Elke Feuer


#4 top librarians
#9 top reviewers
#4 best reviewers
#16 most followed
Claudet...
2,938 books | 4,999 friends

Jennife...
1,178 books | 736 friends

Erin Ri...
361 books | 497 friends

Amalie ...
1,405 books | 949 friends

Amy
Amy
1,280 books | 2,073 friends

Nicole ...
7 books | 700 friends

Jan Moran
185 books | 6,252 friends

Samanth...
1,110 books | 1,258 friends

More friends…

Elke Feuer

Goodreads Author


Born
in Cayman Islands
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences
Amanda Quick, Lawrence Sanders, Johanna Lindsey and Judith McNaught

Member Since
June 2012


Elke was born and raised on Grand Cayman, but lives in Florida with her two wonderful kids (one of each) who keep her on her toes.

She has a sarcastic/quirky sense of humor not everyone gets. When not writing, she's helping writers in the Cayman Islands through her organization CayWriters.

Find her at:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Elke-Fe...
...more

To ask Elke Feuer questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Elke Feuer I was watching a documentary about the children of serial killers. They interviewed the kids and their experiences with their killer parent. It was…moreI was watching a documentary about the children of serial killers. They interviewed the kids and their experiences with their killer parent. It was sad and insightful, and spark a character and story idea. (less)
Elke Feuer I'm currently working on the third book in the Deadly Series, Deadly Family. I'm in the process of editing.
Average rating: 3.93 · 133 ratings · 53 reviews · 8 distinct worksSimilar authors
For the Love of Jazz

3.70 avg rating — 77 ratings — published 2012 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deadly Bloodlines (Deadly, #1)

4.50 avg rating — 26 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deadly Race (Deadly, #2)

4.21 avg rating — 19 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deadly Family

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
Persuading Lola

liked it 3.00 avg rating — 1 rating2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Deadly Family (Deadly Serie...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
For the Love of Jazz

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Racing Hearts

by
3.67 avg rating — 9 ratings — published 2014 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Elke Feuer…

The day is here! One I’ve been planning for almost three years. A new book!


The story idea for Persuading Lola was born because readers wanted to hear the story of the ghosts from my first book For The Love of Jazz.


Writing the characters was fun! I fell in love with them while writing the first book, especially because they were the reason behind the original story idea.


Persuading Lola is chock...

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on September 14, 2018 11:15 • 2 views
Deadly Bloodlines Deadly Race
(2 books)
by
4.38 avg rating — 45 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

For the Love of Jazz (Romance)
1 chapters   —   updated May 13, 2015 06:35PM
Description: Josie races to solve a 50 year-old murder mystery before she becomes the next victim.
Deadly Bloodlines (Mystery & Thrillers)
1 chapters   —   updated Nov 11, 2014 09:01PM
Description: A serial killer determined to repeat a murderous pattern that started twenty years ago.

Elke’s Recent Updates

Elke Feuer is now friends with Samantha Bailey
93347546
Elke Feuer wants to read 30 books in the 2019 Reading Challenge
8863
Create your own 2019 Reading Challenge »
Elke Feuer rated a book it was amazing
A Devil of a Duke by Madeline Hunter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Adored it!

I laughed out loud many times while reading. Delightful characters. I loved friction between the hero/heroine and how their story unfolded. Wonderful read!
Elke Feuer wants to read
Never Deny a Duke by Madeline Hunter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elke Feuer rated a book it was amazing
A Devil of a Duke by Madeline Hunter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Adored it!

I laughed out loud many times while reading. Delightful characters. I loved friction between the hero/heroine and how their story unfolded. Wonderful read!
Elke Feuer wants to read
The Last Crossing by Elizabeth Meyette
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elke Feuer is currently reading
The Pro Writer Mindset by Jennifer Blanchard
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elke Feuer wants to read
Darkstar Guardian by Candace Sams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elke Feuer wants to read
Sexy Bad Halloween by Tami Lund
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elke Feuer wants to read
Phantasms and Vampires by Linda Tiernan Kepner
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Elke's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Around the World ...: Cayman Islands 9 405 Jun 18, 2017 07:22PM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 2115 503 Nov 15, 2018 05:52PM  
The Mystery, Crim...: First Name - Last Name 5698 1071 5 minutes ago  
J.M. Barrie
“I'm not young enough to know everything.”
J.M. Barrie, The Admirable Crichton

Diane Duane
“Reading one book is like eating one potato chip.”
Diane Duane, So You Want to Be a Wizard

E.E. Cummings
“I will take the sun in my mouth
and leap into the ripe air
Alive
with closed eyes
to dash against darkness”
E.E. Cummings, Poems, 1923-1954

Socrates
“There is only one good, knowledge, and one evil, ignorance.”
Socrates

Doris Lessing
“Whatever you're meant to do, do it now. The conditions are always impossible.”
Doris Lessing

77447 Virtual Writers — 2224 members — last activity Feb 16, 2019 09:41PM
Helping readers and writers connect. Virtual Writers is a popular online writers’ community committed to showcasing established and emerging writers i ...more
99986 Modern Good Reads — 6289 members — last activity 39 minutes ago
Modern Good Reads connects readers with books, authors, & challenges. We want to chat, inform, & provide events & discussions, a home for readers and ...more
17746 LARGEST GROUP ON GOODREADS!!!!!!!!!! — 6348 members — last activity 1 hour, 11 min ago
Invite all your friends for the biggest group ever! I don't care if you don't do anything at all on this group just invite at least 5 people! OK?????? ...more
135556 Witness: Thriller & Suspense Bookclub — 521 members — last activity Jul 04, 2017 11:32AM
The official Witness Impulse bookclub for fans and authors of suspense fiction! Join us for live discussions with our editors and authors, book giveaw ...more
83561 Bargain Basement — 7800 members — last activity Feb 18, 2019 03:21PM
Join the Bargain Basement club for Freebies, bargains, reviews, and giveaways.
More of Elke’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.