Michael  Leon

year in books
Booksch...
5,599 books | 1,474 friends

Chrissi...
3 books | 7 friends

Herman ...
5 books | 27 friends

Gail Mo...
0 books | 1 friend

claire ...
1,458 books | 51 friends


Michael Leon

Goodreads Author


Born
in Melbourne, Australia
Website

Genre

Member Since
November 2010


Michael Leon is an explorer, writer and author of the new novel, Sentient. Professionally trained in international trade, Michael has spent the last decade reading and writing SFF novels about new worlds to be explored in the future. His latest work, Sentient, imagines Earth in the year 2120. Michael has traveled extensively around Europe, walking the paths of his characters, from the famous European opera houses in Phantoms to the mountain tops of Switzerland in Emissary.

Virtual Book Tour: Neurogarden

Review


Neurogarden, Bryon Vaughn’s imaginative debut novel, delves into the possible future of AI technology. The theme is a familiar one: corporate impulse to exploit profit and power no matter how questionable the technology versus those who see the moral disadvantage. It reminds me a little of Neuromancer, but with less tech and more of the thriller element.


The CEO of NeuralTech Corporation

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Share on Twitter
Published on October 06, 2020 04:45
Average rating: 4.37 · 19 ratings · 14 reviews · 4 distinct worksSimilar authors
Phantoms

by
4.38 avg rating — 8 ratings4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Emissary

4.40 avg rating — 5 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cubeball

4.25 avg rating — 4 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sentient

4.50 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Centricity
Michael Leon is currently reading
by Nathaniel Henderson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The City in the M...
Michael Leon is currently reading
by Charlie Jane Anders (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Michael’s Recent Updates

Michael Leon has read
The Rose (Vol. 1) A Dystopian Science Fiction Thriller by P.D. Alleva
Rate this book
Clear rating
Michael Leon has read
Neurogarden by Bryon Vaughn
Rate this book
Clear rating
Michael Leon rated a book it was amazing
The Three-Body Problem by Liu Cixin
Rate this book
Clear rating
Where Cixin Liu’s characters fall short, his world building shines, as does his take on theoretical physics, which dazzles like a noon day sky filled with three suns!

In the vein of A C Clark, Liu imagines the history changing event of first contact w
...more
More of Michael's books…
Albert Einstein
“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.”
Albert Einstein

26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 36182 members — last activity 5 minutes ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
1865 SciFi and Fantasy Book Club — 27132 members — last activity 14 minutes ago
Hi there! SFFBC is a welcoming place for readers to share their love of speculative fiction through group reads, buddy reads, challenges, ...more



No comments have been added yet.