Jennifer McMurrain's Blog

October 26, 2019


Available November 26, 2019!Cover design by Brandy Walker at Sister Sparrow Graphic Designs
Born with a gift in the culinary arts, Autumn Young has dreams of becoming a celebrity chef. She soon finds herself one step closer to reaching her goal when she is hired as a co-host for new show on the Flavor Channel.
Unfortunately, Autumn has another gift as well. She has a spirit guide named Bob, who gives her messages that need to be relayed, even at the most inconvenient times. To Autumn, Bob is like her uncouth uncle: he’s bossy, unrefined, and impatient, but she loves him like family.
Autumn is confused when Bob appears to have been replaced by a handsome, young man named Owen. Owen is unlike any other spirit guide Autumn has encountered before and his fits of pain and frequent disappearances make her fear he is in grave danger. Her life begins to spiral as she worries about Bob, Owen, and trying to hide her abilities to save her job.
Will Autumn stay hidden from the world in order to make her dreams come true, or will she fight for Bob and Owen, even if it means losing everything?
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on October 26, 2019 10:00

October 3, 2019

Witch of Apple Hill ~ A Magical Novella

She likes to play with people, until someone starts to play with her. Witch of Apple Hill ~ A Magical Novella  Starts October 8th on the Anna's Legacy blog

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on October 03, 2019 14:30

July 20, 2019

"Yes, I Will" featured in Chicken Soup

Jennifer McMurrain's short essay, "Yes, I Will" about the time she spent hiking Heart Mountain (inspiration for the Heart Valley series) will be featured in Chicken Soup for the Soul: Think Positive, Live Happy, available on September 24, 2019. Pre-order today!

Pre-order now!
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on July 20, 2019 15:52

June 11, 2019

A Rough Draft Available Now

Available now in Paperback and Kindle!!

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on June 11, 2019 14:35

June 3, 2019

New Series ~ A Rough Draft ~ Available June 11, 2019!

A Rough Draft
A Heart Valley RomanceBook 1
All Kayla Cash has ever dreamed is to be a writer. Her quiet little house, nestled in the Rockies of Wyoming, is the perfect inspiration for her novels. That is, until a new neighbor moves in and turns her serene piece of property into a construction zone. Her tranquility is further rocked when she finds the one making all the racket is none other than the one that broke her heart, Sawyer Evans.To Sawyer, Kayla is the one that got away and he can’t shake the feeling that moving next door to her is his chance to, not only make amends, but to win her heart again. He could only hope living next to Kayla in a place called Heart Mountain was more than just a coincidence.Kayla must decide how to write the ending to her own story. Will she risk letting Sawyer into her heart again, or will he forever remain a rough draft?  

Available for pre-order on Amazon, click here.
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on June 03, 2019 13:49

November 27, 2018

Tea Cozies and Terabytes: People is LIVE

Tea Cozies and Terabytes: People, a WordWeaver anthology, featuring two of Jennifer's short stories is now live on Amazon.

Jennifer is the president of the local writing group, the WordWeavers, and has taken great pride being part of the this anthology with her local authors, a very talented group of people.

Check out Old Sight: a group of college girls attend a Halloween party and with one vision their worlds change. New Sight: A sorority dare might just involve a new vision and new sight. Both stories are paranormal with a message of believing in one's self.

Tea Cozies and Terabytes: People is full of wonderful stories of all genres. Perfect for that avid reader in your life. Check it out today!

Available on Amazon and Kindle.

All proceeds from this book go directly to the WordWeavers. A nonprofit organization dedicated to the helping authors of all genres and talents in the Bartlesville area see their writing and publication dreams come true.

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on November 27, 2018 13:50

September 4, 2018

Before Quail Crossings is LIVE!!

Believing that family is forever, the Brewer family have always been a tight-knit bunch, until a bad investment takes their family to a desolate ranch in Tucket, TX, just before the trying times of the Great Depression. One look at the barren land and the Brewer children find their lives changed forever. With their money gone, their father only finds the will to lift a bottle, while their mother folds herself into hatred. Their lives drastically different, the Brewer children must fight to stay together or be swept away with the dust of the Depression.
Before Quail Crossings: The Lost Years gives readers a sneak peek into the lives of the Brewer Children before they find sanctuary at Quail Crossings. This novella is a prequel to book 1 of the Quail Crossings series; Quail Crossings, Return to Quail Crossings, Missing Quail Crossings, and Forever Quail Crossings can all be found on Amazon or where other fine books are sold.
Before Quail Crossings Quail Crossings: The Lost Years
Get your copy today!
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on September 04, 2018 00:00

July 22, 2018

Before Quail Crossings Release Day Announcement!!


 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on July 22, 2018 18:22

June 28, 2018

Before Quail Crossings ~ Cover Reveal!!

Before Quail Crossings: The Lost Years, a Quail Crossings novella, is coming soon and here is the fantastic cover design by the fabulous Brandy Walker from Sister Sparrow Designs!!

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on June 28, 2018 18:38

April 17, 2018

Anna's Legacy Collection: Volume One Now Available!!

Anna's Legacy Collection: Volume One by Jennifer McMurrain
First time in paperback!!
Anna’s Legacy novellas are written specifically for the Anna’s Legacy blog, in the spirit of fun, fantasy, magic and love. Anna’s Legacy is a non-profit dedicated to bringing gifts of joy and laughter to people dealing with illness and difficult times.25% of all proceeds from this book will go Anna’s Legacy.

Can angels fall?Does Fey exist?Do some loves last multiple lifetimes?Will a mirror save a kingdom?Welcome to the land of fantasy, fairy tales, and magic. Join Jennifer McMurrain as she weaves tales of magic and fantasy in four separate novellas. Let your heart fall in love with angels in  Heart of an Angel . Help your spirit find the magic that is within us all in  Birdsong . Make yourself believe in a love that will never die in  The Divine Heart , and see that things are not always what they appear in  The Looking Glass .  
Available at AmazonBarnes and Noble, and Kindle
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on April 17, 2018 12:57