barrie
“I'm not young enough to know everything.”
J.M. Barrie, The Admirable Crichton

Diane Duane
“Reading one book is like eating one potato chip.”
Diane Duane, So You Want to Be a Wizard

E.E. Cummings
“I will take the sun in my mouth
and leap into the ripe air
Alive
with closed eyes
to dash against darkness”
E.E. Cummings, Poems, 1923-1954

Socrates
“There is only one good, knowledge, and one evil, ignorance.”
Socrates

Doris Lessing
“Whatever you're meant to do, do it now. The conditions are always impossible.”
Doris Lessing

77447 Virtual Writers — 2299 members — last activity Oct 27, 2020 09:25AM
Helping readers and writers connect. Virtual Writers is a popular online writers’ community committed to showcasing established and emerging writers ...more
99986 Modern Good Reads — 6422 members — last activity 7 hours, 20 min ago
Modern Good Reads connects readers with books, authors, & challenges. We want to chat, inform, & provide events & discussions, a home for readers and ...more
17746 LARGEST GROUP ON GOODREADS!!!!!!!!!! — 6455 members — last activity 2 hours, 44 min ago
Invite all your friends for the biggest group ever! I don't care if you don't do anything at all on this group just invite at least 5 people! OK?????? ...more
135556 Witness: Thriller & Suspense Bookclub — 520 members — last activity Aug 12, 2020 10:47AM
The official Witness Impulse bookclub for fans and authors of suspense fiction! Join us for live discussions with our editors and authors, book giveaw ...more
83561 Bargain Basement — 7923 members — last activity 28 minutes ago
Join the Bargain Basement club for Freebies, bargains, reviews, and giveaways.
More of Elke’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.