Anna Lee Huber

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2012

URL


Anna Lee Huber is the Daphne award-winning author of the national bestselling Lady Darby Mysteries, the Verity Kent Mysteries, the Gothic Myths series, and the forthcoming anthology The Jacobite’s Watch. She is a summa cum laude graduate of Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee, where she majored in music and minored in psychology. She currently resides in Indiana with her family and is hard at work on her next novel. Visit her online at www.annaleehuber.com.

To ask Anna Lee Huber questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Anna Lee Huber Thank you so much, Carole! I plan to keep the Lady Darby series going. I have plots worked out for Books 6-8, and as long as I still enjoy writing…moreThank you so much, Carole! I plan to keep the Lady Darby series going. I have plots worked out for Books 6-8, and as long as I still enjoy writing about Kiera and Gage, I hope to keep them going. So much more to come... :)(less)
Anna Lee Huber Thank you, Heather! Yes, there will be more. :) A special e-novella, A PRESSING ENGAGEMENT, which will release May 17, 2016, and revolves around…moreThank you, Heather! Yes, there will be more. :) A special e-novella, A PRESSING ENGAGEMENT, which will release May 17, 2016, and revolves around something that is briefly mentioned at the end of Book 4, as well as ties up some previous loose ends - b/c readers were asking for it, and I'm happy to oblige. And Book 5, AS DEATH DRAWS NEAR, which releases July 5, 2016, and takes Kiera and Gage to Ireland. I totally agree. It's gut-wrenching when you realize you can no longer follow the lives of characters you love. Like mourning. And thank you again! :) (less)
Average rating: 3.98 · 32,141 ratings · 3,977 reviews · 15 distinct worksSimilar authors
The Anatomist's Wife (Lady ...

3.93 avg rating — 7,982 ratings — published 2012 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mortal Arts (Lady Darby Mys...

3.99 avg rating — 5,583 ratings — published 2013 — 10 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Grave Matter (Lady Darby ...

4.04 avg rating — 4,609 ratings — published 2014 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Study in Death (Lady Darb...

4.06 avg rating — 3,544 ratings — published 2015 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
As Death Draws Near (Lady D...

3.91 avg rating — 2,680 ratings — published 2016 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Pressing Engagement (Lady...

4.01 avg rating — 1,725 ratings — published 2016 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
This Side of Murder (Verity...

3.77 avg rating — 1,959 ratings — published 2017 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Brush with Shadows (Lady ...

4.17 avg rating — 2,025 ratings — published 2018 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Treacherous Is the Night (V...

3.94 avg rating — 1,021 ratings — published 2018 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Secrets in the Mist (Gothic...

3.85 avg rating — 578 ratings — published 2016 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Anna Lee Huber…

Grieving

With heavy hearts, our family is mourning the loss of my sister-in-law, Carmen Irma Gomez Moran Aycock. She was killed on March 3rd by the tornado that destroyed her home in Beauregard, AL. Carmen was a kind, intelligent, beautiful person, an avid animal lover, and a wonderful wife and mother. We know heaven has received another glorious angel, but she will be greatly missed. We are all heartbr... Read more of this blog post »
2 likes ·   •  8 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on March 10, 2019 21:00
The Anatomist's Wife Mortal Arts A Grave Matter A Study in Death As Death Draws Near A Brush with Shadows An Artless Demise
(7 books)
by
4.00 avg rating — 28,543 ratings

This Side of Murder Treacherous Is the Night Penny for Your Secrets
(3 books)
by
3.83 avg rating — 2,979 ratings

Secrets in the Mist
(2 books)
by
3.85 avg rating — 578 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Anna’s Recent Updates

Anna Lee Huber rated a book it was amazing
Aunt Dimity's Death by Nancy Atherton
Rate this book
Clear rating
Anna Lee Huber rated a book it was amazing
The Blue Castle by L.M. Montgomery
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Seamstress by Allison Pittman
" You're very welcome. :) I love sharing great reads! "
Anna Lee Huber finished reading
Whispers Beyond the Veil by Jessica Estevao
Rate this book
Clear rating
Anna Lee Huber rated a book it was amazing
Black Sheep by Georgette Heyer
Rate this book
Clear rating
Anna Lee Huber finished reading
The Reluctant Widow by Georgette Heyer
Rate this book
Clear rating
Anna Lee Huber rated a book it was amazing
Singapore Sapphire by A.M.   Stuart
Rate this book
Clear rating
My favorite new mystery series! Set in a unique and compelling setting, and filled with fascinating historical research, deft characterization, and thrilling suspense, readers will devour Singapore Sapphire. One of the best books I’ve read this year. ...more
Anna Lee Huber rated a book it was amazing
The Seamstress by Allison Pittman
The Seamstress
by Allison Pittman (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Enthralling! Brilliantly executed, in The Seamstress Pittman borrows a minor character from Dickens’s A Tale of Two Cities and attempts to answer the tantalizing questions that arise in her brief, but pivotal appearance in that literary classic. Rich ...more
Anna Lee Huber wants to read
The Art of Theft by Sherry Thomas
Rate this book
Clear rating
Anna Lee Huber wants to read
Murder At Kensington Palace by Andrea Penrose
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Anna's books…
“We all must deal with our shadows the best we can. No one can conquer them for us.”
Anna Lee Huber, The Anatomist's Wife

“People changed, often for the worse.”
Anna Lee Huber, The Anatomist's Wife

“I settled for soothing as many of his hurts as I could with my love. Perhaps if I kissed every square inch of him, if I whispered enough words of love into his skin as I held him as close as humanly possible, it would be a start.”
Anna Lee Huber, A Brush with Shadows

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Historical Fictio...: May 2013 TBR Challenge: Report Points Here 243 123 Jun 05, 2013 08:41PM  
Cozy Mysteries : September 2013 16 160 Sep 10, 2013 06:32AM  
The Seasonal Read...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Fall Challenge 2013: Completed Tasks (DO NOT DELETE POSTS) 2505 595 Nov 30, 2013 09:01PM  
The Seasonal Read...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Winter Challenge 2013: Completed Tasks (Do Not Delete Posts) 2511 616 Feb 28, 2014 09:00PM  
Crazy Challenge C...: New-To-You-Author Challenge 2013 774 195 May 07, 2014 01:16PM  
“I could already feel the seeds of attachment beginning to grow inside me, stirring something within my breast. It was comforting, and yet somehow terrifying all at once. And I wasn't sure I wanted to name this feeling or examine it too closely. Not now. Not yet. Maybe not ever.”
Anna Lee Huber, This Side of Murder

“I know what kind of work you really did during the war. I know the secrets you hide. Why shouldn't I also know your husband's?”
Anna Lee Huber, This Side of Murder

“But I knew all to well how war could make people do things they would never have done otherwise. Terrible things. Things that did not vanish with the rising of the sun, or the coming of peace.”
Anna Lee Huber, This Side of Murder

“I settled for soothing as many of his hurts as I could with my love. Perhaps if I kissed every square inch of him, if I whispered enough words of love into his skin as I held him as close as humanly possible, it would be a start.”
Anna Lee Huber, A Brush with Shadows

“But it is a long game, yes? And sometimes one cannot see the ramifications of one's actions until it's too late.”
Anna Lee Huber, Treacherous Is the Night

19126 The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group — 18672 members — last activity 7 minutes ago
April 2019 Group Reads - The Circular Staircase by Mary Roberts Rinehart and The Hound of the Baskervilles by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle _ _ _ _ _ “It was ...more
33864 Romantic Historical Fiction Lovers — 1606 members — last activity Mar 31, 2019 07:08PM
This group was founded as a discussion forum to fill the chasm between historical fiction and historical romance, and to compile a great reading colle ...more
38077 Fans of Eloisa James & Julia Quinn — 1241 members — last activity Apr 19, 2019 10:25AM
With the Eloisa James & Julia Quinn Bulletin Board going dark next week, some of us from the board thought we would start up a new group here at Goodr ...more
83561 Bargain Basement — 7812 members — last activity Apr 19, 2019 08:47AM
Join the Bargain Basement club for Freebies, bargains, reviews, and giveaways.
99986 Modern Good Reads — 6316 members — last activity 5 hours, 26 min ago
Modern Good Reads connects readers with books, authors, & challenges. We want to chat, inform, & provide events & discussions, a home for readers and ...more
111863 For Books' Sake — 316 members — last activity Oct 14, 2015 06:24AM
For Books' Sake is the online community featuring books by and for independent women. This group is for For Books' Sake readers to come together to ta ...more
More of Anna’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-7)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 7: by Anna

Anna Lee Huber Donna wrote: "Anna, I am so happy that you accepted my friend request on Goodreads. I am so wanting to read the Anatomist's Wife. I will have to get to it. It's getting great reviews."

Thank you, Donna! I hope you enjoy it.


message 6: by Donna

Donna Anna, I am so happy that you accepted my friend request on Goodreads. I am so wanting to read the Anatomist's Wife. I will have to get to it. It's getting great reviews.


message 5: by Julie

Julie Absolutely! I also rated and posted it on Amazon, hope that's okay

Happy Holidays!!

Julie Schlutow ~Saffold


message 4: by Anna

Anna Lee Huber Thank you, Julie! I'm so glad you enjoyed THE ANATOMIST'S WIFE, and I greatly appreciate you letting me know. :) I can't wait to get MORTAL ARTS into everyone's hands. I just found out the exact release day for it - September 3rd, 2013. And I'm sure we'll have another Goodreads giveaway for it.

Thanks again! Your kind words really made my night. I hope you and your family have a very Happy Holidays!

All my best,
Anna Lee Huber


message 3: by Julie

Julie Julie Schlutow~Saffold's review
Dec 21, 12 · edit





Read December 10 to December 20, 2012


I recieved a copy of The Anatomist's Wife from a good reads.com 'givaway'

I absolutly fell in love with these charactors. A literal page turner that had me up way past my bedtime. The next thing I knew it was over, and I was left wanting more. great storyline twist and turns that had me glued to its pages

Thank you very much Anna Lee Huber, may I have another?

MORTAL ARTS,, Book 2 in the Lady Darby series to release September 2013.

That is going to be a long wait, I have not had this feeling excitment and antisipation for a new book since a certain boy with a weird scar on his forehead had brought me.


High on my recommend list!

Julie Schlutow~ Saffold


message 2: by Anna

Anna Lee Huber Carolyn wrote: "Welcome to Goodreads, Anna!"
Thanks!


Carolyn Crane Welcome to Goodreads, Anna!


back to top