D.R. Graham

Goodreads Author


Born
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
June 2012

URL


D.R. Graham is a Canadian author of both sweet and edgy young adult and new adult novels: TO ALL THE COWBOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE, RANK, the Noir et Bleu Motorcycle Series (ONE PERCENTER, THE HANDLER, IT IS WHAT IT IS, THE NOIR ET BLEU), Britannia Beach Series (PUT IT OUT THERE, WHAT ARE THE CHANCES?, AND THEN WHAT?) and the Apple iBooks bestselling novel, HIT THAT AND YOU'RE DEAD. She was also an award-winning columnist for the Richmond News.

D.R. Graham worked as a social worker with at-risk youth before becoming a therapist in private practice. Her romance, suspense, and psychological thrillers deal with issues relevant to young adults in love, transition, or crisis.

She lives in Vancouver, British Columbia with her husband. Visit her websit
...more

To ask D.R. Graham questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

D.R. Graham The Hate U Give is next up on my TBR pile.
D.R. Graham Hi Jacqueline. Thanks for the question. Right now Hit That And You're Dead is only available on iBooks, Kindle, and Kobo. B&N doesn't allow…moreHi Jacqueline. Thanks for the question. Right now Hit That And You're Dead is only available on iBooks, Kindle, and Kobo. B&N doesn't allow Canadian authors to upload to their site. Sorry about that. (less)
Average rating: 3.89 · 628 ratings · 214 reviews · 11 distinct worksSimilar authors
One Percenter (Noir et Bleu...

3.69 avg rating — 343 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rank

4.11 avg rating — 53 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Handler (Noir et Bleu M...

3.98 avg rating — 64 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
To All the Cowboys I've Lov...

4.32 avg rating — 44 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Put It Out There (Britannia...

4.18 avg rating — 34 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
It Is What It Is (Noir et B...

4.21 avg rating — 24 ratings — published 2016 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
What Are The Chances? (Brit...

4.29 avg rating — 24 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Noir et Bleu (Noir et B...

4.25 avg rating — 16 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
And Then What? (Britannia B...

3.53 avg rating — 17 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hit That And You're Dead

4.44 avg rating — 9 ratings — published 2012 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by D.R. Graham…

To All The Cowboys I’ve Loved Before

Release Day!! The Sweetest Western Romance of 2019 for fans of Maisey Yates and Lori Wilde!

Life just got a whole lot more complicated…


Della is the perfect student. Hardworking, intelligent and hoping to make something of herself one day.


But when she finds herself needing to move house, it seems that everything is conspiring against her. The only place she can afford seems too good to be true...

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on January 18, 2019 03:23
One Percenter The Handler It Is What It Is The Noir et Bleu
(4 books)
by
3.78 avg rating — 447 ratings

Put It Out There What Are The Chances? And Then What?
(3 books)
by
4.07 avg rating — 75 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Good Neighbor...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Fifteen Dogs
D.R. Graham is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Invisible Man
D.R. Graham is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

D.R.’s Recent Updates

D.R. Graham finished reading
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.R. Graham has read
North of Normal by Cea Sunrise Person
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.R. Graham wants to read
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.R. Graham is now following Mandy Stump's reviews
65551971
D.R. Graham is now following
18403409
D.R. Graham rated a book it was amazing
To All the Cowboys I've Loved Before by D.R. Graham
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.R. Graham is currently reading
The Good Neighbor by Maxwell King
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.R. Graham has read
The Year of Less by Cait Flanders
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.R. Graham has read
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
Rate this book
Clear rating
D.R. Graham finished reading
Behold the Dreamers by Imbolo Mbue
Behold the Dreamers
by Imbolo Mbue (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of D.R.'s books…
“Every single minute of the day I want to kiss you. The fact that I’ve been able to mostly hold myself back is a miracle. You have no idea how hard I’ve had to work to resist you. And yeah, I’ve been making up excuses, but it’s not because I’m scared to be with you. It’s because I’m scared to fall for you and then lose you.”
D.R. Graham, The Handler

“When you love someone it feels like their blood runs through your veins, their breath fills your lungs, their heart makes yours beat, and without them everything stops.”
“Fuck. That sounds tragic.”
Tell me about it. “It is.” I bend to kiss him again, this time on the forehead. “But it’s worth it.”
D.R. Graham, One Percenter

“We’re not together anymore. Don’t forget it.
There is a pause before he responds. Hard to forget that. The gaping hole in my chest that was left when u ripped my heart out kind of reminds me every time I breathe.”
D.R. Graham, One Percenter

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Crazy Challenge C...: 2016 Listopia Challenge 339 232 May 04, 2017 09:20AM  
RMFAO (Reading My...: March 2019 - Women's Fiction or Westerns 100 28 Apr 09, 2019 05:02PM  
Romance Readers R...: 2019 RRRC Countdown 50 159 May 17, 2019 12:46PM  
Romance Readers R...: PtP - Full of Hot Air (11) 236 67 May 21, 2019 07:43AM  
Book title game 15233 4073 7 hours, 48 min ago  
“When you love someone it feels like their blood runs through your veins, their breath fills your lungs, their heart makes yours beat, and without them everything stops.”
“Fuck. That sounds tragic.”
Tell me about it. “It is.” I bend to kiss him again, this time on the forehead. “But it’s worth it.”
D.R. Graham, One Percenter

“We’re not together anymore. Don’t forget it.
There is a pause before he responds. Hard to forget that. The gaping hole in my chest that was left when u ripped my heart out kind of reminds me every time I breathe.”
D.R. Graham, One Percenter

“Shae-Lynn, come on. You know I didn’t mean for it to happen that way. I was just trying to do right by you.”

“Doing right by me would have been respecting my wishes and keeping your promises. Leave me alone, Billy. I don’t want to be friends with someone I can’t depend on.”
D.R. Graham, Rank

“Don’t make this harder than it already is. I like her so much it’s killing me, but I don’t know how to be the guy she wants me to be.”

“Yes, you do. Real relationships are just like bull riding. You have to be willing to risk getting hurt, and you have to hang it all out, and never give up no matter how scary or hard it gets. You know how to do it. You’re just too much of a coward to try.”
D.R. Graham, Rank

“Every single minute of the day I want to kiss you. The fact that I’ve been able to mostly hold myself back is a miracle. You have no idea how hard I’ve had to work to resist you. And yeah, I’ve been making up excuses, but it’s not because I’m scared to be with you. It’s because I’m scared to fall for you and then lose you.”
D.R. Graham, The Handler

220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 94860 members — last activity 9 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
21168 Calling All Canadian Authors — 129 members — last activity Apr 25, 2019 07:30AM
Please join this group, add your book(s) to the bookshelf, your website link(s) to the 'links' post, book covers to the 'book covers' post, and events ...more
126665 Authors Only — 128 members — last activity Mar 06, 2018 10:35AM
This group is meant for authors only, and members will be accepted if they have formatted, GR-approved GoodReads author profiles. Authors here will ha ...more
114325 Bloomsbury Spark — 16 members — last activity Nov 08, 2013 08:40AM
Bloomsbury Spark is a digital-first imprint from Bloomsbury Publishing dedicated to publishing a wide array of exciting fiction eBooks to teen, YA, an ...more
99123 Indie Authors Monthly Magazine For Authors and Readers — 5015 members — last activity 1 hour, 51 min ago
This Is A Group for Readers,Writers and Reviewers of All Different Genres. Let US Take Your Book To New Heights! Our Goals Are To Help Promote Authors ...more
78579 Young Adult Contemporary Romance — 4532 members — last activity 4 hours, 12 min ago
"I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once-John Green...The Fault In Our Stars “The best love is the kind that awakens the ...more
85934 New Adult Book Club — 13385 members — last activity 1 hour, 21 min ago
This group is for everyone to share their love of New Adult fiction - the rapidly growing catagory for books that have the same coming of age feel as ...more
56407 Entangled in Romance — 1815 members — last activity Sep 10, 2018 08:55PM
Welcome to Entangled in Romance book group! We talk about all things Entangled, so join the fun! Our authors participate in this group, as well, so as ...more
1112 Young Adult Fiction for Adults — 6736 members — last activity Jun 09, 2019 04:54AM
Whatever your age is, if you love reading young adult fiction, then I want to know what you are reading! Let's exchange ideas of good reads, nice idea ...more
105737 Calling All Canadians!! — 470 members — last activity Apr 24, 2019 08:33AM
Are you a Canadian? Do you write, blog, read and review books? Canadian Authors join us and promote away. Book promo's, do you have a book tour happen ...more
More of D.R.’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-2)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 2: by D.R.

D.R. Graham Anyone in the mood for a sweet, funny, feel good, coming of age western romance with three sexy cowboys and one good girl? My new book "To All The Cowboys I've Loved Before" releases on Friday January 18th, 2019. I would love if you checked it out. Links here: http://www.drgrahambooks.com/to-all-t...


message 1: by D.R.

D.R. Graham RANK has been nominated for The Romance Reviews 2016 Readers' Choice Awards (New Adult Contemporary Romance). If you have a few minutes, I need 50 votes to move on to the finals. They will ask you to sign up with an email. Then follow this link again to nominate RANK. http://www.theromancereviews.com/view...

Thank you for your support!!

Danielle


back to top