Emily  Shore

more photos (1)

year in books
E.G. Moore
674 books | 551 friends

Izzy Pr...
441 books | 39 friends

Whitley...
766 books | 394 friends

David
2 books | 9 friends

Jessica...
347 books | 3,390 friends

Elle Marr
200 books | 350 friends

Emily R...
1,951 books | 361 friends

Jenn
4,563 books | 417 friends

More friends…

Emily Shore

Goodreads Author


Website

Genre

Member Since
July 2012

URL


I have a B.A. in Creative Writing and won #pitchtublication 2015. I am a #metoo and a cult survivor turned proud bisexual feminist who writes strong #smashthepatriarchy heroines in any genre. For the past decade, I’ve volunteered and worked as an anti-trafficking activist/speaker trained under various international and local organizations. I am also a mother of two daughters dedicated to empowering and inspiring the next generation of girls through my writing. I write in multiple book genres - dark fantasy romance is my favorite - and ultimately strive for strong, female characters...morbid humor and the occasional potty mouth included.

Please subscribe to Emily’s newsletter at - www.emilybethshore.com - to keep up with her series projects,
...more

To ask Emily Shore questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Emily Shore Bride of the Corpse King is a Hades and Persephone retelling starring a strong pansexual heroine. Inspired by my own journey as an author as well as c…moreBride of the Corpse King is a Hades and Persephone retelling starring a strong pansexual heroine. Inspired by my own journey as an author as well as coming out as queer last year, Bride of the Corpse King follows 18-year-old human girl, Isla Adayra, who volunteers to become King Allysteir's bride - a fate worse than death itself.

After saving a seductive and spicy damsel in distress in the Skull Ruins, no one could be more surprised than King Allysteir when the damsel herself volunteers to become his bride. With the God of Death's essence housed in his damned being, King Allysteir is determined more than ever to prevent the God from reaping his bride's soul. Even if it means forcing Isla to hate him. But can this fiery girl from Cock-Cross truly be the Curse Ender?

With her soul cursed, Isla will do whatever it takes to conquer the God of Death...and the Corpse King whether wooing or seducing or challenging each of them. With the heart of a warrior and the spirit of a Goddess, Isla embarks on this goal. And begins to unravel the deadly secrets about the Curse upon her world...

With themes of positive sexuality, sex-positivity, enthusiastic consent, steamy and dark romance, seduction, overcoming trauma, otherworldly magic, Bride of the Corpse King is perfect for fans of ACOTAR, From Blood and Ash, and A Deal with the Elf King. (less)
Average rating: 3.79 · 867 ratings · 139 reviews · 13 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Aviary (Uncaged, #1)

3.56 avg rating — 447 ratings — published 2019 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Roseblood (Roseblood, #1)

3.87 avg rating — 165 ratings — published 2012 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Garden (The Uncaged, #2)

3.98 avg rating — 63 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Temple (The Uncaged, #3)

3.98 avg rating — 51 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Temple Twins (The Uncag...

4.13 avg rating — 45 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Silhouette (Roseblood, #2)

4.30 avg rating — 20 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Aquarium (The Uncaged, #5)

4.33 avg rating — 18 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ruby in the Rough (The Ruby...

4.43 avg rating — 21 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Flesher (Flesher, #1)

4.21 avg rating — 14 ratings — published 2012 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ruby in the Ruins (The Ruby...

4.38 avg rating — 8 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Emily Shore…

RAFFLECOPTER to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card

#RAFFLECOPTER #GIVEAWAY

A PRIZE package of Original Art, Signed Paper back of The Aviary, SWAG, and a $50 Amazon gift card.

To enter, please follow the link. http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/disp...?

TOP FAV my #Vella book, Bride of the Corpse King, earns you an extra FIVE ENTRIES! First three chapters FREE! Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on July 21, 2021 19:55
The Aviary The Garden The Temple The Temple Twins The Aquarium
(5 books)
by
3.70 avg rating — 624 ratings

Roseblood Silhouette Requiem
(3 books)
by
3.93 avg rating — 198 ratings

Ruby in the Rough Ruby in the Ruins
(2 books)
by
4.41 avg rating — 29 ratings

Flesher
(1 book)
by
4.21 avg rating — 14 ratings

Flesher
(1 book)
by
4.21 avg rating — 14 ratings

More series by Emily Shore…
Hotwife Hardware:...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Windwitch
Emily Shore is currently reading
by Susan Dennard (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Emotion Thesa...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Emily’s Recent Updates

Emily Shore is currently reading
Hotwife Hardware by Kiley Kain
Rate this book
Clear rating
" Antoinette wrote: "Emily wrote: "Dark fantasy romance - TOP FAV - queer-affirming

Dark roses. A deadly Curse. Forbidden love.
And a heart strong enoug
...more "
" Jen wrote: "I found that Granite Windstarr by E. A. Blackwell and Single-Ish by Heather Castle were quite good. Amazing how you can find such hidden g ...more "
Emily Shore rated a book did not like it
A ​Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas
Rate this book
Clear rating
Glorified abuse at its grandest. The way SJM set up and structured the story was purely to force Cassian and Nesta to produce lots and lots of smut and end up with a predetermined ending.

And it might have still been possible to DO that if she hadn't
...more
Emily Shore rated a book it was amazing
Flesher by Emily  Shore
Flesher (Flesher, #1)
by Emily Shore (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Emily Shore wants to read
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid
Rate this book
Clear rating
Emily Shore wants to read
War of the Twin Swords by Julia Goldhirsh
War of the Twin Swords
by Julia Goldhirsh (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Emily Shore wants to read
Spellbound by Julia Goldhirsh
Spellbound
by Julia Goldhirsh (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Emily Shore wants to read
Gabriel is Cursed by Julia Goldhirsh
Rate this book
Clear rating
Emily Shore wants to read
Amy's Rebellion by Julia Goldhirsh
Amy's Rebellion
by Julia Goldhirsh (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Emily's books…
“You may choose to look the other way But you can never say again that you did not know.”
Emily Shore, The Aviary

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Quotes!!!!!!!!!! 9 67 Dec 03, 2012 06:08PM  
Aussie Readers: **Spring Reading Challenge - 2013** 805 310 Dec 03, 2013 10:31PM  
Paranormal Romanc...: INTRODUCE YOURSELF 4800 4764 Apr 12, 2018 08:03PM  
!The Young Adult ...: Introduce yourself! 451 407 Mar 12, 2019 02:33AM  
“If only there could be an invention that bottled up a memory, like scent. And it never faded, and it never got stale. And then, when one wanted it, the bottle could be uncorked, and it would be like living the moment all over again.”
Daphne du Maurier, Rebecca

“If I am the phantom, it is because man's hatred has made me so. If I am to be saved it is because your love redeems me.”
Gaston Leroux, The Phantom of the Opera

“Erik is not truly dead. He lives on within the souls of those who choose to listen to the music of the night.”
Gaston Leroux, The Phantom of the Opera

“I tore off my mask so as not to lose one of her tears... and she did not run away!...and she did not die!... She remained alive, weeping over me, weeping with me. We cried together! I have tasted all the happiness the world can offer.”
Gaston Leroux, The Phantom of the Opera

“Poor, unhappy Erik! Shall we pity him? Shall we curse him? He asked only to be 'some one,' like everybody else. But he was too ugly! And he had to hide his genius or use it to play tricks with, when, with an ordinary face, he would have been one of the most distinguished of mankind! He had a heart that could have held the entire empire of the world; and, in the end, he had to content himself with a cellar. Ah, yes, we must need pity the Opera ghost...”
Gaston Leroux, The Phantom of the Opera

51477 Never Too Old For Y.A. & N.A. Books — 7808 members — last activity Jul 27, 2021 03:11PM
This group is for Young and New Adult readers. For those who believe in Angels, Vampires, Werewolves, Fairies and other mythical and supernatural crea ...more
62777 Books, Blogs, Authors and More — 3745 members — last activity Jul 23, 2021 07:05AM
Need a place to advertise your blog? You can do that here. Need a place to advertise your book? You can do that here. Need a place to discuss books? Y ...more
42560 ♥!The Young Adult Book Club!♥ — 14826 members — last activity Jul 24, 2021 02:36AM
“You know you've read a good book when you turn the last page and feel a little as if you have lost a friend.” ― Paul Sweeney Welcome to The Young Ad ...more
103713 Authors & Reviewers — 6142 members — last activity 1 hour, 52 min ago
A&R is about helping authors promote their books. If you are a reviewer or a blogger, and you don't mind writing a honest review, then come and join u ...more
29900 Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy Addicts — 11998 members — last activity 6 hours, 10 min ago
The Best Place for PNR & UF Junkies ► A group for everyone who loves paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and related sub-genres like vampires, dragon ...more
72929 Lovers of Paranormal — 9820 members — last activity Jul 29, 2021 06:33AM
If, like us, you enjoy anything paranormal, then this place is for you. This is a bookclub dedicated to Paranormal (YA & Adult) Fantasy, dystopia, sci ...more
51242 !The Young Adult Book Club! — 1177 members — last activity Apr 20, 2021 03:13PM
"Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind." — Dr. Seuss Welcome Home :D ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 40613 members — last activity 15 minutes ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
390 Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy — 20898 members — last activity Jul 27, 2021 02:19PM
Welcome to Paranormal Romance! This group is for the discussion and recommendation of paranormal romances and paranormal erotic romance, along with ur ...more
1167408 Amazon Kindle Vella Authors and Readers — 26 members — last activity 9 hours, 36 min ago
Amazon just launched its new serialized fiction venture, called Kindle Vella. Readers can read stories, an episode at a time. The first few episodes a ...more
More of Emily’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.