Rose McClelland

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences

Member Since
December 2015

URL


Rose writes women’s fiction with a splash of romance and comedy. She writes about dating and relationships in a humorous fashion, placing plenty of twists and turns along the way. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes or Sophie Kinsella.

Rose lives in Belfast but divides her time between the sofa and bubble bath. When she’s not writing, she’s reading. It’s a bit of an addiction actually. That, and the chocolate Freddos.

She can often be found on Facebook posting photos and stories about her cat, her cooking or book reviews.

She has written a few short plays and finds it a buzz to see actors performing her words on stage.

Please follow her on Facebook or Twitter – she’d love to hear from you!

To ask Rose McClelland questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Rose McClelland Remember that the journey is more important than the destination. Try to set aside overwhelming fears of how long it might take to get published.…moreRemember that the journey is more important than the destination. Try to set aside overwhelming fears of how long it might take to get published. Instead, try to think about what you could do today. Could you enjoy sitting down for an hour and writing some ideas? Then do that. Don't look too far ahead. Just enjoy the journey today. (less)
Average rating: 4.17 · 78 ratings · 36 reviews · 3 distinct works
How to Look Like You

4.31 avg rating — 26 ratings — published 2012 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Break-Up Test

3.94 avg rating — 32 ratings — published 2012 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Year of No Rules

4.35 avg rating — 20 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

The Painted Lady - by Rob Hollway


Who is the Painted Lady?
Is it the woman who is strewn across the stage the minute we arrive into the auditorium?
Thirty minutes before the play even starts, she is lying, face down, her short dress exposing her bare legs. A pair of high heels tossed to one side hints at a night of drunken chaos.
But this isn’t some stranger’s bed she has woken up on, she is lying in a field, in the midst of t... Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 06, 2019 02:57

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Lying in Wait
Rose McClelland is currently reading
by Liz Nugent (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Rose’s Recent Updates

Rose McClelland wrote a new blog post

The Painted Lady - by Rob Hollway

Who is the Painted Lady?

Is it the woman who is strewn across the stage the minute we arrive into the auditorium? Thirty minutes before the play ev... Read more of this blog post »
Rose McClelland is currently reading
Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent
Lying in Wait
by Liz Nugent (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rose McClelland finished reading
Ophelia in Pieces by Clare Jacob
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rose McClelland started reading
Ophelia in Pieces by Clare Jacob
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rose McClelland finished reading
The Surrogate by Louise Jensen
The Surrogate
by Louise Jensen (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rose McClelland started reading
The Surrogate by Louise Jensen
The Surrogate
by Louise Jensen (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rose McClelland rated a book liked it
Becoming by Michelle Obama
Becoming
by Michelle Obama (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rose McClelland rated a book liked it
The Cry by Helen  Fitzgerald
The Cry
by Helen Fitzgerald (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rose McClelland finished reading
The Cry by Helen  Fitzgerald
The Cry
by Helen Fitzgerald (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rose McClelland is currently reading
The Cry by Helen  Fitzgerald
The Cry
by Helen Fitzgerald (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Rose's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Chicks On Lit: What did you just finish 9758 4525 20 hours, 35 min ago  



No comments have been added yet.