Jeff Norton

Goodreads Author


Born
in Canada
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences

Member Since
June 2012

URL


Jeff is the author of the award-winning MetaWars series for young adult readers and 'Memoirs of a Neurotic Zombie' for middle-grade readers. His new book is 'Alienated: Grounded At Groom Lake.'

A reluctant reader as a youth, Jeff is passionate about creating stories that will turn reluctant readers into lifelong ones.

Before writing full-time, Jeff managed the Enid Blyton literary estate. Jeff moved to London from Los Angeles where he'd developed and produced the critically acclaimed interactive movie Choose Your Own Adventure, based on the best-selling books.

Originally from Canada, Jeff lives in London with his wife and two young sons where he also writes & produces for TV.

Average rating: 3.92 · 531 ratings · 132 reviews · 12 distinct worksSimilar authors
MetaWars: Fight for the Future

3.87 avg rating — 178 ratings — published 2012 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
MetaWars: The Dead Are Risi...

4.24 avg rating — 63 ratings — published 2012 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
MetaWars: Battle Of The Imm...

4.05 avg rating — 56 ratings — published 2013 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Memoirs of a Neurotic Zombi...

3.92 avg rating — 53 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Metawars: The Freedom Front...

4.54 avg rating — 37 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Alienated: Grounded At Groo...

4.56 avg rating — 9 ratings — published 2018 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Memoirs of a Neurotic Zombi...

3.45 avg rating — 11 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dino Knights

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 2 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
STOMP SCHOOL

by
2.67 avg rating — 3 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Star Pressed

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Jeff Norton…

For anyone who's ever felt 'Alienated'

New book alert!

I have a brand new book out this week, called "Alienated: Grounded At Groom Lake.' Alienated

It's a middle-grade, fish out of water comedy-adventure set in the most hostile place in the universe...high school.

Inspired in equal parts by science fiction and John Hughes films, it's the story of Sherman and Jessica Capote, who discover they are the only two hum... Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share twitter circle
Published on November 05, 2018 06:54 Tags: aliens, harry-potter, john-hughes, mg, middle-grade, star-wars, ukmg
MetaWars: Fight for the Future MetaWars: The Dead Are Rising MetaWars: Battle Of The Imm... Metawars: The Freedom Frontier
(4 books)
by
4.04 avg rating — 334 ratings

Memoirs of a Neurotic Zombie Memoirs of a Neurotic Zombi...
(2 books)
by
3.84 avg rating — 64 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Yesterday
Jeff Norton is currently reading
by Felicia Yap (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Mandibles: A ...
Jeff Norton is currently reading
by Lionel Shriver (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Benjamin Franklin...
Jeff Norton is currently reading
by Walter Isaacson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Jeff’s Recent Updates

Jeff Norton wrote a new blog post

For anyone who's ever felt 'Alienated'

New book alert!

I have a brand new book out this week, called "Alienated: Grounded At Groom Lake.' Alienated

It's a middle-gr... Read more of this blog post »
Jeff Norton and 1 other person liked Bailey's review of Keeping the Beat:
Keeping the Beat by Marie  Powell
"When I bought this book I thought I was picking up a lighthearted novel, and that's what I wanted. The summary does not indicate that it was a darker read. Besides that point, I do have to say I enjoyed the different characters and their progressi..." Read more of this review »
Keeping the Beat by Marie  Powell
"I LOVED every second of this book!

While reading Keeping the Beat, I was an emotional wreck. It was so good. Every character in the book had their own story to tell. I really enjoyed how the authors intertwined all the characters lives..." Read more of this review »
Keeping the Beat by Marie  Powell
"This was a Goodreads giveaway win.

Though I must admit this book contained every cliche surrounding a band, the book was enthralling. I was interested through the entire book and there was always another twist that I wasn't expecting to..." Read more of this review »
Jeff Norton wants to read
West of Eden by Jean Stein
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jeff Norton rated a book really liked it
Originals by Adam M. Grant
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fun & inspiring take on what's behind original thinking. For fans of Malcolm Gladwell, Charles Duhigg, or David Brooks.
Jeff Norton has read
West of Eden by Jean Stein
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jeff Norton is currently reading
The Pictures by Guy Bolton
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jeff Norton wants to read
This Beats Perfect by Rebecca  Denton
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jeff Norton rated a book it was amazing
Keeping the Beat by Marie  Powell
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Jeff's books…



No comments have been added yet.