Elizabeth Guizzetti

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences

Member Since
October 2011


Elizabeth Guizzetti currently lives in Seattle, WA with her husband. When not writing, she loves hiking and birdwatching.

To ask Elizabeth Guizzetti questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Elizabeth Guizzetti Great question!

I actually have never read "A Tale of Two Cities", but I am a fan of Dicken's work and have enjoyed some of his other novels. There ar…more
Great question!

I actually have never read "A Tale of Two Cities", but I am a fan of Dicken's work and have enjoyed some of his other novels. There are parallels in the subject matter as The Light Side of the Moon and A Tale of Two Cities both tell a story using social commentary, compare the lives of the rich and poor, and even have a few locations in common.(less)
Elizabeth Guizzetti I was surprised to see how many people were interested in a sequel for Other Systems, so I began to think about it and while I did not want to write a…moreI was surprised to see how many people were interested in a sequel for Other Systems, so I began to think about it and while I did not want to write a direct sequel, I did want to explore what happened on Earth after all those people left. So I wrote The Light Side of the Moon
(less)
Average rating: 4.03 · 160 ratings · 105 reviews · 23 distinct worksSimilar authors
Other Systems

3.92 avg rating — 65 ratings — published 2012 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Grove

4.24 avg rating — 17 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Light Side of the Moon

3.84 avg rating — 19 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The War Enders Apprentice (...

4.58 avg rating — 12 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Death Pulls A Stake Out

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 11 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Honor Among Vampires

4.43 avg rating — 7 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Death Hears a Siren: A Norm...

3.88 avg rating — 8 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Immortal House

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 6 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Faminelands: Living Stone (...

4.67 avg rating — 3 ratings — published 2009
Rate this book
Clear rating
Faminelands: The Carp's Eye...

4.67 avg rating — 3 ratings — published 2008
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Elizabeth Guizzetti…

Kickstarter Update #2:

Dear Fans of Out For Souls and Cookies,


Can you believe it? In one weekend, we’re over halfway to funded! I am so grateful to all of you.


Taste Edmonds was a quiet show, but I gave out all but five of my remaining original pamphlets, hoping to find more fans of the series.


Over the weekend, one of the backers asked me about the REAL ROSIE AND TYCHO! In particular, they wanted to know why I tended to

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on August 13, 2018 16:44
Other Systems The Light Side of the Moon
(2 books)
by
3.90 avg rating — 84 ratings

Faminelands: The Carp's Eye Faminelands: Living Stone Mareton's Curse
(3 books)
by
4.50 avg rating — 8 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Borne
Elizabeth is currently reading
by Jeff VanderMeer (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The War Ender's A...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Elizabeth’s Recent Updates

Elizabeth rated a book really liked it
To See The Stars by Lyra Alice Schneider
Rate this book
Clear rating
This is a great science fiction story which questions morality of colonization and forced assimilation of an independent planet. Great characters who have to make tough decisions.
Elizabeth rated a book really liked it
No, No, Nora! by D M Darroch
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cute illustrated book about a cat trying to rid a house of a mouse. Enjoyable read with kids.
Elizabeth rated a book really liked it
Too Many Curses by A. Lee Martinez
Too Many Curses
by A. Lee Martinez (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elizabeth rated a book it was amazing
It Devours! by Joseph Fink
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elizabeth finished reading
It Devours! by Joseph Fink
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elizabeth rated a book really liked it
The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo
Rate this book
Clear rating
I really loved the beautiful writing and dark, creepy feeling of these short stories and the illustrations are gorgeous!
Elizabeth is currently reading
Borne by Jeff VanderMeer
Borne (Borne, #1)
by Jeff VanderMeer (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elizabeth is currently reading
It Devours! by Joseph Fink
Rate this book
Clear rating
Elizabeth rated a book really liked it
My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorry by Fredrik Backman
Rate this book
Clear rating
This tearjerker of a novel is about a Harry Potter loving, but lonely young girl whose wild story-telling granny (who lived an independent life asa surgeon) dies and leaves behind a series of letters. As Elsa delivers them, she learns more about her ...more
Elizabeth is on page 50 of 281 of The Language of Thorns
The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Elizabeth's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Making Connections: 462. OTHER SYSTEMS by Elizabeth Guizzetti 16 57 Mar 21, 2013 12:33PM  
Making Connections: 3877. THE LIGHT SIDE OF THE MOON by Elizabeth Guizzetti 1 12 Jul 19, 2015 01:59PM  
Stephen King
“I try to create sympathy for my characters, then turn the monsters loose.”
Stephen King

Herman Melville
“I do not think I have any uncharitable prejudice against the rattlesnake, still, I should not like to be one.”
Herman Melville

60696 Making Connections — 12562 members — last activity 9 hours, 5 min ago
Over 1000 books listed to Read & Review.....come join us. This is a place for Authors, Bloggers, Publishers, Reviewers, Book Tours, Giveaways, and Int ...more
62777 Books, Blogs, Authors and More — 3760 members — last activity 38 minutes ago
Need a place to advertise your blog? You can do that here. Need a place to advertise your book? You can do that here. Need a place to discuss books? Y ...more
50920 Beta Reader Group — 17519 members — last activity 3 hours, 57 min ago
A place to connect writers with Beta readers. Sometimes writers get so involved in the plot they can't see the wood for the trees. Hang on a sec'--th ...more
2110 100+ Books in 2020 — 1741 members — last activity 5 hours, 49 min ago
Up for a serious challenge? Then come join us! Our goal is to read 100 or more books in one year. GO AHEAD AND START YOUR 2020 LIST!! Just star ...more
99123 Indie Authors Monthly Magazine For Authors and Readers — 5120 members — last activity 17 hours, 13 min ago
This Is A Group for Readers,Writers and Reviewers of All Different Genres. Let US Take Your Book To New Heights! Our Goals Are To Help Promote Authors ...more
1865 SciFi and Fantasy Book Club — 26348 members — last activity 1 hour, 38 min ago
Hi there! SFFBC is a welcoming place for readers to share their love of speculative fiction through group reads, buddy reads, challenges, ...more
107633 Author Discoverability — 198 members — last activity Aug 03, 2017 10:50PM
In this group authors are invited to discuss methods and ethical ways to market books and build personal brands. There are new developments which I wo ...more
170242 #indieclue — 189 members — last activity Jun 16, 2017 03:41PM
#indieclue is a trivia game for readers who are not familiar with indie books and their authors.The game is designed to familiarize and introduce new ...more
128221 Fringe Fiction — 2133 members — last activity May 25, 2020 09:17AM
Publishing is rich with hidden gems and diamonds-in-the-rough that belong to self-published, indie and otherwise underappreciated authors. ** Please ...more
99986 Modern Good Reads — 6391 members — last activity 17 hours, 23 min ago
Modern Good Reads connects readers with books, authors, & challenges. We want to chat, inform, & provide events & discussions, a home for readers and ...more
More of Elizabeth’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Promod Sharma Thanks fior connecting.


back to top