Hannah Barnaby




Emma
3,906 books | 90 friends

Lindsay...
4,263 books | 2,056 friends

Julie
173 books | 619 friends

Jenn Bi...
546 books | 176 friends

Gabriel...
3,256 books | 1,259 friends

Danielle
3,832 books | 721 friends

Mindy
40 books | 122 friends

Sara Bauer
415 books | 157 friends

More friends…



Hannah Barnaby

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
June 2008

URL


Hannah Barnaby is a former children's book editor and indie bookseller, and was the first-ever Children's Writer-in-Residence at the Boston Public Library. Her debut young adult novel, Wonder Show, was a William C. Morris Award finalist, and her second novel, Some of the Parts, received a starred review from Publisher's Weekly. Hannah makes her double picture book debut in 2017 with Bad Guy, illustrated by Mike Yamada, and Garcia and Colette Go Exploring, illustrated by Andrew Joyner. Hannah lives in Charlottesville, VA with her family.

Average rating: 3.63 · 1,926 ratings · 405 reviews · 4 distinct works · Similar authors
Wonder Show

3.63 avg rating — 1,520 ratings — published 2012 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Some of the Parts

3.47 avg rating — 287 ratings — published 2016 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bad Guy

by
4.11 avg rating — 65 ratings — published 2017 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Garcia & Colette Go Exploring

by
3.93 avg rating — 55 ratings — published 2017 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Hannah’s Recent Updates

Hannah rated a book it was amazing
Marigold Bakes a Cake by Mike Malbrough
Marigold Bakes a Cake
by Mike Malbrough (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Perfectly proper Marigold likes his kitchen just so. So, of course, an increasing series of birds show up to wreak havoc on his baking process. Hilarious illustrations and ear-pleasing wordplay will keep kids coming back to this one again and again.
Hannah rated a book it was amazing
Here to There and Me to You by Cheryl Keely
Rate this book
Clear rating
A picturesque and fascinating tour of bridges around the world, with just the right touch of sentiment. Emotion and non-fiction in perfect balance!
Hannah rated a book it was amazing
I Have A Balloon by Ariel Bernstein
I Have A Balloon
by Ariel Bernstein (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Owl has a balloon. Monkey wants a balloon, and offers to trade an increasingly hilarious series of items, without success. Sweet and funny and perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie!
Hannah wants to read
Grandmother Thorn by Katey Howes
Grandmother Thorn
by Katey Howes (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hannah wants to read
Bad Guy by Hannah Barnaby
Bad Guy
by Hannah Barnaby (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hannah rated a book liked it
Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hannah wants to read
Where Futures End by Parker Peevyhouse
Where Futures End
by Parker Peevyhouse (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hannah wants to read
My Kind of Crazy by Robin Reul
My Kind of Crazy
by Robin Reul (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hannah wants to read
A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hannah wants to read
Frannie and Tru by Karen Hattrup
Frannie and Tru
by Karen Hattrup (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Hannah's books…
“She was careful with her apple tree. She did not ask too much of it.”
Hannah Barnaby, Wonder Show

“She had never met Caroline's mother, but she knew a thing or two about what happened when someone went far away, how after a time you couldn't see their faces anymore when you closed your eyes or hear exactly how they laughed at a joke, how they seemed less like a real person whom you loved and more like a character in a story. And once that happened, it was easy, too easy, to let them float away like milkweed.”
Hannah Barnaby, Wonder Show

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Wild Things: YA G...: May group read winners 11 38 Apr 23, 2013 08:03PM  
Addicted to YA: This topic has been closed to new comments. September 2015- Stand Alone 45 475 Aug 08, 2015 11:58AM  



No comments have been added yet.