Eryk Wenziak

more photos (11)

Kayla O...
872 books | 74 friends

Brittne...
660 books | 195 friends

Donna
2,125 books | 1,112 friends

Orsolya
880 books | 387 friends

Michelle
5,397 books | 2,441 friends

Yvan Ngo
350 books | 146 friends

Tara
843 books | 1,503 friends

Laurelei
3,167 books | 71 friends

More friends…

Eryk Wenziak

Goodreads Author


Website

Genre

Member Since
October 2009


Eryk's new book, I NEED SPACE, is a full-length collection of visual poetry, concrete poetry, and collage. It is now available from Deadly Chaps Press at www.deadlychaps.com/eryk-wenziak/

His text-based artwork and photography is exclusively represented by Smith&Jones Gallery in Brooklyn, NY and can be purchased at
www.smithandjonesart.com/eryk-wenziak/

Buy or download "1975," a 20-page experimental poem on the Cambodian Genocide.
http://www.deadlychaps.com/eryk-wenziak/

Buy "SQUARES (after Malevich)," a collection of
seven typewritten grids/squares in homage to Kazimir Malevich.
www.derekbeaulieu.wordpress.com/2018/...

Download "4am," a collection of stencil and photocopy art:
https://derekbeaulieu.files.wordpress...

Artist Bio:
Eryk Wenziak serves
...more

Average rating: 4.75 · 28 ratings · 8 reviews · 4 distinct works
I Need Space

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cinéma Vérité

by
4.80 avg rating — 15 ratings — published 2013 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bending Light into Verse III

by
it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 8 ratings — published 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
If We Could Know Our Bones

by
3.67 avg rating — 3 ratings — published 2013 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Weard Words (Select)
1 chapters   —   updated Sep 28, 2010 08:34PM
Description: Another cute one written by my son. He was trying to write one similar to what I just published in a journal. It's an "experimental" piece.
Water (Poetry)
1 chapters   —   updated Jun 20, 2010 08:43AM
Description: A Father's Day gift from my 8 year old son. I love it!! (of course!)
In 48 (Poetry)
1 chapters   —   updated Dec 06, 2009 07:26AM
Description: My small son's first poem, ever! A gift to me, yesterday, for my 40th birthday!

Eryk’s Recent Updates

Eryk is now friends with Linda
14430127
Eryk wants to read
Interaction of Color by Josef Albers
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eryk wants to read
The World Doesn't End by Charles Simic
The World Doesn't End
by Charles Simic
recommended for: Fans of James Tate and Russel Edson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eryk wants to read
BAX 2016 by Seth Abramson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eryk wants to read
Typographic Design by Rob Carter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eryk wants to read
More Than Words by Liza Kirwin
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eryk is now following
Eryk wants to read
The Secret Lives of Color by Kassia St. Clair
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eryk wants to read
Look by Solmaz Sharif
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eryk wants to read
Poetry Will Save Your Life by Jill Bialosky
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Eryk's books…
Charles Bukowski
“Dying should come easy:
like a freight train you
don't hear when
your back is
turned.”
Charles Bukowski, The Flash of Lightning Behind the Mountain: New Poems

Ernest Hemingway
“The first draft of anything is shit.”
Ernest Hemingway

Ernest Hemingway
“If you are lucky enough to have lived in Paris as a young man, then wherever you go for the rest of your life, it stays with you, for Paris is a moveable feast.”
Ernest Hemingway, A Moveable Feast

Ernest Hemingway
“Do you suffer when you write? I don't at all. Suffer like a bastard when don't write, or just before, and feel empty and fucked out afterwards. But never feel as good as while writing.”
Ernest Hemingway

Ernest Hemingway
“Let him think that I am more man than I am and I will be so.”
Ernest Hemingway, The Old Man and the Sea

31817 Graywolf Press — 369 members — last activity Oct 18, 2014 09:26PM
An instinct for great books since 1974.
233 ¡ POETRY ! — 21066 members — last activity 2 hours, 38 min ago
No pretensions: just poetry. Stop by, recommend books, offer up poems (excerpted), tempt us, taunt us, tell us what to read and where to go (to read ...more
46678 Q&A with Isabella Kruger — 14 members — last activity May 13, 2011 10:58AM
...April 14, 2011 to May 14, 2011...



No comments have been added yet.